We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Girls Holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Martinez Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Martinez Apartments to your Saves list
Martinez Apartments
2.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Girls Holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

3 friends and I have just got back from a brilliant week at the Martinez Apartments. After a shaky start in 'HR Gil' we were pleasantly surprised when we got into our apartment the next day. Spacious, clean and air conditioned!
The staff were fantastic looked after us brilliantly, recommending trips etc for us.
Great location, 5 min walk into Palma Nova itself and only a 5/10 min walk to the nearest supermarket.
We didn't ever walk into Magaluf, always by taxi but it only cost 6 euro each way.
We had a ball and are all gutted to be back home and back to work!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReceptionMallorca, Manager at Martinez Apartments, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thankyou ladies, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Back to work just means you're saving up for the next holiday! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    27
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed as a group of six girls in two apartments for a week at the end of May and beginning of July. As an excellent value-for-money option, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Good, clean, well sized apartments. Special mentions must go to the reception staff who helped us out on many occasions, and went over and above. Thanks for an excellent stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week in May/June with 5 friends and was very impressed. The hotel was amazing value for money and we got breakfast included for very little extra. The apartment was spacious and there was a maid service to clean the room and change towels every other day.The hotel is in a convenient location, and in a quiet area. The receptionists at the hotel were extremely friendly; always happy to answer questions, give advice and help with organising days out and buses. For example, we had arranged a trip to the water park, with the hotel organising a free bus for us, but the bus driver didn't stop to pick us up. We went back to hotel reception to explain what had happened and the receptionist phoned up the water park and got them to send a bus to pick us up! I honestly cannot praise the reception staff enough for their welcoming attitude and for all their help during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel has spacious and well enough equipped rooms. One of the matresses was bad but we didn't complain because we got a fourth bed to spare. Also the dishes weren't washed by the maid even when we requested it specifically at the reception.

The hotel was quiet and the pool area tidy. There is sunshine to the pool are all day long. 5min walk to the beach and the the street leading all the way to magaluf by which all the restaurants and shops are.

Friendly service and good value for money bar and restaurant at hotel Gabarda where the Martinez reception is located.

A word of warning though, the rooms are not too sound proof so if you get noisy neighbours it could be a problem. Also there's a kindergarten next door from Martinez where the kids make sound during the day but it didn't bother us.

We took the taxi to magaluf twice during the week. It cost 5€/direction so if you want to party and don't feel like walking I'd highly recommend that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from Majorca having spent 10 days at Martinez Apartments. They are basic, clean and the staff are very welcoming. I said I would give Adele and Tanya from reception a mention, they were great, very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast by the lovely Christine bought a smile to most faces first thing in the morning. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days and supplied with fresh towels, bed linen changed once a week. The afternoon/evening sun is on the rear of the apartments, great for topping up the tan, once the pool area is vacated (due to lack of sun), you may prefer to request this with your booking! Will definitely consider this again on any future visits to the island.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

just back from Martinez apts for a 4th year reception staff Adele and Tanya helpful and friendly as usual great breakfast from cheery Christine. bar staff friendly and pleasant, great wee pool cleaned everyday Apts basic but spotless.will be returning next year. great value .

Room Tip: all rooms good all have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were booked in for a stag weekend ,4 to a room the room are clean ,basic with a kitchenette fridge and some utensils .
The apartment was cleaned very 2 days with clean sheets and towels,very good for a cheap price.
We had use of the hotel opposite for breakfast ,snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices and the Irish cook is very good and entertaining.
The breakfast for 5.50 euro is very good value and set me up for the day.
All in all I can recommend this apartment for a cheap place to stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
1.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.3 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Gabarda
Hotel Gabarda
#8 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.2 mi away
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
Son Caliu Hotel & Spa Oasis
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martinez Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.