We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great basic accommodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners to your Saves list
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great basic accommodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our second visit to these apartments and this time we took a group of friends who were just as impressed as we were. The location was ideal for us, just on the edge of Palma Nova, but we could walk into Magaluf within about 5 minutes . The apartments are roomy and the staff helpful and pleasant, The facilities were fine for our needs, 2 rings, kettle, toaster and fridge. I suppose if you wanted to cook a banquet you'd struggle but, lets face it who goes on holiday to cook! There are plenty of cheap places to eat around the resort. The snack bar by the pool is good and while you'll find cheaper places to drink it's not overly expensive. Our apartment was on the road side and we did experience some noise quite early in the morning but next time we will request rooms on the other side. Our parties ages ranged from 21 to 54 and we all said we'll return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    233
    101
    24
    27
See reviews for
230
97
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed at these apartments for the second time. Apartments are spacious and clean and well worth the money that we paid for them they are well equipped even have hair dryer in bathroom . Flat screen TVs which show sky news , bbc1, bbc2 .Was a bit noisy at the weekend during the day with some stag groups but they didn't cause any trouble. Quieter during the week. Apartments are well situated for both Palma nova and Magalluf. Will be returning next year and would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just come back from yet another fantastic Stag weekend in Magaluf. The staff at this hotel are brilliant, so helpful, cheerful and amenable. Rooms were good, maid service etc was good too. Bathroom could have done with updating but spotless and all self catering equipment in place.
Hotel stay was brilliant.

Only downside to make people aware of is the gang of prostitutes on the way home every night that hung around near Eastender's Bar. They were robbing people nightly, three incidents we were told about whilst we were there. Police recovered knives after one incident. Just be aware of this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Having just arrived back from here, would go back again. There was 18 of us ages ranging a 28 year old to a 79 year old celebrating 2 ladies reaching 50, the pool area was fine to sit round, all rooms face onto it, but not sure how often it's cleaned round the sun beds, when you was getting ready to go out in the evening could hear the children's entertainer making the children laugh, as we would all meet in bar area before going out would see some of the adult entrainment which I thought was good, drinks not to bad price staff was friendly, rooms are a lovely size with a large patio area, ours got the sun in the morning which was nice with our first up of tea, will say thought they could do with a clean every day instead of every other day. We found the noisy time to be between 5pm and 8pm as the hens and stag parties would have a few drinks before going out, can live with that as I'm sure all have been that group at some time, never heard any noise after 12.00. It also had air con in the rooms.we dressed up one night in Union Jack dresses and a lovely photo done with all of us standing on the bridge. So thought what we paid for the week, was fantastic.

Room Tip: Depends when you would like sun on balcony, we was in room 136 which had the sun upto about 3pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

just arrived home from 7 days here, from arrival to leaving we had no complaints whatsoever, the staff are so friendly and David the entertainment guy is fantastic with the children, my 9 year old granddaughter stuck to him like glue and he always had time to spend with her. The rooms are very clean and well equipped for your needs, ok there may be the odd crack in a bathroom tile but big deal. The TV has BBC1 & 2 and also c beebies and disney channel (handy for the kids). Katmandu is a must but be warned that marineland is a complete waste of time & money we paid 64 euro for 2 adults and 1 child to see a sealion & dolphin show and we missed the parrot show which is only on every 3 hrs there are a few penguins, turtles and fish in the complex but after 1 hr we were ready for home, also the cafe prices are very very expensive so bring a picnic. The location of saboners is great 10 mins to magaluf and 10 mins to palmanova town, found both of the towns quite expensive for eating and shopping but well worth a visit. A few hen & stag parties were there but didnt cause any problems until a large group of guys arrived from England, the language was foul and they behaved like teenagers (this was a quote from my granddaughter) they came back from the bar at 4.30am and caused a lot of noise round the pool but security was quick on the scene to quiten them down, dont know what the outcome was as we left a few hours later but the hotel has a strict zero tolerance policy. All in all we had a great time and would definitively recommend this hotel to anyone as we will definately be booking again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We booked these apartments after reading several reviews but after experiencing them for ourselves we would not stay here again. We arrived at lunchtime and checked in fine but on arriving at our apartment 162 we were not impressed and had we being staying for more than 3 nights would have gone and found somewhere else.
The room was dirty with great lumps of fluff everywhere, the sink and bath both had hairs in them and the balcony didn't look as if it had been cleaned for a week at least.
The pool area was pleasant enough but the sunbeds definitely need replacing they were all sunken in the middle and very uncomfortable.
Staff were not over friendly and the supermarket and bar quite over priced, my Husband went for a newspaper that clearly stated the price as €2.20 but he was charged €2.50 needless to say we went down the road a few hundred yards to the Spar shop after that, which was well stocked and fairly priced.
Stag and hen parties were very noisy round the pool in the afternoon but we have to say we didn't hear them at night as they seemed to stay out in Magaluf til the early hours then came back and slept til early afternoon.
The saying "you get what you pay for " seems to ring in our ears so be warned.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have been to these apartments on two occasions now and am no stranger to the area, having been 10+ times over the last 15 years in numerous hotels throughout Magaluf/Palma Nova.

I checked in with family and friends, and both rooms we had were fine. However, for young groups of guests, stags/hens etc, you may or may not have the same experience. It's difficult to say since some places hold back rooms for particular types of guests.

Ca's Saboners is suited to both singles, couples and families. It is quite a respectable place and not rowdy. Although we had the odd one or two livelier guests, it wasn't excessive (stayed in early May 2013).

We stayed self catering and used local restaurants so cannot comment on the food.

The location is perfect for Magaluf and Palma Nova - so you get the best of both worlds. Walking between both takes minutes. Two supermarkets are close by (a small one also in reception). The other is 1 minute walk outside. Then there's a larger one 3 minutes walk down the hill.

Pool area is quite nice. Good seating area and indoor/outdoor bar area, plus some pool tables and music. Sunbeds can be difficult to get unless you're an early riser.

The keys provided really need to be upgraded to a modern swipe card system. You get what can only be described as a small brick attached to your key, and this needs to be plugged into the wall to activate electric lighting while in the room.

The staff are helpful and friendly enough. Sky TV is provided in the bar area and you can watch Premier League and other sporting events.

Towels were changed every other day so you need to try and reuse them.

I prefer this to the Rosa Del Mar, which is probably the most similar competing place on the same street. It's good value and just slightly away from the lively areas but within each reach.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.4 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 686 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#15 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ponent Mar
Ponent Mar
#7 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Aquasol
Aparthotel Aquasol
#20 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
#15 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.