We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delighted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“delighted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

arrived here late on sunday night and was give a room far from reception on 3rd floor with no lift and 8 flights of stairs
this was totally unsuitable as we had already requested ground floor accomodation as we had 2 babies in buggies
however the next morning we were moved to the ground floor and we had a most pleasant stay. apartments were clean and spacious with kettle toaster microwave and air con.
the staff were pleasant and welcoming and always willing to offer advice on good restaurants etc.
i would go back no problem

Room Tip: no lift so try to get ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    248
    98
    40
    32
See reviews for
242
89
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned , first to point out request a top floor apartment . We arrived 9.30pm to be given a room which resembled a cellar room to find a massive cockroach in the bath room and dead flies all over the apartment , on the floor and stuck to the cieling, was kept awake mod of the night by those returning form their night / morning out. Next day complained about the room but was told it was to be expected in Majorca. Requested room change but told we would have to wait the following day. That night the bunch of lads above us had their music on full blast felt i was in a night club, complained to reception and they sorted t out straight away. There were 4 us , 3 adults and 2 child. Got moved to top floor apartment on day 2 . Much better cleaner, no vermon and did not eat those returning from nights out.
Very mixed hotel teenagers , 20 something's and families. Pool area ok but preferred the beach as more peaceful. Saw the state of the rooms of the young ones that checks out, awful. People left their rubbish around the pool glass bottles etc to be cleaned by staff, not on. Would recommend hiring a private apartment or villa. Food not bad during the day ate there twice and waiter friendly. Used to my all inclusive 4/5 in Egypt / Mexico , 3 star in Thailand beats this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with my daughter who is 2 and joined my auntie who was there with her family for 11 nights so there was quite a lot of us we have both never been self catering and we found it fantastic. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff made sure that our rooms were next to each other which was really nice. Their was entertainment all through the day and night which I found really good. The hotel was central for everything just minutes from the beach,shops and bars and restaurants. The staff in the the hotel were amazing and very helpful especially Jose, Eugene and Leona who made our holiday perfect. I will defiantly be booking to go again to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a week here with my 2 sons one 10 months omg what a nightmare , I couldn't get anywhere without steps steps everywhere and no lifts ... this is NOT suitable for young children , food is good but not a great variety. Not the dream holiday I expected

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a stag do weekend before last. The hotel is very nice, staff all pretty friendly. We were a stag do, but there was familiesfrom all countries, and a wide mix of clientel. We were pretty happy with everything, food and drinks in hotel nice but a bit lumpy, although thats what all hotels are. Pool area is good, entertainment staff do a good job of getting everyone involved, just think this hotel should either be all stag parties or all families, not good to mix the 2. Good location, 10 minute walk into magaluf. Only little gripe was that the shower would go scolding hot then freezing, showering was not easy. Also no maid service whilst we were there, although only there for 2 nights. Would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: No lifts so try get a room not on the top floor, a killer walk up when you're smashed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

visited july 14th to july 21st 2013

first impressions, very good,, very close to the beach 10 mins easy walk.
hotel entertainment, night time shocking, make other plans, we avoided this every night.
reception staff very helpful.
buy your drinks from the hotels shop rather than the bar, lots cheaper.
hotel very busy with kids, lots of teens.
pool area small, so get up early and grab your sunbeds.
Magaluf, 15 mins walk to BCM and BCM square, very lively, LOTS of teens more than anything else.
beach clean and well kept, food at most bars very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We've been to the Aquasol four times now and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are basic but are clean and tidy with TV, Fridge, cooker and microwave. The pool area is well laid out and the pool is split into two sections one for smaller children. The staff have also always been helpful and very friendly. The one downside would be the access if you do have a pushchair etc BUT it does mention that on their website.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.