We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have just returned from a three day break at the Aquasol apartments, we had a three bedroom apartment which was clean and well equipped for our needs. The pool area is lovely, lots of sun loungers and a good pool bar which served really nice food and drinks. All of the staff we met where friendly and helpful. Our four children had a fantastic time, swimming and playing, and the Aquasol is a perfect place for kids, as they have quite a lot for them to do. The Aqua sol is in a quiet area within walking distance to supermarkets and the beach which was clean and really lovely.
Now.. the not so good bit. Palma Nova is past its best.. shops selling tack, and the local food places all catering for the 'Brits' with bacon and eggs and Stella for breakfast. Lots of large blokes with tattoos...you get the picture.

We are regular visitors to Majorca and love the island and we liked the Aquasol.. its a pity Palma Nova is stuck in the past..it needs tidying up.
But if you want a cheap break away with the lads/girls you cant go wrong as Palma Nova will tick all the boxes.

Room Tip: We had a three bedroom apartment in block D, which was very sunny in the morning. All rooms face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    220
    87
    37
    30
See reviews for
214
82
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for the first two weeks in April. Over the years we have stayed several times both as a family and, on the last two occasions, as a couple. We have never been disappointed. The apartments, although basic, have everything you need and are kept clean as is the whole of the complex. A new addition is the hairdryer in the bathroom and so I didn't need to bring my own. Had a pool view which was lovely and booked self catering so can't comment on the food. The apartments are in a great location and surrounded by many good bars and restaurants. My favourites this time around were the Blue Bar at the end of Son Matias beach and Port O'Call opposite Palma Nova beach, although Rumbasol just around the corner from the Aquasol serves consistently good food at reasonable prices. Surprisingly, several places were still closed and Magaluf was like a ghost town for the first week although did become a little more lively as time went on. It's always been quiet at this time of year but it was exceptionally so this time around - even the sunbeds weren't on the beach until the second week. Don't let it put you off coming though - the weather is warm, the people friendly
and Mallorca is such a beautiful island. If you want to hire a car as we did, then FC car hire seemed to have the best rates. We paid 75 euros for three days in a Fiat Panda and managed to explore quite a bit of the island including the mountains and the central plain.
Can't understand how anyone can possibly find any fault with these apartments. Go and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian, Scotland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have recently returned from a week in Palma Nova, we were very pleasantly surprised with the Hotel. It was very clean and spacious, rooms have air condition as well as central heating and double glazed windows, that blocked out any noise outside.
Had a pool view which was great, we went half board and thought the meals were very good. Breakfast offered continental as well as full English. ,Evening meals always offered a range of different dishes to suit all.
Drinks are very pricey in the hotel, first day I bought 2 ciders and a slush which cost 13.30 euros. Hotel has a very small supermarket (tiny room) and is very expensive. However shops, restaurants are beach is very close to the hotel.

All staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here with family. Very clean Hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and bright. Location is very good as it is only walking distance to Palma Nova and Magalluf.
Good choice of restaurants near by.
Only down side is that the water never got hot, lukewarm at best. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, Herts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Just come back from a 5 day break here and got to say I was pleasantly surprised by the complex. The rooms are spacious with everything needed fro a SC holiday. The pool area is a nice size but did get crowded. Only downside for me is the number of steps within the complex, not very suitable for elderly or buggies. Ideal location as well with 10-15 min walk to bars and shops.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spent a lovely week here over the easter holidays. Had read some of the reviews before our holiday and were a little concerned as to what we would find, nothing to worry about though. Our apartment was clean, spacious and very well equipped. The beds were a bit hard though and would have preferred a double rather than two singles. We were in block C with the balcony overlooking the pool, a lovely suntrap in the mornings. Local shops well stocked, convenience store prices, we didn't venture as far as the big supermarket or Lidl. Plenty places to eat and drink, although so early in season quite a few places not open yet. Families seemed well catered for with plenty for the kids and entertainments every night. We didn't eat in the dining room so can't comment on the hotel's food. We prefer to holiday in small quiet hotels, so definitely would only return 'out of season'. Overall a very good holiday.

Room Tip: Blocks A, B or C, overlook the pool area and get the sun all morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Aquasol there were 14 of us in including 4 small children I will mention the steps as they were tricky with three buggies to transport to and from the apartments which were right at the back of the complex, however near the end of the week we did discover a path up the right hand side of the hotel that takes you past the pool area making life much easier. we had five apartments and we were all together. The apartments are clean spacious and well equipped maid service really good.
super location near to the buzz but quiet too. The staff are friendly and helpful special mention for the children's entertainer and the maid service. eating out Natalies and Ton Browns really good . Sun beds on the beach are quite expensive

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.