We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“in general - a good place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Aquasol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Aquasol to your Saves list
Aparthotel Aquasol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“in general - a good place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

We spent a week at this hotel - 3 people, aged 29 - 33. In general we liked the time spent here, apartment was clean, towels were changed every day. Personnel was friendly, location of the hotel is extremely good (just few minutes of walk to a nice beach). Few complaints - internet (in the hotel lounge) was extremely expensive, the same applies to the "supermarket" near the reception. Also, it was almost impossible to find a free deckchair by the hotel pool in the morning - there were towels put on the chairs, even though people were not there (people just left there their towels to keep the chairs occupied) -. I think hotel personnel should do something with this. We had breakfast in the hotel, I think the food could be better, but I have also experienced worse service in some other hotels. We came to check in before midnight without a problem, had to check out until a noon on the leaving day, so I consider it standard terms. I would say - a good place to stay especially for young people. First time in Mallorca, thanks for the atmosphere :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    244
    94
    39
    31
See reviews for
238
87
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Excellent accommodation in an excellent location. Very modern rooms, recently refurbished to a high standard. I stayed there with friends but the complex did seem mainly family orientated.

I've only marked it down because we arrived to be told they had no room and we were going elsewhere for the first night, and weren't the only ones. We were more than happy with the alternative hotel, but when we did arrive on day two it was apparent that Aquasol was the better of the two - just could have done without the inconvenience.

Room Tip: If you struggle with stairs, be aware that there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having stayed here over the past four years,when we booked three rooms in Jan 2011,we all looked forward to our August break.Arriving at the hotel we handed over our £1500 only to be told sorry we have no rooms,we will put one family up but the other two will have to go to another hotel for two nights then return. The reception staff did eventually transfer us all to another hotel 5mins away but we could never manage to contact the manager to find out why they had over booked.We wont return!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

There was 24 people in our group, 5 families including 10 adults and 14 kids (4-16 yrs old) and all of us had a brilliant holiday staying at the Aquasol. We were given our apartments straight away, we had one 3 bed apartment, one 2 bed apartment and three 1 bed apartment all over looking the pool that we reqested when booking, The apartment were all clean and had enough room for the people allocated, they were all well equiped with everything we needed, the television was 3 euros per day, we payed for 1 day but recived the telly for 5 free of charge (dont know if they forgot to switch the signal off but hey ho our luck), we also payed £20 euros for the safe but you got 5 euros back when handing in the key. The pool area wa brill, but you did have to get up at around 8 ish to make sure of a sun lounger, this was a little annoying because most were usualy empty just with a towel on them, this was not a problem for us, we usually took it in turns to get up to dish out the towels. The snack shack and bar around the pool was great, a little expensive but not overly and the food was nice so no complaints, we usually got our drinks from the eurosky supermarket that was a lot cheaper than others, and stocked up the fridge and just let the kids go and get their drinks from the apartment, everybody had their own drinks around the pool, nobody ever stopped us. The night and day entertainment was good, the kids especialy enjoyied the water polo, snake show and magic shows. The location of the Aquasol is ideal, just 100 meters to the start of the Palma nova strip, and just 5 to 10 mins to Magaluf, great beaches in both directions, the prom is brilliant at night with a little fair and you can also hire bikes etc that the kids enjoied. If your going to buy from people selling lazers etc on the street, remember to haggle, i bought a lazer for 10 euros when my friens bought exactly the same for 18 euros. We had a wonderfull time at the Aquasol and would definetly go back, i dont know what people are talking about when they say its noisey, we went in the middle of august and herd nothing, its a hotel for everybody young old and familys, absolutely fab.

Room Tip: if you get ants, tell the receptionist, they were there in minutes and gone in a second. soft drinks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We came back 13th Aug, after a week here. Really not for families, we have 2 children - 7 and 5.

The check in delay is very true - I read reports on here about this and it was so true - throughout the week I overheard conversation very often about this.

We arrived at gone 12 noon - we were told our room would be available at 1.30pm.

At 1pm another family tried again to check in - we hen managed to get our room card and were told we can put our suitcases in.

The room was open with things left from the previous people (managed to bag the mossie spray!).

We started to sweep up and tidy round before the maids came in. They werent impressed we were there.

We were woken the first few nights by noise - there were alot of group of girls/ and boys - as this really is very close (not described as such) to Magaluf. Easy walking distance.

There are alot of lovely restaurants nearby - very friendly owners - but really not for familes - I booked through the Thomas Cook familie brochure - think this needs to come out of there to be honest

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CUMBRIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

went with 9 other girls for my hen do. couldnt really fault anything. even tho the hotel was in palma nova we always walked into magaluf to the clubs and just got a taxi home.it took us about 10 minutes. the hotel is situated 3 mins walk from the gorgeous beach (although we just stayed round the pool). pool was nice and clean and a decent size. the bar area was really nice and we used to get our "gorgeous cocktails" there for about 4 euros. we also just had dinner round the pool at the hotel cafe, and the meals were reasonably prized. theres lots of restaraunts near by aswell. the hotel was mixed with young singles,couples and families and i would reccomend it to anyone.....best hol ever!!!! n if i go back i would def stay here again :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel from the 10th untill 17th june, the only faults really is the entertainment it wasnt very good, and the night shift bloke was very miserable and rude, apart from that i absolutley loved this hotel, only a 5 minute walk to magaluf and a few minute walk to palma beach.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Aquasol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Aquasol

Address: C/ Pinzones 61, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Aquasol 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Aquasol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Aquasol Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Hotel Palma Nova
Aparthotel Aquasol Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Aquasol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.