We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“get what you pay for” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Las Palomas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Las Palomas to your Saves list
Las Palomas
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“get what you pay for”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got to hotel around midnight met by promise the lady ln charge who was very welcoming gave us our key told us where we get some food and drink as for the hotel everything need for an apartment clean and tidy excellent location try dolphin restaurant down the road from reflex good food and orion bar for a drink out the hotel turn right on whole great hotel and a great place for a holiday

Room Tip: Higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    22
    8
    15
See reviews for
6
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Myself and my husband have just returned from staying at Las Paloma's. We stayed in room 604. On arrival (just gone 12 midnight) we were welcomed by a lady in the reception area who gave us a key and with no other explanation left us on our way. We went to the room and on entering it absolutely stank! The whole room smelt of stale oil and food from the kitchen area.. The sink area was the worst but made the whole room smell terrible! It was pretty hot when we arrived so this made the room muggy as well as smelly. The hobs were covered in old food that had stuck to the hob and burnt on, the floor had loads of sand and worst of all- there were pubic hairs in the bed!! I was so shocked at the standards after reading the reviews on here! I work for Travelodge which itself faces a lot of complaints and I deal with customer service as part of my role there, in many ways this has made me understand what is and is not acceptable- this accommodation was not acceptable I would not expect a guest of ours to stay here and would have refunded them or done all I could to resolve the issues. So we quickly returned to reception as we were aware of the time. The lady who we had to talk to over an intercom put the phone down on us several times and pretended she had no understanding of what we were saying until finally coming down to meet us, she was very blunt and rude to us, she said the room was clean as she had done it herself and we had to ask for another room it wasn't offered to us- this room didn't even have the beds made and stank of cigarette smoke (you are allowed to smoke in the rooms) she said all the rooms smelled because the rooms were always shut up for long periods of time. I told her I'd rather keep my previous room if those were our only two options, and she offered us some clean sheets. At the same time we asked for air con which she told us we didn't need? Eventually she gave us a remote but the unit in our room was broken. Our stay was for 10 days and our treatment over this time did not improve. The smell didn't go away either which made me feel sick every time I walked in the door. As a result this was not a self catering room for us as we could not eat there. My family have always had holidays in Mallorca but this was by far the worst experience we have had, I would strongly recommend anybody to reconsider before booking this accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good location which only 50 meters from the sea. Excellent views starts from 7th floor. You can feel there that hotel manager and his staff really care about you and your needs. Free parking, free swimming pool. Best supermarket Euroski is only 300 meters from the hotel with good choice of fresh seafood and wines.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Clean and tidy. Ask for clean towels and bedding and they will change them for you. Staff were helpful. Great location, right beside the beach, shops etc. Magaluf is around a 15min walk away. Booked again for the end of the season. Never went around the pool, because the beach is so close. But the pool looked clean and was popular with others in the hotel. Washer in our room, secure balcony. Brilliant!!! We didn't pay much and didn't expect much, but we got what we paid for and were not disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from 2nd till the 7th august 2013 cost 400 euros location is great beach across road, bannana joes bar 2mins away a good night to be had in there. easy walking distance to magaluf. Staff are very freindly and helpful even had a washing machine in the room. Would use again and recomend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

STOP worrying about this hotel it is fine just got back after a week 29/06/2013 very clean air-con 4 euros a day safe 2.50 a day we was on the 8th floor and what a view it was looking straight out to sea watching the sun come up (if you can get up early) pool is clean and tidy and the beer and food in the restaurant is the same price as every were else so you don't have to go far and its only a stone throw from the beach were we spent most of our time

Room Tip: 8th floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This was pretty awful - 4 beds in a tiny room, shower was half the size of a normal one and leaked out onto the floor, paper thin walls. However it was very cheap. Location is good - 2 mins to Palmanova beach and about a 15-20 minute walk into the centre of Magaluf.

Don't expect new towels or sheets very often either!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las Palomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Palomas

Address: Calle Duque de Extremera 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Las Palomas 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Las Palomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Palomas Palma Nova
Las Palomas Hotel Palma Nova
Las Palomas Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Palomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.