We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not if you don't fancy stairs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
belfast northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“not if you don't fancy stairs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Aquasol is'nt an average 3 star apparthotel and i say this because of the steps and stairs. The design of the building would'nt lend itself to installing elevators, the accomadation is made up of a number of 4 story blocks. This even means that you have to climb stairs to reach ground floor flats. Once inside these you are met with an arrangement of stairs that would'nt allow lift installation.
Having just returned from 10 days there. that apart from the comments above the hotel offers good value for money. We stayed half board. The appartment was in good condition if a bit dated,, cleaned reguraly and with towel changes 3 times a week.
Not many people used the dining room, most seemed to be self catering. I would say that the food is as good as any 3 or4 star but the management would need to think about keeping the food hot, this is a pity as there is quite good selection and plenty of it, but cold.
Never had any problems getting a sunbed which makes a change.
Overall we enjoyed our holiday, but the cold food and the steps and stairs!!!!!!!

Room Tip: insist on a ground floor appartment, e-mail and phone the hotel yourself, i did and it worked
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    248
    98
    40
    32
See reviews for
242
89
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed at the Aquasol in August, first impressions on arrival were good. We checked in and were given directions to our apartment which was block L the furthest away with lots of steps to haul our luggage up, not a good start as there's no lifts. We finally reached our apartment and were pleasantly surprised, it was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, after unpacking we headed down to the pool (with very toned bicep's) to join our party of friends, the pool and bar area were lovely although slightly cramped (so need to be up early if you want a bed 7.30 NO EARLIER !!! you'll get told off). All the staff with the exception of 1 (Barman with a moustache very grumpy and rude) were very pleasant and accommodating. Entertainment was ok and plenty of activities in the day too. There were about 36 in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but for us it was the company that made our holiday so good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in the second week of Sept. Arrived midnight and there was someone manning reception. Checked in quickly and had an apartment overlooking the pool .
The room was clean, bright and airy. Two single beds and a sofa bed ( not pull out ) .
There is a safe deposit box in the room. Kitchen had a microwave. 4 plate hob, kettle and toaster. There is a small balcony with 2 chairs and a table and also a clothes rail.
If you want to watch TV there is a charge of 3 euros a day. This can be manually overridden if you know how.
There are 2 aircon units ,one in the bedroom and the other in the dining/TV room. There is a deposit to pay on the remote but these can be overridden as well.
The only problem I did have with the room was the mono block shower. However hard you try to get the setting right it will divert from freezing to scalding . Be careful if you have young one's.
We were on the 3rd floor, there are steps leading everywhere but its really not that bad unless you have a mobility problem , which if you have then I would stay away as they don't cater for it.
We didn't use the restaurant so I can't comment on that. Good bar and plenty of room .
The hotel is a bit of a mix of family and singles. We never heard any noise whilst sleeping .
Adequate pool plenty of sunbeds.
. All in all its okay

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Looking at some of the reviews this year, I was a bit nervous what to expect.

Has i have been to Palma Nova several times i knew the location of the hotel, just a 2 minute walk to the beach. Great location lot's of bars and restaurants to choose from.

The hotel is for all, from family's with young ones, family's with teenagers and groups of people. When i read reviews some people said said it wasn't for family's (i would say the opposite). The groups of youngest on their first holiday in the hotel were fine. It seemed that the hotel would put all of them in one block and were never a problem.

The Hotel it self was good, we are booking to go back next year. Rooms were clean and had everything you need in the room. As there are no lifts people with mobility problems may find it difficult unless they are at the front of the hotel and on the ground floor. Pool area was always clean and the staff around the pool were fantastic. The only downside was the entertainment not very good but on the plus side there was happy hour between the 9 and 10 in the evening.

My children who are 16 and 12 had the best holiday ever, they met lots of people their own age and cant wait to go back next year to meet up with them.


See you next year Dahaso (staff in the bar who have worked there for 27 years)

Sharon, Carl, Megan and Ffion

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I booked this hotel thinking it would be somewhere to sleep and not much more, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The Aquasol is a lovely hotel and has an excellent location. It is 10 minutes walk to Magalluf, 2 minutes to the nearest bars and restaurants and also the beach.

Reception staff were mostly helpful with one particularly surly individual. The only gripe I have is that we were overbooked on the first night and were shipped just round the corner to a very inferior establishment (Cas Saboniers) for the night - not great customer service and also we missed the BBQ night. Similarly, when asking about a late check out we were told that as the hotel was fully booked we could not have a late check out and so had to use the poolside showers to change on leaving at 5pm.

The beds themselves appear to be some sort of memory foam and were really uncomfortable in my opinion. The pillows were also rock hard so I would recommend if you have room to take your own pillow.

The rooms were spacious, clean and the maids came twice during the week with fresh linens and towels. We did have some ants but a quick spray with the ant spray provided and we saw no more.

We didn't bother with the hotel entertainment, preferring to walk the short distance to the local bars and eateries.

There was air con (free) in the living room and a unit in the bedroom, which was quiet and efficient. We didn't bother with a remote, or the safe (chargeable).

I would recommend this hotel and would have no problems returning here.

Room Tip: A4 was a nice room, overlooking the pool and close to reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed Aug-Sep 2013 4 Adults 1 Child. Rooms brill,spacious with everything you need. Great pool,night entertainment bit poor but was out most nights,plenty to do out and about,food wasn't to bad usual help yourself style. 5 minutes to beach 10 Mins walk to Magaluf, Bus stops right outside hotel. Overall a great hotel but be warned there are NO lifts & quite a few steps.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Quite enjoyed the atmosphere here and being the first week in sept it was not too busy. All the stairs up to our appartment didn,t bother us but this definately wouldn't suit the elderly or infirm. Our one concern was the missing fire extinguisher on our top floor landing ,room J7. We were also a bit disappointed that due to the direction the apts were facing we got very little sun on the balcony. We ate a few times around the pool from the snack menu and the food was enjoyable. We paid 3 euros per day for the safe which gave us peace of mind. The bus stop is just outside and was only a few mins walk to the beach. The entertainment was good. Its a pity there was no view from the balcony other than that we would happily return.

Room Tip: If you have a buggy ask for low floor . If you have mobility problem then best to avoid. There are e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.