We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recomended for young people without children” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Recomended for young people without children”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hello,

Here are some points from my side.
Recommended and positive aspects:
-for young people who wants to go party in Magalluf, but to sleep over the night also
-for budget vacations
-for group of friends
-who spends more time in beach than near pool
-very good location - beaches and night life are very close
-not expensive
-cleaned every second day
-free car parking near hotel (separate area)

Do not recommend:
-For families with kids. Pool is small.
-For elder persons. No entertainment in quality
-Low comfort level in apartment.

The opinion from the 2 persons about 28 years with limited budget, who liked to spend few nights in bars and nightclubs in Magaluf, few days traveling around the island and few days just in a beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are with a pool view with big balconies. All rooms are mostly the same. But if you ask one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    162
    78
    21
    22
See reviews for
168
58
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We spent 10 days at this hotel on a girls holiday (aged 18-19). Hotel was amazing, room was clean and spacious. Pool is fantastic, even bigger than it looks on the pictures and there are plenty of sun loungers. Staff were friendly even though we were louder than we should have been some nights. Only problem we had was money and cigarettes went missing from our room during the day so just make sure you make use of the safe in your room! Other than that it was literally amazing and we will definitely be going back!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Third visit to these apartments,lovely place and staff are great and always very nice.We have booked up to go back again next summer 2013, even though it was a little more expencive but love this place.Cant comment too much on cleaning as we dont get up early and its good that cleaning staff wont come in if you still in bed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Well we got back from Palma Nova last Monday, 6 girls out to celebrate our friends 50th birthday, what can i say ! we had the most amazing time, we had heard all the bad about Magaluf and to be honest nearly gave it a miss, even on the fri eve when we arrived we were given horror stories of the robberies, and the prostitutes, but be braved it on the Saturday night, and had an amazing night ( well weekend) never felt threatened in any way and didn't see any trouble in the resort at all, i know that perhaps in the height of the season it is very different & wouldn't choose it as a resort for my family holiday, but with the girls on a weekend away it was perfect we would go back tomorrow, everyone was very friendly and welcoming, i honestly think if you stick together you are safe, we met some great people out there & really didn't want to leave, so please don't judge till you have been, The Preston girls ( oh sorry & the birthday girl from Harrogate ! )

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed here for 5 nights, was nice accomodation, well located between palma nova and magaluf, bout 5-8 min walk to each, 3 min walk to the nearest beach. air con was lovely in the apartment and was clean, very reasonable for what we paid, would recommend if you dont want to pay double the price for being closer to the beach, its not that far!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 128, doest get any sun on the balcony but was a good location, dont stay above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed for 1 week with friends, we had a great time, the location is excellent for both palmanova & magaluf. hired a safe, so felt quite secure. rooms are a good size for 4 people sharing. Downside was room that we had was very tired, hope they can update bathroom our bath horrible & needing replaced. that was the main problem and fridge leaked water, but that was sorted. Would go back if room was freshened up, feel though we paid too much for the holiday..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby n yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed here for 1 week in october, very spacious apartment with really comfy beds. basic kitchen which need updating and perhaps more equipment ( no egg cups for eg), but we managed. The towels were fresh but looked grey but they were clean which is fine by me. We had no trouble with our belongings but we always hire the room safe. Fantastic location for either palma nova or magalluf. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca
Address: Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
#20 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.