We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three guys(20+) beach holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Martinez Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Martinez Apartments to your Saves list
Martinez Apartments
2.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Three guys(20+) beach holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has spacious and well enough equipped rooms. One of the matresses was bad but we didn't complain because we got a fourth bed to spare. Also the dishes weren't washed by the maid even when we requested it specifically at the reception.

The hotel was quiet and the pool area tidy. There is sunshine to the pool are all day long. 5min walk to the beach and the the street leading all the way to magaluf by which all the restaurants and shops are.

Friendly service and good value for money bar and restaurant at hotel Gabarda where the Martinez reception is located.

A word of warning though, the rooms are not too sound proof so if you get noisy neighbours it could be a problem. Also there's a kindergarten next door from Martinez where the kids make sound during the day but it didn't bother us.

We took the taxi to magaluf twice during the week. It cost 5€/direction so if you want to party and don't feel like walking I'd highly recommend that.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    24
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
3
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ely, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from Majorca having spent 10 days at Martinez Apartments. They are basic, clean and the staff are very welcoming. I said I would give Adele and Tanya from reception a mention, they were great, very helpful and always with a smile. Breakfast by the lovely Christine bought a smile to most faces first thing in the morning. The apartments were cleaned every 2 days and supplied with fresh towels, bed linen changed once a week. The afternoon/evening sun is on the rear of the apartments, great for topping up the tan, once the pool area is vacated (due to lack of sun), you may prefer to request this with your booking! Will definitely consider this again on any future visits to the island.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear have the most sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randalstown, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

just back from Martinez apts for a 4th year reception staff Adele and Tanya helpful and friendly as usual great breakfast from cheery Christine. bar staff friendly and pleasant, great wee pool cleaned everyday Apts basic but spotless.will be returning next year. great value .

Room Tip: all rooms good all have big balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were booked in for a stag weekend ,4 to a room the room are clean ,basic with a kitchenette fridge and some utensils .
The apartment was cleaned very 2 days with clean sheets and towels,very good for a cheap price.
We had use of the hotel opposite for breakfast ,snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices and the Irish cook is very good and entertaining.
The breakfast for 5.50 euro is very good value and set me up for the day.
All in all I can recommend this apartment for a cheap place to stay in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We are both of a mature age and booked the Martinez Apartments for six days, B+B basis only. This was because they are located close to where our friends lives in Palma Nova.
(If using Shuttle or Taxi for transfer, MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THE HOTEL GABARDA AS THE DROP OFF/PICK-UP POINT)
The apartments are managed by the "Gabarda Hotel" and you have the use of the Hotel's facilities for Breakfast/Bar/Pool etc.(Check out the Irish breakfast lady Chef - A witty comment with every serving - possible idea for a future TV Comedy series! Breakfast Lady? )
Book in through the Hotel reception and you will be treated to a warm welcome and plenty of local information. The apartments are a short walk round the corner from the Hotel (50. Metres).
At the entrance to the apartments we remembered NO LIFT FACILITY available at the apartments which made our initial ascent to our apartment on the third floor a little daunting.(we recovered and got used to the stairs very quickly). We had two "Sunny" balconies and more than adequate kitchen facilities for Coffee /Tea making and preparation of "Lunches" for the Beach.( Walk to the main Beach in 10 Mins max.)
The Air-conditioning is available for a 20.Euro deposit( for the remote control.)Which we found out on our third day - our fault for not enquiring. The maid service for Cleaning,Linen and Towels was every two days - even for such a short stay as ours.

Our conclusion is that the apartment and Hotel were well worth the money we paid.,
The service is very good,Staff's attitude and customer service excellent
Basically a well run establishment with a really friendly atmosphere.

We plan to return for a similar break next year and recommend to anyone seeking moderately priced B + B accommodation in Palma Nova. Mallorca.

Room Tip: We stayed at the Martinez Apartments (therefore cannot comment on the Hotel Gabarda's Bedroom Fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

16 of us stayed here in May 2011 (not 2012 as it says below) for my best friends 30th birthday - we had four 1 bed apartments for 3 nights, with breakfast and paid just £21 each! Rooms were clean, spacious, and all with balconies. We actually had a whole floor to ourselves which was great! Breakfast was a basic full english but really nice and enough for everyone. Transfer was less than 30mins.

Great location, 3-4minute walk to the beach and all the shops, bars and restaurants. We ate out every night at different places - there's loads of choice - traditional english food, pizzas and a good curry!

Easy to get to Magaluf from the hotel, but if you don't fancy Magaluf there's a few good bars/clubs close to the apartments. It was the first weekend of the season when we went so pretty quiet but fine for us.

You can catch the bus from Palma Nova to Palma City - well worth it! Gorgeous place, old streets, harbour and the cathedral is beautiful! Nice little shops, places to eat etc and only about 20mins on the bus from Palma Nova.

Have been trying to go back this year but I think we'll have to wait until next year now!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

four of us (girls) travelled to the martinez apartments in may 2012, after booking the holiday on a drunken night in, was shocked to to get a text from my friends saying we'd booked a 2* hotel in palma nova. (will get drunk and book holidays more often if this is the result)
well no need to worry i've got to say this was one of the best holidays i've had in a long time and the apartments were fantastic believe me i've stayed in 4*/5* hotels that are a lot worse then this.
it was clean and tidy and all the staff most accomodating and helpful, yes the pool is small but clean and safe, the beach is only a short stroll away too which is also very clean and tidy which i found the whole of palma nova to be. (free wifi on the beach). magaluf is a short taxi ride away worth a visit but made us feel ever so slightly old, but worth it to people watch if nothing else. portal nous the other way is only a short taxi ride too, and also worth a visit to see how the other half live. palma nova has plenty of nice restuarants and things to keep you occupied ideal location.
i've seen peoples reviews on here about no tv's fridges making noises, come on people do you really go on holiday to watch tv?? and fridges do make noises!! hello!!
saftey deposit boxes etc are in the main hotel just around the corner, this isn't a problem as you go past to go anywhere anyway and always a good excuse to pop in for a drink with salvador the legend that is the bar man!!
great place for stag do's and hen groups of friends couples of any age, must say i wouldn't recommend for families with young children though.
if i had to say any bad point about this place it would have to be the size of the bathroom, but no major worry how long do you want to spend in there? shower and out to sit on the nice large balcony!
would definately recommend this place and was highly upset when wanting to go back in July found it was booked up :o( oh well lets see what porto cristo in majorca has to offer!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Martinez Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Martinez Apartments

Address: Calle Calvia 3, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Martinez Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Martinez Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martinez Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Martinez Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martinez Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.