We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Went for a week with my friends and it was amazing! Had the best holiday of my life. Great hotel and great location. Make sure you go to banana joes, so much fun!! Would highly recomend this to anyone!! Except anyone who uses a pushchair or wheelchair as there was zero access, only steps. But do go here!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    232
    91
    38
    30
See reviews for
227
84
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

i stayed in these apartments with my 10 year old daughter at Easter this year.Absolutely fabulous. Apartment very spacious with load of storage, fully equipped kitchen and own balconys/terrace. Only downside is there isn't any lifts so stairls could be a problem for people with limited mobility. Luckily we were on the first floor so it didn't bother us in the slightest. The entertainment staff were fantastic - always something to do for the kids and the night entertainment wasn't bad either. The reception and bar staff went out of their way to get what you wanted. Less than a 5 minute walk to the beach/shops and a 10 minute walk into Magaluf if you want a bit more life. We found at night that Banana Joes opposite the beach was lively - but not as lively as Magaluf - and the kids were allowed (which they loved as they could play pool and dance whilst the adults had a couple of drinks). Have already booked to go back next year - and can't wait!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bed apt in May 2013. Fabulous accommodation, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The pool area is well maintained and very clean, with plenty loungers to go round. The kids pool is perfect for the little ones.

The staff were very attentive, going out of their way to exceed our expectations. The staff at the pool bar were friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Food served from the snack bar was freshly prepared and the kitchen area was also spotless.

These apartments are in an ideal location for exploring Palma Nova and Magaluf and just a short stroll away from the beautiful beach.

If you are looking for a family holiday in spacious apartments with a relaxed pool atmosphere then I'd recommend you give Aquasol a try!

Room Tip: Not a tip, just a heads up. Be prepared to carry your suitcase up the stairs if you are located on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had a 3 bed apartment. It was clean & well equipped.
Entertainment staff are fab, something for everyone to enjoy .
Kids club was enjoyed by our 3 youngest. Clean & safe environment.
Would def recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

i visited this hotel in march & april this year as its a very nice good clean hotel, friendly staff who make you feel welcome, I was with 4 friends age 20-23 and we all very enjoyed it as you can tell we went back twice in a month. good entertainment and nice food. would highly recommend familys couple and young groups suitable for any. music around the pool & food all day. very nice. would definitely go again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

we stayed here with our grandson and had a lovely holiday despite the weather being awful. The hotel accomadation was more than we expected, the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will deffo go back. The location is excellant for the beach and shops. The large supermarket is about 5 mins walk away, Marine land is a must for all with children.

Room Tip: If you have walking problems ask nicely for a room in the main block, we were in J3 and it suited us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to many Palma Nova hotels in the past, this is right up with the best. We are a couple, we took our 5 year old grandson (George) for the first time abroad. The staff are excellent, I know they see different faces from week to week but they did their best to make us feel welcome & provide a very good service. Ruth, Jose, & Leona in particular were very good.
Location is good as are most places in Palma Nova, evening enertainment is well above average
despite the audience being thin on the ground during our stay.
Unfortunately the weather was unusually cold for Majorca but that's nobdy's fault.
If you are going here soon, have no fears, nice hotel, nice staff. Enjoy!
Geoff & Callie.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.