We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice apartments nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice apartments nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I ve just returned from a week in aquasol in a one bed room apt.firstly location is excellent 2mins from lovely beach.accomadation very good but complex has lots of steps some very steep and slipy when wet very difficult with buggy not wheelchair accessable.i did nt use restaurant but ate in bar and food was very good there.entertainment girl leona is excellent she does the kids club and was the nicest staff member there she made my kids holiday.
The other staff members i dealt with were not so nice man at reception was very rude and smart to me on an occasion and bar man shouted at me when he mixed up my drink order saying i d ordered something else which i had nt.totally out of order .
Those staff members made you feel like an inconvenience in being there and i would be slow to return because of them that aside it was very reasonably priced so good value but customer service poor.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    219
    86
    37
    30
See reviews for
214
82
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

i have just returned on Nov 1st 2012, clean venue and no problems with noise or large groups this time of year.However some staff very rude ie night reception porter and bar tender!!! Really not necessary!!! Area very quiet this time of year most places shut down due to poor trade, travel company had not made us aware of this, also no sign of a rep in the hotel.Kitchen facilities poor however imposssible to find any food to buy in the local supermarkets so facilities not used. Be careful if you are budgeting to cater yourself!! I would imagine in the height of the season this accomodation would be very busy, in an ideal venue for magaluf 10 min pleasant walk away or 3 euros for a taxi! Im not sure i would like to return to this resort with my family during the busy season more suited to parties.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

we had a week here, me my 8yr old and mother in law, loved staying here, room were great, top floor, and yes alot of stairs, but unless you are a lazy sod it was not a problem... great evening entertainment even though out of season, food was fine, breakfast was better then evening meals, only gripe was that the bar staff were not very nice at all, and i had a real problem with 'toni' the bar man, what a awful rude man, even with the language barrier could have swung for him..... great time had by all, the facilities around the hotel were great and beaches lovely....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

we have just got back from staying at the aquasol for a week 2 adults 2 children (11 & 3). We were very impressed with the apartments they had everything we needed, very spacious, fresh and clean (2 bedroom we stayed in) and during the week our rooms were cleaned 3 times, we hired the air con remotes (20 euro deposit for the week got back no problem) all worked fine and we payed 15 euros for the week to have the pay tv it had a good selection of channels. There was brilliant entertainment on everynight we stayed there including kids mini disco, snake show, parrot show, bit of bingo each night adult entertainment such as singers, karaoke. and betwen 9-10pm its happy hour which was 2for1 on drinks which was good, the bar area had a tv showing the football and a games room for the kids. we were self catering and we had a couple of cooked breakfasts at the restaurant by the pool they were really nice and freshly cooked. We ate in the indoor restaurant for dinner one evening, we were not overally impressed at the choice so didnt bother again. the hotel is in a brilliant location near to beach and cafes etc bus stops rightoutside hotel on either side of road we visted palma cathedral one day and santa ponsa another day. the only downside was the pool was just freezing the sea was warmer so didnt use it much and the window in the bathroom came off and the glass was smashed the hotel immediatly sent someone to fix the window and the glass was cleaned up within an hour a new window was put in, yes it was scary but they sorted it straightaway. there are no lifts and we had a pushchair we managed fine. avoid a liitle supermarket in eyeview of the hotel to the left we brought a few bits very overpriced (8 euros for butter) but to our horror it was all out of date look for the euroski supermarket its about a ten minute walk and its much cheaper. We would definatly stay here again without hesitation lovely hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a 5 day break at the Aquasol and were very impressed. Previous reviews regarding the quality of the breakfast and noisy guests were dispelled. The range of food for breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff. Accomodation is basic but clean and has benefitted from a makeover. We had a 2nd floor apartment and it was fine for us - i expect the elderly may find some issues with access. Pool area spacious and although busy was not crowded. The bar in the evening was good and there was a happy hour 9-10 pm. Free entertainment too although quality isn't fantastic but was as expected. All in all, a very pleasant stay and we would book again if staying in Palma Nova.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

were booked to stay at aquasol apts from 17th to 24 oct on arrival at 10 30pm we were told our room had a problem {code for overbooked] and we would have to spend the night at other apartments when we arrived back next day we had to wait in the bar as room still not ready we had requested a ground floor room as we have mobility problems and were put in a 4th floor room in apartments with no lifts.my wife had to go to reception on our 4th day as a maid hadnt been near our apartment sinse we arrived only plus side was nightly shows in bar.wont be back

Room Tip: be warned there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here a few times before but after this year, never again! We had a young child with us and he couldn't play in the children's pool because it was full of twenty somethings kicking footballs, swearing, drinking, smoking and just not caring about anyone else. One afternoon another parent asked them if they could maybe go into the adult pool so the kids could play. They told him to [--] off and also swore at the kids when the kids started to splash them. The hotel staff did nothing. It was the same carry on at night. Between midnight and 6am it was terrible. Music blaring, security running up and down stairs telling them off. I'm not against people having fun at all but we booked a family hotel in palma nova and it felt like we were in magaluf.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.