We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel but just a few things to improve on” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Save Saved
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lovely hotel but just a few things to improve on”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Just back from 1 week all inclusive and overall thought this hotel was lovely though there are some points that could be improved on. When we first arrived, there was a couple checking in at reception in front of us. The receptionist told the couple their room wasn't ready and when the woman asked when it would be ready, she replied "hard to say!" Not exactly the welcome you want on arrival. However me and my boyfriend were lucky and our room was ready for us straight away. We got one of the refurbished rooms and the room was lovely. The view was fantastic too with an amazing view of the sea and beach. The food was good but I do agree with the previous review that it was never warm enough. It was also a bit unnerving having the waiting staff watching you like a hawk and ready to sweep your plate away at any moment. However that said, I do appreciate they were just doing their job and were keeping the dining room tidy. We went out most nights so can't really comment on the entertainment but we did see a Beatles tribute act one night who were really good, but strangely their last song was a Status Quo number?? After reading previous reviews I was expecting the bar staff to be really rude but they were all fantastic and were always smiling and happy to help. That is, other that one member of bar staff one night. I went up to the bar and I was the only one standing there. He clearly seen me but ignored me and continued to clear glasses at the bar. After about 5 minutes I asked if he wasn't serving at this bar. He replied very sarcastically "yes in a minute". He ignored me for another minute then served me?? Very strange! However I seen him on other nights and he was laughing and joking with the other bar staff so maybe he was just having a bad day. Another gripe about this hotel is the size of the pool! It's really small compared to size of the hotel and not once did we manage to get a sun bed. People go down really early and leave their towels on the bed and it's really unfair. The hotel has to do something about this! We just went to the beach every day as it was such a beautiful beach we didn't mind. However it was a bit annoying paying 13.50 every day for sunbeds. All in all, this is a really nice hotel and just needs a bit of tweaking to make it perfect. Making the food hotter, maybe a little bit more variety with the food and not allowing guests to reserve the sunbeds at the crack of dawn! If you are going out for dinner, make sure to go to Zen, it's fantastic! Lovely food, good value and really nice staff. We went on our last night but wish we had went sooner. Also have to mention the lovely Welsh mosquito! The two guys who work in it are so lovely and friendly and show all the major football games and golf (the ryder cup was on). Lovely little bar and nice food too!

Room Tip: Try to get a sea room if possible - amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear GillianL980. Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us.

On the other hand, all your comment are greatly apreciated. We take special note about the food (temperature and variety of the food) and pool area comments in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    502
    382
    163
    56
    28
See reviews for
519
345
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed at this hotel all inclusive, for 2 weeks, food very good, hotel very clean and very good size rooms. Entertainment every night was good for those with families that couldn't get out becasue of the children. A lot of the bars nearby have entertainment so you don't have to stay in the hotel, we were all inclusive but went out every evening for a walk and then onto a different bar where there was a good singer or comedian. Both me and my husband are rugby fans so we went to the Prince William where they had the rugby on, the drinks are reasonably priced and staff great. The hotel is on a bit of a hill, but if you go out of the back entrance you are on the flat along the front in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Pauline M. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear your time with us was to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

we came on holiday to hawaii palmanova 16 years ago and fell in love with the place.we have returned every year since.all staff at the hotel are very friendly and cant do enough for you.the food is good ,their is plenty of choice,and is always hot.the salad bar is excellant,also the desserts.the entertainment has got better over the years,and the entertainment staff are excellant.we have made lots of friends over the years as many people return year after year.the bedrooms have all been done up this year they now have fridges ,flat screen tellies and a hair dryer,and a couch.looking forward to seeing the new reception and chill out area next year.as it gains a 4* rating.would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting palmanova.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear margaret0311. Thank you very much for your nice comment and for your recommendations. We are really proud to know you have enjoyed your holiday once again at our hotel after 16 years with us.

All your comment are appreciated.

We cannot wait to see you again next year when the hotel is 4 stars.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunblane, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

great hotel clean.great food staff are so friendly we have been so many times we have become good friends with some of the staff ,JOSE,Tony,Antonoi and the always look after us.
we took friends out in june we had to book 3 rooms and we all had a great time and i have justed booked to go back on 13th of october 2012 for 1 week with the family.
I would not keep going back if i did nit like it there but its great.
Andrew Walker

Room Tip: get a room at the side of the sea and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Dands T. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear everything was to your liking once again at our hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next week!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed for the third time in this beautiful and excellent hotel.
Without doubt I'll be back next year. Good food, twice a week special dinner like Mexican Food or oriental food. Nice decorations in the dining room. The view from the hotel rooms is very beautifull. The swimmingpool is a good place to be. You have seeview from there. The people are friendly and helpfull.
Everything you aspect for a holiday is there!

Room Tip: Seesight is beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Marjam2012. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and happy to hear you have decided to come back again next year.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly welcome from reception staff, room lovely and clean and fabulous sea view. Could not have had nicer room, cleaned daily fresh bedding and towels. However maids very persistent to gain entry into room as early as possible every morning.
Stayed on half board basis arrived in dining room on first night to be greeted by host rather rudely but I thought he must be busy, however the waiters and dining room staff were exceptionally rude, made you feel like you were in there way all the time. The second either myself or husband had finished eating plate was whisked away by usually leaning over the other who was still eating, without a word. Breakfast service was worse, trolleys for clearing tables were abandoned throughout the dining room and dirty table cloths thrown across the dining room into bags.
The food was very basic and repetitive, however the German visitors seemed to enjoy it and piled there plates like it was there last meal!!! Quite entertaining if you weren't hungry. Breakfast was the better of the 2 meals however out of the 10 days only visited the dining room on four occasions!!! Can highly recommend Zen cafe bar and grill, fabulous food cooked on BBQ grill, staff very friendly. Robinson Crusoe's on Maguluf beach front food very nice and staff fab and full of fun.
There is only 2 lifts into the part of the hotel we were which held 4 people maximum however the maids and the maintenance people believed that they were for there sole use, and thought nothing of pushing past us whilst waiting. The day before we left one lift broke down no notice put up to say out of order. This was still out of order the day we left, waited 15 mins for the other lift stopped every time at our floor full of maids and equipment, tried to explain to one of them that we needed to get suitcases down as bus collecting us to no avail so my husband had to carry our cases down 5 flights of stairs!!!
On check out handed keys and receipts for safe deposit box had to request deposit back twice, wanted it for tip, however if felt that they deserved tip would have happily given deposit and more but definitely didn't!! If wasn't for such a lovely location and fab weather I would have had a horrible holiday!!!
Advertised on door 4 star for 2013 am sorry but they going to have to do some work to make it any thing better than 2, location makes up for it all that would be 4/5 star

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on higher floor in refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Salb256. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel despite the situation you experienced with the staff.

We will investigate about it in order to take all measures needed to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to the Intertur Hotel Miami in Ibiza for the last 4 years and after seeing the advert for the Hawaii whilst there,being upgraded to a 4 star,my wife and I decided to take a weeks break there to see if it could be a better proposition for next years family holiday.

The views and the rooms were absolutely first class, even though we didn`t have an upgraded one, however the standard of service and the standard of food was a total disappointment.

The food was very limited for choice and was often cold or under cooked and the serving of hotdogs and beefburgers at every lunch and evening meal says a lot for the choices available to the majority of holiday makers who happened to be British.

The serving staff in the bars and the restaurant were surly, bordering on rude, and it was as if they were doing you a favour by serving you.

The cleanliness of the hotel was good and the cleaners were all very pleasant.

The shows were ok, if you could see them through the stanctions in the bar, as the view was assisted by 2 black and white tv screens so those at the back could see. This however is supposed to be sorted out by the renovation work to be done next year so should be improved.

Overall we had a pleasant holiday but the standard of food and service needs to be vastly improved to enable the hotel to be called 4 star.

It might have 4 star rooms and views but this is only a part of the holiday package and the other areas,which are just as important were disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear fletchergeoff. Thank you for your review. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also pleased to hear you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel.

However, we take special note about your food and service comment.

About the food we always try to offer a good quality and variety of food to suit everybody tastes. This way we take note about your comment in order to improve the quality of this.

Regarding the service, we take note to investigate it and take all measures needed.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca is a 4 stars hotel that bids you all the convenience and comfort of an all-inclusive hotel in Palma Nova, ideal for families and couples who wish to enjoy a holiday at the beachfront in Torrenova. The comfortable rooms with terraces, the excellent service from the staff and the varied gastronomical buffet are combined with fun-filled entertainment during the day as well as the evening, for adults as well as children, playgrounds, entertaining sports and various excursions around our hotel. All service on offer during your holiday in Torrenova is carried out by professionals. The hotel services are:•Pools for adults and children•Air-conditioned restaurant•Poolside bar•Café•Chill Out Terrace•Terrace with sun lounges•Garden and Gym Circuit•TV and video area•Internet Corner and WiFi•24-hour reception in 5 languages: Spanish, English, German, French and Russian•Fax service•Outdoor game room•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge.The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca boasts 230 double rooms, triple rooms, Suites, Junior Suites and premium rooms in Torrenova. All rooms are fully equipped: satellite-TV, air-conditioning, heating, telephone, a safe (with charge), Wifi (with charge), terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. They are spacious and some of them are especially suitable for families with children, where up to 4 beds can be placed without compromising on your comfort. Cots for babies are available at no extra cost. The Suites are very spacious rooms with capacity for 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. They have a large bedroom, an independent lounge allowing you to relax without leaving the hotel room, a complete bathroom and a terrace with a spectacular view of the sea. They have flat-screen TV, coffee and tea-making facilities, mini bar (with charge), bathrobes and slippers, hair dryer,free WIFI and tablet available (1 device), pillows a la carte, Music Centre Station, make-up mirror and snacks and wine on arrival. The Junior Suites are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. This type of room includes the same services than the Suites.The Premium rooms bid you a stay filled with comfort. Presenting you with a different style of furniture to the other rooms, they are equipped to make sure you get your rest and that the whole family stays entertained: Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi*, Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows à la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI (1 device) connection so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.