We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites to your Saves list
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed for the third time in this beautiful and excellent hotel.
Without doubt I'll be back next year. Good food, twice a week special dinner like Mexican Food or oriental food. Nice decorations in the dining room. The view from the hotel rooms is very beautifull. The swimmingpool is a good place to be. You have seeview from there. The people are friendly and helpfull.
Everything you aspect for a holiday is there!

Room Tip: Seesight is beautifull
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Marjam2012. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay at our hotel and happy to hear you have decided to come back again next year.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    437
    183
    64
    30
See reviews for
607
406
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Friendly welcome from reception staff, room lovely and clean and fabulous sea view. Could not have had nicer room, cleaned daily fresh bedding and towels. However maids very persistent to gain entry into room as early as possible every morning.
Stayed on half board basis arrived in dining room on first night to be greeted by host rather rudely but I thought he must be busy, however the waiters and dining room staff were exceptionally rude, made you feel like you were in there way all the time. The second either myself or husband had finished eating plate was whisked away by usually leaning over the other who was still eating, without a word. Breakfast service was worse, trolleys for clearing tables were abandoned throughout the dining room and dirty table cloths thrown across the dining room into bags.
The food was very basic and repetitive, however the German visitors seemed to enjoy it and piled there plates like it was there last meal!!! Quite entertaining if you weren't hungry. Breakfast was the better of the 2 meals however out of the 10 days only visited the dining room on four occasions!!! Can highly recommend Zen cafe bar and grill, fabulous food cooked on BBQ grill, staff very friendly. Robinson Crusoe's on Maguluf beach front food very nice and staff fab and full of fun.
There is only 2 lifts into the part of the hotel we were which held 4 people maximum however the maids and the maintenance people believed that they were for there sole use, and thought nothing of pushing past us whilst waiting. The day before we left one lift broke down no notice put up to say out of order. This was still out of order the day we left, waited 15 mins for the other lift stopped every time at our floor full of maids and equipment, tried to explain to one of them that we needed to get suitcases down as bus collecting us to no avail so my husband had to carry our cases down 5 flights of stairs!!!
On check out handed keys and receipts for safe deposit box had to request deposit back twice, wanted it for tip, however if felt that they deserved tip would have happily given deposit and more but definitely didn't!! If wasn't for such a lovely location and fab weather I would have had a horrible holiday!!!
Advertised on door 4 star for 2013 am sorry but they going to have to do some work to make it any thing better than 2, location makes up for it all that would be 4/5 star

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on higher floor in refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Salb256. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear you had a great time at our hotel despite the situation you experienced with the staff.

We will investigate about it in order to take all measures needed to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to the Intertur Hotel Miami in Ibiza for the last 4 years and after seeing the advert for the Hawaii whilst there,being upgraded to a 4 star,my wife and I decided to take a weeks break there to see if it could be a better proposition for next years family holiday.

The views and the rooms were absolutely first class, even though we didn`t have an upgraded one, however the standard of service and the standard of food was a total disappointment.

The food was very limited for choice and was often cold or under cooked and the serving of hotdogs and beefburgers at every lunch and evening meal says a lot for the choices available to the majority of holiday makers who happened to be British.

The serving staff in the bars and the restaurant were surly, bordering on rude, and it was as if they were doing you a favour by serving you.

The cleanliness of the hotel was good and the cleaners were all very pleasant.

The shows were ok, if you could see them through the stanctions in the bar, as the view was assisted by 2 black and white tv screens so those at the back could see. This however is supposed to be sorted out by the renovation work to be done next year so should be improved.

Overall we had a pleasant holiday but the standard of food and service needs to be vastly improved to enable the hotel to be called 4 star.

It might have 4 star rooms and views but this is only a part of the holiday package and the other areas,which are just as important were disappointing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear fletchergeoff. Thank you for your review. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are also pleased to hear you had a pleasant holiday at our hotel.

However, we take special note about your food and service comment.

About the food we always try to offer a good quality and variety of food to suit everybody tastes. This way we take note about your comment in order to improve the quality of this.

Regarding the service, we take note to investigate it and take all measures needed.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Just got back from the Hotel Hawaii in Palma Nova what atime we had got there 22nd of September arrived around 11am just signing in and some one shouted Phil it was my brother they also had come to the Hawaii to surprise us it was my birthday what a surprise. Lets get down to facts now, The Hotel is great right next to the sea, They are doing it up for next year because they have just won a 4 star award. Food is great barstaff are the best people around, funny to everyone entertainment is poor could do with are shuffle up rooms are great and after done up will even be nicer trying to get meals served around the beach bar that will be Great for all boards only 1 thing is no snacks at night But as we are two people that travel lots this is one hell of a Hotel well doe ALL STAFF MANAGEMENT CLEANERS AND TO PUBLIC RELATIONS CAROLINA. XXX. We are the two that traveller alot and a funny wife when it comes to eating but this Great.

Room Tip: All rooms are fab but as for a Sea view it worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear PIP53. Thank you for your review. We are very happy to know you had a nice birthday and a nice stay at our hotel.

We take note about all your comments in order to improve our services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when the hotel is 4 stars.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Hawaii 17th - 24th Septmber and must have been in a different hotel to Lee F! The food is amazing with a great variety and lots to choose from, there was so much to choose from that we ended up eating far too much. 1st class every day. Our room was massive with brilliant views. I would recommend this hotel to families, couples, singles etc. Everyone we met can't wait to go back next year when it has been completely upgraded. The majority of staff are extremely pleasant and go out of their way to help in any way they can. Especially Jose Javier Mayans Martinez who is the happiest barman ever.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear andol186518. Thank you for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday in couple at our hotel and pleased you hear everything was to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again when to hotel is 4 stars.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

we stayed at this hotel between the 15th till the 24th september the only good thing i can honestly say is the hotel is in a great location easy to walk into palma nova or magaluf. beaches were lovely.the food was ok but not brilliant need more variety. entertainment needs inproving . the room was small towels were changed every day. the bed was hard not comfortable at all. we stayed in room 422 on the last day before we came home i left my mobile phone on charge unfortunately it went missing i advice anyone staying there to lock all personal items away i wasent very happy i dont think i would stay at this hotel if i either went back

Room Tip: rooms under the club noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Lee F. Thank you for your review. We have taken note about your opinions of the food, entertainment and the sleep quality in order to improve our customer service in the future. All your comments are greatly appreciated.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed in the Hawaii Majorca 14th - 21st September for the third time and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In our opinion this hotel has the best location on the whole of Palma Nova Bay. We have always said this hotel should be 4 star and for 2013 it will be. While we were there we viewed one of the already refurbished rooms which are really lovely (we are definately going back next year). The hotel public areas and bedrooms are always cleaned to a very high standard and the food is good with plenty of variety. The pool area is large with plenty of sunbeds to go round and comfortable chairs and of course the amazing view of the bay. Wish we were still there. Do give it a try and we're sure you will be making a return visit.

Room Tip: Even though all rooms appear to have a sea view i would definately pay the small sea view supplement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Jackie C. Thank you for your review and recommedation. We are really happy to hear you had a great stay at our hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites

Address: Calle Torrenova 1, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palmanova
#3 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites is an all-inclusive hotel in Mallorca offering bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation, perfect for families and couples looking for the perfect holiday in Palma Nova in a good value hotel and with the best rates available. Situated by the sea, most family rooms at the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites offer fantastic views over the bay of Palma Nova as well as offering a quiet family atmosphere, and a wide range of activities both for children and adults: the perfect match to spend unforgettable holidays with your family. New for 2015 - the addition of the Hawaii Suites Building situated across the street from the hotel (main building). The Suites Building will be totally renovated and will consist of Junior Suites and 1 Bedroom Apartments (both without seaviews). In the Hotel which is classed as the main building you will find panoramic terrace overlooking Palmanova bay, miniclub (4-12 years old), swimming pool and terraces with private access to the sea, garden, ample buffet, Chill-out terrace, 24h reception... In the Suites Building you will find a swimming pool, a gymnasium and a relaxing pool bar. There is also a panoramic Chill Out terrace which is exclusively for adults only. Choose between All-inclusive, Bed and Breakfast, Half-board (includes breakfast and dinner. Beverage not included), Full-Board (includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beverage not included) or Bed Only in our hotel in Palma Nova and enjoy a real holiday! Check-in time: 14:00 Check-out time: 12:00 Standard Room/ Standard Room with sea view: These large and comfortable rooms (maximum 3 adults and 1 baby or 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant) offer you numerous services and modern furniture: Satellite TV, air conditioning and heating, telephone, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar, terrace, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and vanity mirror and free cots. Premium Room: The Premium Rooms in Palma Nova by the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites invite you to enjoy our wide range of services: free Wi-Fi and welcome gift of wine and snacks. Panoramic views. Large flat screen TV, DVD/Play Station, Free Wi-fi (for 1 device), Music Center Station, coffee and tea making facilities, mini bar, bathrobe, slippers, terrace, hairdryer, make-up mirror, pillows a la carte, tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc... Family Room with sea view: More spacious room specially for families(2 adults +2 children or 3 adults +1 child) . Enjoy beautiful sea sights from your terrace in comfortable beds with everything you need: fully equipped bathrooms with hairdryer and make-up mirror, Satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning y heating, safe (with charge) Wi-Fi (with charge), kettle for coffee and tea, mini bar and free cots. Junior Suite with sea view (Main Building): Our modern rooms in Palma Nova are available for 4 persons (up to 3 adults), lounge and bedroom (in the same area) as well as a large terrace with sun beds where you can relax in the sun whilst enjoying an aperitif overlooking the stunning sea views. Free Wi-Fi (for 1 device), tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, bathrobe, slippers, big TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, pillows a la carte a welcoming aperitif and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos etc. Junior Suite (Suites building): The Junior Suites (without sea view) of the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are accommodations completely refurbished. These are modern, spacious and bright spaces, with maximum capacity of 3 persons (3 adults or 2 adults + 1 child). In our Junior Suites you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, dining room with 1 sofa-bed, and fully equipped kitchen (with fridge, microwave, toaster, 2 hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... Suite with sea view (main office): Choose your suite ( maximum 3 adults and 2 children) and enjoy its advantages: bedroom, lounge, fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror, terrace with stunning sea views, large TV with flat screen, Music Center Station, free WIFI (for 1 device), welcoming aperitif, mini bar, bathrobe and slippers, tea and coffee making facilities, pillows a la carte and a tablet available during your stay with free WIFI connection (for 1 device) so you can keep up to date with the daily news, e-mails, social network sights, photos, etc. 1 Bedroo Apartments (Suites building): The 1 Bedroom Apartments (without sea view) of Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites (in the quiet Suites Building) are entirely refurbished apartments with modern-space characteristics, bright and spacious for families, designed to comfortably allocate up to 4 guests (3 adults + 1 child: the perfect match for family holidays! In our apartments you will find a bedroom of 2 beds, lounge area with 2 sofa-beds, and fully equipped kitchen (with refrigerator, microwave, toaster, a 2 ho hob cooker...), fully equipped bathroom with hairdryer, satellite TV, safe and Wi-Fi (additional charge), air conditioning and heating, baby cots with no additional charge... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawaii Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Hawaii Majorca
Hotel Hawaii Palma Nova
Hawaii Mallorca Palma Nova
Hawaii Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.