We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for long weekends with friends.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Maryport, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great for long weekends with friends.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great hotel, rooms had been recently refurbished and were clean and modern. Staff were friendly and helpful and always on hand.However the pool area and childrens area appear quite small for the size of the hotel especially during high season.The bar area needs more staff at busy periods. In my opinion the hotel would benefit from having self service areas for beers,water, soft drinks and ice creams to avoid the long queues.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view if possible because the views of the bay are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear cherylyn h. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased yo know your time with us was to your satisfaction.

We take note of all your comments ir order to improve our customer service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    426
    180
    63
    30
See reviews for
586
389
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was great, great food, great area, great service. The only dissapointment was the pool. Way too small for a massive hotel like that. At night time downstairs there is entertainment for kids whilst the parents can has a chat and a lager

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Jack D. thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us and to hear we met your expectations.

We take note about your pool comment in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

first thing i would like to say is a very big thank you to the manager angeal and the staff the are the best very helpful lovely hotel there is a wee hill up to this hotel but you can take a lift to pool area and you are on the flat to walk into palmanova ask at desk where is lift to pool area the hotel will be 4 star next year i have seen what there are going to do it looks fantasic the views are just brill entertainment very good i dont no about food we did not eat there rooms are been done up to 4 star we had one it was just beautiful 10-10 wee fridge kettle plastic cups and spoons so just pop down to shop for stuff for we cup of tea rooms clean every day just leave dirty towls on floor and they will be clean ones every day if you want them no noise in this hotel any one with walking problems you can hire out electric scooter i can not fault this hotel

Room Tip: ask for lift that takes you down to pool area and that take you on to the flat lovely walk along to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear kevin c. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca. We will forward your review onto the staff of the hotel (specially to Angel).

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford west yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

we went in october for a week, with our 6 year old grandaughter. the weather was hit & miss with the rain, however, we still had a good time. Hotel was good, we paid extra and was in one of the refurbished rooms. Views were lovely over the sea. Food was good and plentiful, you certainly would not starve. The bar men were lovely. Bar finished at 11.30p, and you had to finish your drinks by 11.50pm which was good, so you got a good nights sleep.
There is plenty to do for the children, so I would not hesitate to go again, they are very well catered for. We went out a lot, so she only attended the kids club once, but she enjoyed it anyway. The reps are really good with the children.
Staff all very friendly. My only gripe was that sunbeds were reserved by towels early morning, so you could not get a bed, which is unfair, as most had towels on a lot but were not used. We were out most of the time, but the odd time we wanted a sun bed, we could not get one.
Not far from the airport either so thats an added bonus.
The main pool was not very big, although I dont swim, but I should imagine in the height of the season it would be far too samll for the size of the hotel.
It is being refurbished next year, and if it looks like the pictures it will be lovely. As it is at the moment, although very clean, it is quite dated.
Maid service every day, fresh towels, lots of food if you want it, alcohol too.
I would recommend this hotel, even though it is a 3 star, we had no complaints. Very enjoyable. TAKE NO NOTICE OF NEGATIVE REVIEWS, IF PEOPLE WANT 4 STAR, THEN THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT !! Oh, 1 other thing, we had a lettle in our room but no cups or tea, or coffee !!

Room Tip: WE WERE on the 6th floor, pay extra for ana upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear ivski. Thank you very much for your review. All your comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you had a great time with your family at our hotel.

We take special note of your comment about the sunbeds in order to improve our pool area policy in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My family visited this hotel from the 7th - 14th October. We travelled with my son and daughter in law plus two grandsons aged 8 and 5. As the boys hadn't stayed in this type of hotel before I researched it quite thoroughly before booking. I was a little apprehensive when reading some reviews but can only say it was better than any of our family could have anticipated. We arrived at about 11pm but were very quickly and efficiently checked in. Our rooms we on the 4th floor in 408 and 409 which were refurbished rooms with a beach view. Food was amazing and the dining room very well run. The boys enjoyed the kid's club and Melanie was fantastic with them. Both boys were afraid of swimming in deep water on arrival but by the end of the week were jumping in and swimming lengths. The confidence this hotel gave to both of my grandsons and the enjoyment we all had was worth the money we spent on. The staff at the hotel were all very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed staying there.

Room Tip: High side rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear LindaS042,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on to our staff, specially Melanie.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Lovely hotel overlooking Palma Nova bay, direct beach access, close to shops, bars etc without being noisy. We paid extra for sea view room and were given the renovated 4 star room for 2013! Bedrooms were great with large flat screen tv, memory foam comfy bed, balcony and lovely sea view, we were over the hotel restaurant which was slightly noisy when the generators kicked in, but nothing much to worry about. The bathroom was not however of the same standard, still clean and newish, but could have done with an extractor fan for all the steam etc!
Food was very varied and of a decent standard, large dining area and not too crowded. We felt that the hotel needed another bar area as the pool bar closed at 6.30 which was far too early and was the only option in the day. At night the main entertainment area was again the only option and was dominated by the kids club until 9.30 which we felt was too late for the kids. Panda also tours the dining room at 8.30 which was a distraction for the kids, but surely this will not be allowed when the hotel is 4 star next season!!
Overall a very good hotel/hoilday which we would love to visit again soon.

Room Tip: Book a high floor sea view its worth the extra and may avoid the palm trees in certain areas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear CeeJayStaffordshire,

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. On the other hand we will take into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them for the new season.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and my family went here for 888£ in the first week of October all inclusive and this has been the best family holiday ever! The entertainment was brill for the kids all of the staff were perfect and we couldnt of asked for more (from the hotel). The weather could of been better but that does not reflect the service we received from monarch and all the staff at hotel Hawaii. The food was great for the kids lots to choose from and for the adults well breakfast and dinner had little change but evening meals were great different everyday. The restaurant staff were fantastic very fast at removing used plates and table changes! The drinks selection was more than enough the non alcoholic cocktails were great for the kids and even better when you add a splash of your favourite liqure or spirit! Very helpful bar staff and entertaining for the kids. The location of the hotel is perfect for families as it is a good distance from the crazy night life of magaluf but ther is plenty of local bars and restaurants if you want to go out! In the daytime there are great games for the adults and kids, loads of sun beds by the pool and in the evening plenty of seats in the bar and some good evening entertainment along with the great drinks! All in all we rated this place for a 3 star an excellent 3star and I don't think they will have any trouble getting that 4 star once all of the rooms have been re-done, although our room230 was huge for the four of us and an excellent view from the balcony. The floors are very slippy when wet as my son found out! I cannot rate this place highly enough and I would 100% come back but in august or September as we didn't have the best of weather but on the hot days it sure was hot and made lying by the beach perfect.the sea is nice and clean and plenty of fish to see when we were snorkelling the beach just as good! I could go on for ages writing about this place, hotel and Majorca but I'd be here for days!
Just try it and then you will be writing a good review on here like me! Thank you to all the staff at hotel hawii it was perfect!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear LeeP140,
We would like to offer our sincerest thanks for your review and recommendation. We are pleased that all your family enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to your satisfaction.
 
It's great to hear that the hotel, and the location were all suited to your needs.
We look forward to seeing you all next August or September when the weather is warmer :-)
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.