We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap getaway” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

Save Saved
You added Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Ok for a cheap getaway”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not bad not brilliant, food excellent , childrens entertainer Melanie did a great job with the kids. the pool was cold due to it being end of october, room 151 overlooked the pool so could watch the kids while relaxing on the balcony. In all a good 3star don't expect the ritz you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear david t,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased that your time with us was comfortable.
We will pass your comments on to our staff at the hotel.
Once again thank you. With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    57
    43
    27
    13
See reviews for
80
22
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, UK
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent apartment in a great location. Room was spacious and clean and big enough for 2 people. I am not sure how you would go on with 4 adults though.

Staff were really nice and friendly. We stayed room only as we ate out all the time but people said the food on AI was excellent. Meals are taken in the Hawaii apartments just next door.

Overall couldnt fault the place, especially for the price we paid.

Room Tip: We had 363 which nice and big and very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear imogensdad. Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear everything was to your liking and satisfaction at our apartments.

Regarding your comment about the possibility to accommodate 4 adults per apartments, please be advised that the maximum capacity per apartment is 3 adults and 1 child.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This Hotel was lovely, we arrived quite late and it was important that my brother and sister were put in to bed as soon as possible. The Hotel Manager greeted us at the door, and checked up in rigth away, he also gave us a quick guide to where each of our room were. There were 12 of us who stayed!. The poole was clean and children also had a marked off area which was great for the younger children. The poole bar food was opened between each of the set meal times which meant that any time of day you could eat, this is especially important for me and i have an over ractive thyroid.
The mini disco and children's club was fansastic, and children were also able to show off what they had done through the day with the club in the evenings. All the clubs workers were friendly and many times the children even went in the poole to paly mini versions of games with each other, this was a great way of the children getting to know others and therefore they became less shy at mini disco time. The evening entertainment was enjoyable and good for all ages, especially the magic show which left all 12 of us wondering how they were doing it.
The local area was amazing and the local staff and bars made our holiday what it was. We paid individually 180pp for a week and that was all enclusive, which is especially great when you have kids. We were that impressed that we are actually flying back out to magaluf and staying in this very hotel again in May!!
For any young families this is an awesome place to go, there is even a bike hire down on the beach which can furfill children's happiness for hour. The rooms were very clean and were cleaned everyday but two as this is their weekly routine.
I was staying with a family member and we did however have a problem with our room, the door lock broke which made it difficult for us to actually get into out room, however the manager did all he could to let us in and within half and hour we had a maintainence guy who completely changed the lock which completely boosted our confidence and us feeling safe.

I cannot wait to return! it was the best holiday i have had in a long time.

Room Tip: Any rooms were nice we all had rooms that were on the same floor which helped!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Kirstein. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to hear you had a fantastic holiday at our Intertur Waikiki Apartments and happy to hear you have decided to return again next year.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

For the money was a OK hotel.

Beds were really really uncomfortable though :(

If bed had been better I would have gave it a 4 Star.

Staff were friendly and helpful, was in good location, swimming pool and area was clean and tidy.


The only reason I would not stay here again would be purely because of the poor and uncomfortable bed as obviously not getting a good nights sleep is not why I go on holiday.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Dbinq. Thank you for your feedback. Regarding your comments, please be advised that our Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki are 3 keys apartments and these won't be 4 stars next year (4 stars will be our Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca 100 meters next to the apartments).

On the other hand, we take note about your comment about the beds in order to improve our servicesin the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

we have just got back and all i can say is if you haven't been here yet book now,
we were originally booked into the hawaii but upon arrival were upgraded to half board and offered the waikiki... the apartments are basic but adequate and cleaned most days, the staff were very friendly in both hotels and when we asked for more sheets and pillows we got them straight away, the reception people (we met 3) were full of smiles even late at night and helpful. the pool area as in all areas were spotless too, we went over to the hawaii to eat our meals and again found nothing but smiles from all staff, the food was lovely, hot and kept full at all times with a wide variety too.. on the downside the view we had from our balcony was a brick wall the beds were old but the matresses were changed on our 6th day so they are upgrading my only gripe would be that people who come into the hotel late at night are not very considerate and you can often hear chair scrapings and wardobes opening and closing, there is a hotel behind that entertains until midnight and its very clear and loud but gripe over....the beach is just down the hill where you can hire the sunbeds and parasoles each cost 4.50 euros there is parasailing, jet ski's,pedlo's and banana boats for hire at reasonable cost plus a boat trip.. the local shops all stock quite a variety of things from clothes to nick knacks at good prices there are quite a few bars which offer evening variety and live music and many offer sports tv...on the whole i would deffinately reccomend this area and our hotel to anyone and we are going to book again thats for sure

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear loraine c. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Intertur Waikiki Apartments.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pool bar under staffed there fore long queu
es food serveyd well below par staff helpful apartments spacious surroundings pleasant close to ammenites although quite a few hills whitch may not suit people with walking difficulties

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Gazzarush. Thank you very much for your feedback. We have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed here end of September till start of October. The Apartment has everything you would expect it to. It really does depend on your attitude towards accommodation when on holiday. I view my holiday accommodation as a place to sleep, shower, and spend maybe a little bit of time in during the gap between being out in the morning and out at night. If i can get a good view from the balcony then all the better. If that's your expectations then the Waikiki more than delivers, apart from on the view from the balcony front. The Apartment was clean, the shower was good, and the beds were moderately comfortable. Unfortunately our Apartment looked on to the street which was not ideal but still not a massive problem.

The location is perfect - you are minutes away from both the quiet and busy areas so it really depends on what you fancy as there are lots of options within walking distance. We only ever experienced a couple of noisy nights, but even then it was just people returning from nights out so it never lasted long.

If you're looking for a basic but clean apartment then the Waikiki fits the bill.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear KayJayM. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad tou hear you had a great holiday at our Apartments.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Hotel Palma Nova
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Hotel
Apartamentos Waikiki Calvia
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Palmanova, Majorca
Address: San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil and friendly environment, the Intertur Waikiki Apartments are located by the Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches. It is an area with little traffic where children and adults alike can enjoy the perfect holiday, all-inclusive and with the best possible service. The spacious apartments with terraces and combined kitchen and lounge areas are completed by friendly, attentive staff and a varied restaurant at the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, as well as entertainment programs, spectacular musicals for children and adults alike, and water sports that you can partake in a stone's throw from the apartments.The personalised attention from the professional staff and a 24-hour reception service ensure that the guests at the apartments have a fantastic holiday in Palma Nova, providing all kinds of services:•Pools for adults and children•Poolside bar•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and Wifi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge. The Intertur Waikiki Apartments consist of 69 apartments with combined kitchen and lounge areas in Palma Nova. All of them have a bedroom with two beds and a spacious combined kitchen and lounge area with a sofa bed and a complete bathroom, especially suitable for those travelling with their entire family. Maximum occupation is 2 adults and 2 children, or 3 adults and 1 child.The equipment in the apartments includes satellite-TV in all rooms, air-conditioning and heating, Wifi and safe (with charge), cot for babies free of charge, terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.