We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place. Mixed Guests. A Little Noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
IRELAND
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice Place. Mixed Guests. A Little Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

We stayed in this Hotel in May/June 2011. The facilities generally were very clean & tidy. Also, all of the Staff were extremely helpful and of a friendly nature. The only real downside was the constant Hen & Stag parties. They were somewhat noisy at times. Other than that, I would say that it is a good place to stay in. The surrounding area has an excellent supply of Pubs & good eating facilities. The location itself is very quiet. An excellent venue for Families & older couples.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the Two units directly over the Bar/Lounge area. Avoid the Ground floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    184
    88
    22
    24
See reviews for
183
74
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Perfect low cost venue, for a short break. Hotel functional and the pool cold but fine.

Room Tip: need room on the right side of the pool. so you get the sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed here as a base to run the Palma marathon.16/10/11 for 5 nights. Great choice! we asked for and got a top story room. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. Pool area was good, with plenty of sunbeds. food at the bar was cheap, well cooked and tasty and service was excellent. My wife and I booked this hotel months in advance and the rest of our party booked later. It was extremely good value, safe and clean. We liked the fact that the reception was 24hr and that there was a security guard at night. There was some noise from late night revellers, but hey! every hotel has some noise and ear plugs are cheap and effective!We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend it to others. Top place.

Room Tip: 257 on the top was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abertillery, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

I went on the 30thSept for 8 nights , the room was good as usual it had been painted and new beds i think as they were more comfortable than the year before .... or maybe i had to much lovely spanish wine !! the food at the bar was great .you could take it up to your room ,they would put it in foil to keep it warm. Lovely service by the Bar staff especially a very pretty girl with long black hair and green eyes .Richard and the entertainment staff were fun and encouraged all to join in ..so thanks to them. Most of the people staying there were all returning guests so what does that say.The pool is FAB ..i just love it here ...Thanks to all the Reception staff as well, very helpful ,nothing is to much trouble see you in 2012
Susan Murphy Sharpe.

Room Tip: if you want shade p.m book on the side oppisite the bar area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear guests,
We want to thank you all very much for your support.
See you next year (from the 14th of April). Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
All the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of families for 7 nights. I found the hotel abit tired looking and in need of refurbishment but for the price we payed was a bargain deal.

The rooms consist of a living area with 2 single sofa beds, a table with 2 chairs, fridge (no freezer compartment) 2 ring hobs, microwave oven and pans, plates cutlery etc. The bathroom is self explanatoryalthough be careful with the shower head as it will come off and land on your toes and it will hurt as my wife found out The bedroom also consisting of 2 single beds (uncomfy), wardrobes, dressing table and a safe which to use would cost 21 euro's. Then a balcony over looking the pool.

Their is entertainment everyday and found the 2 members of staff work very long hours and Richard is great with the kids. We found out he was 28 years of age and was shocked because he looks more near 40 but a really great bloke.

The pool area is good with plenty of sunloungers and the bar serves drink and food from burgers, chips and pizza's till late and prices reasonable.

The hotel shop on site expensive but if you spend over 10 euro you do recieve a voucher for 2 free drinks.

The hotel is in Palma Nova and takes approx 5 minutes to walk the beach which is not far and it's also on the doorstep of Magaluf which again takes about 5 minutes to get to the nightlife. You don't hear any noise from the strip and you don't get disturbed by any nightlife. So it does serve as an ideal base.

I would recommend this hotel for famlies, groups or couples and would most certainly return if I was to come back Majorca!! Bad reviews ignore them it aint that bad just that some people expect a 4/5 star resort but the price you pay is a good deal especially as the hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Returned today from a 7 night stay. Ca's Saboners is advertised as a family friendly hotel. I went with my partner, mother in law, 11 year old nephew, 10 year old nephew and 2 year old son.I realise the resort is close to magaluf but the sheer volume of same sex groups staying at the hotel far outweighed the families. I dont think having to explain blow up dolls and dildos to the 2 older boys is my idea of family friendly. Nor is the fighting and carrying on that occurs in the early hours. Whilst sat around the pool the air was blue from the hen and stag do's and the dares were a bit much with kiddies present. I think this hotel needs to decide if it caters for the youngsters wanting to party or the families as it is not fair on either group.
The rooms themselves were basic which I fully expected. Whilst they were small and in need of updating they were sufficient. The beds were rather uncomfortable and there is lack of space to store all clothes. The rooms were cleaned every other day and clean bedding and towels given. Air conditioning a bonus too. Do not use the phone in the room to call home. An 11 min call cost me 24 euros!!!!
The pool and terrace were lovely. Plenty of sun loungers and cleaned every day. We never really joined in with any of the daytime entertainment but there was always something on like football or water polo. We enjoyed the magic show and parrot show on 2 nights of the weeks nightly entertainment. The pool bar was reasonably priced and the staff were lovely. The onsite shop was not badly priced but the shop keeper was a right miserable cow. Reception was nice and the receptionists very friendly and helpful. All in all not a bad hotel if you dont mind drunken loudmouthed youngsters.
The hotel is ideally located for both palma nova and magaluf. The beach is a short distance away although down a huge flight of steps (not great with a pram). Beaches were gorgeous. It was very quiet in palma nova on a night but it is the end of the season and was grab a granny week. We never ventured in to magaluf on a night. Some great places to eat in palma nova were mecca, Florida and Goya. Canto was a nice place to go for a drink. We visited golf fantasia. Whilst the boys enjoyed it I personally thought it wasnt worth the money.

Room Tip: all rooms have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Just got back from Playas Ca's Saboners after staying there the week and we all had a fantastic time,my 2 youngest grand-children loved the pool its a kiddies paradise and my eldest loved the club especially the football and the water polo, entertainers were brilliant and a good laugh,the only thing i didn't like was the cat that kept coming into my room (i was on the ground floor) all i can think of is the people in the room before me must of encouraged it,,rooms did need a bit updating but they were clean and done the job,we`d all def go back again

Room Tip: if you go late in the year you wont get any sun on the balcony if you are opposite the bar/reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CASSABONERS, Director General at Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear guests, it is a pleasure for us to read these comments.
We want to thank you all very much.
We hope to see you next year again here with us from the 14th of April.
Have a look to our web to get the best conditions :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners

Address: Avda. Ca's Saboners 7, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Playas Ca's Saboners Aparthotel is spacious, comfortable and equipped with television, full kitchen, fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave, air conditioning and a large terrace. We also have a beautiful, crystal clear pool which is surrounded by millenary olive trees, palms and gardens, where you can relax and soak up the sun. In the apartments in Majorca you'll find an ideal place at an exceptional price to enjoy a family holiday of all the wonderful attractions of Majorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Playas Ca`s Saboners Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Playas Cas Saboners Hotel
Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Playas Ca's Saboners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.