We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pay for what you get” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pay for what you get”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Just returned , first to point out request a top floor apartment . We arrived 9.30pm to be given a room which resembled a cellar room to find a massive cockroach in the bath room and dead flies all over the apartment , on the floor and stuck to the cieling, was kept awake mod of the night by those returning form their night / morning out. Next day complained about the room but was told it was to be expected in Majorca. Requested room change but told we would have to wait the following day. That night the bunch of lads above us had their music on full blast felt i was in a night club, complained to reception and they sorted t out straight away. There were 4 us , 3 adults and 2 child. Got moved to top floor apartment on day 2 . Much better cleaner, no vermon and did not eat those returning from nights out.
Very mixed hotel teenagers , 20 something's and families. Pool area ok but preferred the beach as more peaceful. Saw the state of the rooms of the young ones that checks out, awful. People left their rubbish around the pool glass bottles etc to be cleaned by staff, not on. Would recommend hiring a private apartment or villa. Food not bad during the day ate there twice and waiter friendly. Used to my all inclusive 4/5 in Egypt / Mexico , 3 star in Thailand beats this.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    277
    108
    51
    35
See reviews for
283
96
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for 7 nights with my daughter who is 2 and joined my auntie who was there with her family for 11 nights so there was quite a lot of us we have both never been self catering and we found it fantastic. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the staff made sure that our rooms were next to each other which was really nice. Their was entertainment all through the day and night which I found really good. The hotel was central for everything just minutes from the beach,shops and bars and restaurants. The staff in the the hotel were amazing and very helpful especially Jose, Eugene and Leona who made our holiday perfect. I will defiantly be booking to go again to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had a week here with my 2 sons one 10 months omg what a nightmare , I couldn't get anywhere without steps steps everywhere and no lifts ... this is NOT suitable for young children , food is good but not a great variety. Not the dream holiday I expected

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a stag do weekend before last. The hotel is very nice, staff all pretty friendly. We were a stag do, but there was familiesfrom all countries, and a wide mix of clientel. We were pretty happy with everything, food and drinks in hotel nice but a bit lumpy, although thats what all hotels are. Pool area is good, entertainment staff do a good job of getting everyone involved, just think this hotel should either be all stag parties or all families, not good to mix the 2. Good location, 10 minute walk into magaluf. Only little gripe was that the shower would go scolding hot then freezing, showering was not easy. Also no maid service whilst we were there, although only there for 2 nights. Would probably stay here again.

Room Tip: No lifts so try get a room not on the top floor, a killer walk up when you're smashed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

visited july 14th to july 21st 2013

first impressions, very good,, very close to the beach 10 mins easy walk.
hotel entertainment, night time shocking, make other plans, we avoided this every night.
reception staff very helpful.
buy your drinks from the hotels shop rather than the bar, lots cheaper.
hotel very busy with kids, lots of teens.
pool area small, so get up early and grab your sunbeds.
Magaluf, 15 mins walk to BCM and BCM square, very lively, LOTS of teens more than anything else.
beach clean and well kept, food at most bars very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We've been to the Aquasol four times now and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are basic but are clean and tidy with TV, Fridge, cooker and microwave. The pool area is well laid out and the pool is split into two sections one for smaller children. The staff have also always been helpful and very friendly. The one downside would be the access if you do have a pushchair etc BUT it does mention that on their website.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday, and, quite frankly, we need another holiday to get over it! This aparthotel is being passed off as family friendly when it is not. This place is for teenagers who like to make as much noise as possible when coming in drunk between the hours of 3 til 6a.m. They sleep until 12ish then the pool area is manic. We spent the whole week at the beach during the day with our two children. On one occasion, when returning from the beach, we were stunned to find a used condom on our balcony. Charming since our children saw it before we did!!! If you looked over our balcony on to the roof over the entertainment area, you could view a fine collection of beer bottles, cans, whisky bottles and an unusually wide selection of cigarette buts (very pretty - NOT). Now the room. To say this was basic is an understatement. Never have we slept in such uncomfortable beds. The mattress felt like concrete and a bit like there was a permanent dip down the middle where every man and his dog had slept. The towels are paper thin and unless you are a small child, don't even think about getting it wrapped around you to dry you. If you are booked in here with your young family, change it, even if it costs you more money. If you are thinking about booking here, DO NOT! Save up for the extra couple of hundred and pounds it will cost you to buy you a quality holiday. This is not a three star plus aparthotel. If you want a holiday where you are sleep deprived by drunken male and female teenagers, swearing and banging their doors at all hours then go ahead. If you would like a relaxing, family holiday from which you will feel rested, go somewhere else. The worst holiday we've ever had. I could go on forever, but we're going to try to forget about this place now. I would add though, that in order to help the cleaners out (since they must have the worst job in the world here), we stripped our beds and all towels (towels is a word I use loosely) and put them by the door along with our one bag of rubbish, in order to help them out and left them a tip. How they do that job, clearing up after those teenagers is beyond us.

Room Tip: If you do go here, try not to get on the fourth floor, since teenagers departing at all hours seem t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#12 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
0.8 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 304 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.