We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“brill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Well what can I say, firstly I was concerned about the steps after reading some of the reviews and I agree with most of them, not suitable for wheelchair use or anybody with walking problems, We managed ok. only slight and mean slight problem was getting the cases up the steps but you only have to do that twice anyway. Be careful of the ramp at the front of the hotel as it is very steep and slippery. Our room was clean and spacious and had really comfortable beds. The staff were brilliant nothing was too much trouble, everyone was really friendly. We went half board and the food was very good with plenty of choices. The pool area was lovely and it was kept very clean, we had no problem getting any beds but there are only a few parasols. As everyone said the beach is a 5 min walk, 15 min walk to magaluf and half hour ride by bus to palma and 20 min by bus to santa ponsa. Both bus stops outside hotel. First time for us to Palma Nova and wasn't dissapointed. We would definately use this hotel again and I have no problem recommending it.

Room Tip: We had a pool view so cannot comment on any of the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    220
    86
    37
    30
See reviews for
214
82
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from the Aquasol after a few nights with a stag party. The hotel was well located between Palma nova and Magaluf. The pool was a good size with plenty of sun beds. The rooms were a good size and clean. The down points being the hotel charged for aircon, safe and tv.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We book last year and then I read the reviews, I was to say a bit concerned as we have a 4 year old and a 8 year old................well what a great holiday we all had the staff were great, room cleaned 3 times, all spotless,food great . Entertainment staff and shows GREAT FUN ..........well done aquasol for a great week we had

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just returned from the aquasol where I stayed with my wife and two kids aged 3 and 5.
We usually go 4* all inclusive but for a change decided to get a cheaper hotel and go self catering so we could eat out on an evening and Palma nova is a great resort for this option and the aquasol is in a great location too as its only 5 minutes from a huge selection of bars and restaurants.
It's also in a great location for the beach..a 5 minute stroll is all it takes and your at the long stretch of white sandy beach where it costs 13.50 euros for two sun beds and a parasol,but there's a spar next to it that sells cans of San Miguel out of the fridge for 70 cents,a lot cheaper than paying €3.40 for a San Miguel at the aquasol as you can't drink your own drinks by the pool there. You also get free wifi on the beach unlike the aquasol where you have to pay for this privilege,infact they're not the only things that the aquasol likes to make a little earner on... If you wanted to watch tv in your apartment that also came at a cost (€37.00 for ten nights) if you wanted to keep your possessions in a safe that also came at a cost (25.00 for ten nights) I was actually quite surprised they didn't want to charge us for the air con!!
The hotel itself was ok for the price,I paid £1500.00 for the four of us with flights and paid a further €100 on arrival to upgrade to a room with a pool view,the apartment was a good size with a kitchen and was clean although there was a very strong smell of sewage in the bathroom and there were ants EVERYWHERE!!! My wife mentioned this to the reception staff and was told they were aware of this problem and it is a problem throughout the hotel and was sent away with a can of insect repellant.
In the ten days of our stay our towels and bins were only changed 3 times which I feel is a bit below standard especially if your self catering but as we ate out every night (mainly because of the ants) the bins weren't too bad but still could of done with more towels.
The pool area was a good size with a nice kids pool and there was always sun beds available any time of day but if you wanted a parasol you had to be up early as there was only 4 and they were fixed solid in the ground so you couldn't reposition them. For the first few days I thought it was strange that there was no lifeguard at the aquasol but whilst ordering some food from the snack bar I realised the chef was actually the lifeguard...not sure if that's even legal??
The entertainment kicked off at 20:30 with a kids mini disco followed by bingo and quiz at 21:00 and live acts From 22:00 and to be fair they was always pretty good and the kids would all play on the dance floor with each other and it would all finish around 23:30.
The aquasol does not cater for pushchairs or disabled,everywhere within the hotel is steps apart from the entrance into the hotel where there are two slopes so steep it resembles climbing the north face of the Eiger!!
All in all we did have a great holiday and we'll definitely return to Palma nova but not sure we'll stay at the aquasol,the sol tordos over the road looked much nicer..

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Travelled with my mum, my husband and 3 children aged 2, 6 and 8 in May half term. great location, 5 minute walk to the beach, if that. Its literally round a corner. Close to all the restaurents and bars. Bus stop accross the road takes you into Palma for 3.50 euros and only takes 20 mins. My husband and I walked into Magaluf for a night out which only took 10-15 mins. We had a 3 bed apartment with a pool view, it was basic but more than adequate and clean (maid service every other day and loads of towels). We could hear noise on an evening from the entertainment but it all stopped at midnight and there was a man that patrols the site making sure people were quiet so no problems there. The actual complex was fantastic. lovely clean pool and the childrens pool is a really good size. loads of sunbeds to go round. entertainment was great. You could join in or observe. they werent pushy but it was fun, rifle shooting, bingo, water aerobics, water volley ball, quizzes and kids club for ages 4-7. All excellant. evening entertainment was good too. starting off with kids disco then bingo and a quiz and finally a show which was always family friendly. we paid for breakfast a couple of times as we had gone self catering. it was in the hotels restaurent and buffet style. loads of hot and cold food to be had and good quality. If we went again we would definately choose bed and breakfast option. The only thing that caused us a slight problem was the amount of steps both to get into the apartment (we were ground floor but that still meant 2 flight of stairs and around the complex. We had a pushchair but we managed and it would not put us off. I dont think it would be suitable for anyone in a wheel chair however as the only ramps are at the enterence to the hotel and they are STEEP! Finally, I just want to comment about bugs as ive seen some complaints from others about these. We had a few ants in the bathroom but we were ground floor and it was hot. to me this is not a problem....i sometimes get them here in the summer and they didnt bother me one bit. i didnt bother to mention them at reception as there werent enough to worry about. Overall excellant family holiday and I would also say it would be great for couples.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just returned from a girls holiday here! Had the best time ever! The rooms were perfect with a decent sized kitchen and the beds were comfortable. The pool area was perfect and couldn't ask for better! Eugenie the rep made the whole experience a delight and the pool entertainment during the day was lots of fun. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It is not to far from Magaluf to walk in for a night out, but also far away enough to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

Thank you for an amazing stay! :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We went in may me and my partner we are a young couple an we went to relax an it was beautiful the beach bars and restraunts are al around the corner, an the hotel had something on everynighy activites throughout the day, our room got cleaned twice in the week we was there but other than that i would recommend these apartments had a lovely hoilday xx

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.