We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naika

Naika
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Naika to your Saves list
Naika
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Marques de la Torre s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
leicester
1 review
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Just got back from a 5 day stay at these apartments. They are basic but clean and far better than expected. Great value for money. I would highly recommend them. The staff were amazing. Tanya & Adele in Reception were very helpful and gave us some very valuable advice. The Bar staff were very friendly and we especially loved Christine the Irish cook. The breakfast was cooked fresh every day and definately helped with the hangover. I will definately be going back to stay at these aparments again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
2
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights was basic but clean. Not far from the main hotel where you check in and go for breakfast. The lady that made breakfast was lovely and would talk away to you and also it helped that breakfast was lovely :) The reception staff were also very friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely reccommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

i throughly enjoyed myself in the Naika apartments. The staff were very friendly and the receptionists (Tanya and Adele) were so helpful and gave/told us everything we needed from info about the room, food, where to go, waterpark, magaluf and loads of tips. The cook was very nice and the food was good especially when you were hungover! the barmen were funny and friendly. The room was basic but all we needed. It was clean and spacious :) I loved how the beach and shops were walking distance and how you booked days and nights out through the hotel. There was enough sunloungers and the pool was great. It was welcoming, I have no complaints about the Naika apartments and wish to go back very soon :) from Conor and the 6 Scots who came on the 23rd of June :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

we had a one bedroom appt.last two weeks in oct.2011,we were in appt.5,we were pleasantly surprised as by reading other reviews of this hotel we were a bit wary,but we could find no wrong at all,true it was basic but for the price it was perfect.we had abundance of clean towels and cleaner was in most days,the breakfast cooked by an amazing irish lady named christine was great,i dont know how she cooked fresh for everyone,all the staff were friendly and helpful,i would go back to this hotel again without fear,its also a good base for buses shops etc.all in short walking distance,

Room Tip: book a one bedroom appt.for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Be warned, arrive late and you might lose your room! Having booked 3 apartments (small rooms with tiny beds with a hob in) many months before and notifying them of our late arrival the incompetant staff had given our rooms away (by accident)!! The time was 3am, I had a friend and my preganant sister in law in tow. On asking them what alternatives they were going to offer this was met with shrugged shoulders and a refusal to call the manager. It was my hen do ruined. No help with luggage and no lifts. On pressing them for breakfast as compensation the obliged but couldn't accomodate my friend who had to have a dairy free diet as it wasn't on the menu. Noisey guests, paper thin walls and no air con. If you're not there to club til 6am don't go!! Give it a wide berth!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

The Naika apartments are part of Hotel Gabarda and Apartments Martinez. You can use the facilities at both these establishments (pools bars etc.) We didn't have a pool or bar. We had a Studio which had 3 beds in the room and made it difficult to move around the room. Had fridge, 2 ring cooker, kettle, pans, crockery etc. Sheets changed once or twice and towels changed 3 or 4 times in the week. Towels were a little on the grey side!! We had a very nice, spacious, sunny furnished balcony on second floor (Studio 14). There was no AC just a ceiling fan which we had to leave on all day and night as the weather was extremely hot.

We got the Airport Bus to the main bus/train station and then took a bus to Palma Nova. On way back we got a Taxi. Taxi can cost up to €40 to €45 which we thought very expensive.

Palma Nova is beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed the week. If we go back to Majorca again (we usually go to Torremolinos) we will stay in the Naika apartments but perhaps next time we will get a 1 bed apartment instead of a Studio. There wasn't a sound and in a great location.

Breakfast was only €2 at Hotel Gabarda (tea and coffee extra) but fantastic value.

Will have to say that the Studio might be a little too basic for many people but we knew exactly what to expect before we booked. Would probably not recommend but we, ourselves, would certainly use again. There is no lift. Would be ideal for young people on a budget if you can do with a ceiling fan instead of AC!!

Overall, we had a great time and while the Studio was a little small it was perfect for our needs. A Farrell

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

We stayed n th Nakia for 10days in July. 4 of us stayed here and th other 2 stayed at the gabarda. Th appatment was clean done the job, but the heat was terrible in the place. We stayed in number 4 I think n got complained on every nite by th man that lives next-door, we had t whisper it was that bad. As for th staff they Wur so friendly at th start but this changed. We got blaimed for knocking on ppls doors n all hours on a nite that we took it easy n Wur n bed by 12. We Wur so not impressed by this. N our toilet blocked n th water started t come out round th sides of it, th shower was blocked 2. The pool is in th gabarda so you have t walk down ther t that which is v small. Food in there was lovely n v reasonable. Aqualand n bcm r a must. All Irish folks hit mrs doyles in magalluf for a laugh. Felt th location was good but if Wer t return again would stay in magalluf cause that's Wer we spent most of r time n spent a fortune on taxis.. Th maintenance man told th ppl n reception we had 2 much drink in r apartment I was like hello we on holiday. Suitable for any1 wanting t party not for families r couples..

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Naika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naika

Address: Calle Marques de la Torre s/n, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naika 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Naika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naika Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naika, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.