We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but Martinez apartments and better choice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Naika

Naika
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Naika to your Saves list
Naika
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Marques de la Torre s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not bad but Martinez apartments and better choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I stay in Naika studios for two nights after staying 7 nights in Martinez apartments and i must say that Martinez apartments are better choice. They are equipped with same thing as Martinez but the Martinez are more specious with two rooms and here in Naika is just one room together with the kitchen. No pool in Naika. The only thing that Naika has and Martinez doesn't is the TV but it has just 5-6 channels. If i have to choose between Naika and Martinez i will choose Martinez without thinking.
I can not compare Martinez and Naika with Gabarda hotel because i didn't spend night in Gabarda.

Room Tip: Room number 12 but all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Basic, but clean. The only issue I had was the kitchen - it appeared to have been put in where an old wardrobe had been, and as a result was 6 inches higher than the floor. Being 5'3" this meant I was pouring boiling water & cooking at chest height! Couldn't fault the cleanliness. Bathroom could do with a revamp, but was perfectly fine,

Couple of minutes walk to the beach & as previous reviewers have said - check in at the Gabarda, again a couple of minutes walk.

Overall I would recommend these if you want a convenient base at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very good apartments, stayed here as a group of 12 lads on my stag do, staying in 3apartments(3,4 +5). Reception only 1minute walk away in Hotel Gabarda. The staff could not be any more helpful and always had a smile(Tanya, Adele + Christine). People should not be put off by the low starring this has. 2minute walk to beach and shops, 20-30 minute walk to magaluf main strip. Breakfast cooked up by Christine was lovely and always came with a laugh and smile. Would recommend a fan hire as the rooms can get very warm, we had one ceiling fan in main living area on constantly but still sweaty and clammy.
Very much enjoyed our stay, thank you,
Moose - Northamptonshire

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights was basic but clean. Not far from the main hotel where you check in and go for breakfast. The lady that made breakfast was lovely and would talk away to you and also it helped that breakfast was lovely :) The reception staff were also very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely reccommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

i throughly enjoyed myself in the Naika apartments. The staff were very friendly and the receptionists (Tanya and Adele) were so helpful and gave/told us everything we needed from info about the room, food, where to go, waterpark, magaluf and loads of tips. The cook was very nice and the food was good especially when you were hungover! the barmen were funny and friendly. The room was basic but all we needed. It was clean and spacious :) I loved how the beach and shops were walking distance and how you booked days and nights out through the hotel. There was enough sunloungers and the pool was great. It was welcoming, I have no complaints about the Naika apartments and wish to go back very soon :) from Conor and the 6 Scots who came on the 23rd of June :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

we had a one bedroom appt.last two weeks in oct.2011,we were in appt.5,we were pleasantly surprised as by reading other reviews of this hotel we were a bit wary,but we could find no wrong at all,true it was basic but for the price it was perfect.we had abundance of clean towels and cleaner was in most days,the breakfast cooked by an amazing irish lady named christine was great,i dont know how she cooked fresh for everyone,all the staff were friendly and helpful,i would go back to this hotel again without fear,its also a good base for buses shops etc.all in short walking distance,

Room Tip: book a one bedroom appt.for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Be warned, arrive late and you might lose your room! Having booked 3 apartments (small rooms with tiny beds with a hob in) many months before and notifying them of our late arrival the incompetant staff had given our rooms away (by accident)!! The time was 3am, I had a friend and my preganant sister in law in tow. On asking them what alternatives they were going to offer this was met with shrugged shoulders and a refusal to call the manager. It was my hen do ruined. No help with luggage and no lifts. On pressing them for breakfast as compensation the obliged but couldn't accomodate my friend who had to have a dairy free diet as it wasn't on the menu. Noisey guests, paper thin walls and no air con. If you're not there to club til 6am don't go!! Give it a wide berth!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
#14 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.4 mi away
Globales Palmanova
Globales Palmanova
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naika

Address: Calle Marques de la Torre s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naika 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Naika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naika Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.