We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magaluf !!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Magaluf !!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Well we got back from Palma Nova last Monday, 6 girls out to celebrate our friends 50th birthday, what can i say ! we had the most amazing time, we had heard all the bad about Magaluf and to be honest nearly gave it a miss, even on the fri eve when we arrived we were given horror stories of the robberies, and the prostitutes, but be braved it on the Saturday night, and had an amazing night ( well weekend) never felt threatened in any way and didn't see any trouble in the resort at all, i know that perhaps in the height of the season it is very different & wouldn't choose it as a resort for my family holiday, but with the girls on a weekend away it was perfect we would go back tomorrow, everyone was very friendly and welcoming, i honestly think if you stick together you are safe, we met some great people out there & really didn't want to leave, so please don't judge till you have been, The Preston girls ( oh sorry & the birthday girl from Harrogate ! )

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    185
    88
    22
    24
See reviews for
183
74
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

stayed here for 5 nights, was nice accomodation, well located between palma nova and magaluf, bout 5-8 min walk to each, 3 min walk to the nearest beach. air con was lovely in the apartment and was clean, very reasonable for what we paid, would recommend if you dont want to pay double the price for being closer to the beach, its not that far!!

Room Tip: stayed in room 128, doest get any sun on the balcony but was a good location, dont stay above the re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed for 1 week with friends, we had a great time, the location is excellent for both palmanova & magaluf. hired a safe, so felt quite secure. rooms are a good size for 4 people sharing. Downside was room that we had was very tired, hope they can update bathroom our bath horrible & needing replaced. that was the main problem and fridge leaked water, but that was sorted. Would go back if room was freshened up, feel though we paid too much for the holiday..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selby n yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

stayed here for 1 week in october, very spacious apartment with really comfy beds. basic kitchen which need updating and perhaps more equipment ( no egg cups for eg), but we managed. The towels were fresh but looked grey but they were clean which is fine by me. We had no trouble with our belongings but we always hire the room safe. Fantastic location for either palma nova or magalluf. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

4 of us shared a 1 bedroom apartment, we requested a ground floor apartment and were allocated this even thought we arrived late in the evening. The apartment was clean & tidy and there was more than enough room for 4 of us. The kitchen did the job, althought we could have done with a few more utensils like a collinder and a tin opener. The pans etc were all fine and there was enough cutlery, glasses etc fo us all.
The apartment was cleaned twice during our stay and the towels were changed 3 times.
The pool area was clean and tidy and there were plenty of sun loungers.
The food and drink from the pool bar was ok and food was a reasonable price.
You cant beat the location of these apartments, 2 minutes walk to palma nova and the same to magaluf. Outside of the hotel to the right there are steps going down the the start of Palma nova this will take you to palmanova beach. Out the hotel to the end of the road to the right will take you down to the beach magaluf end. There is also a supermarket called BIP which is down to the end of the road then right when you see papis bar its just up on the left. This was the cheapest and nearest supermarket we used this alot.
The whole complex has free wifi which was very handy for me as my phone was playing up and i had no signal all week.
We paid 20 euros for the week to use the safe in our room. We had no issues with people breaking in etc like previous reviews have stated. I was quite worried after reading this. I think these issues may have been down to it being in season. Dont let negative reviews put you off. The entertainment man was also pretty funny. It was also nice having some music played by the pool area in the afternoons.
The pool was pretty cold but this soon warmed up. There is a childrens pool but this wasnt used too much. The pool is lovely that it doesnt have steps going in it is a slow decline which was perfect for the kiddies to play in the shallow but and for us to sit andf chill out.
We had an excellent week and would definatley stay here again, thanks for a lovely time. Possibly next year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I arrived in the early afternoon, and was welcomed by a very friendly receptionist, we were located abover the bar, but we had to carry our cases up some stairs as there were no lifts for this part of the hotel, which was a struggle for me lol. We went into our apartment and the room had a single sofa bed, which shocked me at first until I realised that you had to pull the bed out from underneath it and pull the legs out to make another single camp bed. Just a one bedroom studio, with a kitchen not bad either with a table and chairs which we never used as we sat outside to eat on the massive balcony, couldn't believe how big it was. Great being put above the bar as you could listern to music all day and evening and even watch the shows in the comfort of your balcony if you so wished.

The location of the hotel is absolutly great. Your just a few mins from magaluf and palma nova was a 2 mins the other way, so it was brill to be in between.

The staff are great and will help with any probs or questions, the bar area could have done with air-con being on. way to hot to be in there, but that's my only gripe, other than that brill place to stay and will go again.

Room Tip: choose apartments above the bar area, but if more than 2 of you, make sure you get a family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went on family holiday, wanted a cheap escape from the rain. Booked through on the beach website as best prices. Everything went to plan. Arrived early, hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The location was great so close to everything and the beac was clean and beautiful.
Loads to do we went to Palma the harbour and cathedral are so beautiful. I will be coming here again soon. Do not read the previous reviews about money be stolen, there are electronic safes in the room for hire at a reasonable cost so use them for your own peace of mind, we took iPads, mobiles cameras and cash all safe and well no one even opened our cases when we were out! we had clean bedding and towels every other day which is the far better than any other hotel I have stayed in before. Well done Ca's saboners we will be back soon

Room Tip: Ask for one away from main road ver noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.