We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

Save Saved
You added Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We arrived at the waikiki reception at 23:45 to be greeted by a friendly, helpfull,receptionist with the minium of delay we were on our way to our apartments 163 & 164 ground floor faceing the street (we were a party of 7)
During the first night in 163 we were disturbed on a number of occasions by a chair scraping noise which seemed to be comeing from the apartment above us.The next morning we walked the 50mtrs up the hill to the hotel that provided the breakfast,lunch and dinner (we were all inclusive) the choice of food at all meals was varied and very well presented, a real treat for our 3 grand children was the unlimeted supply of ice cream and deserts,we found the waiting staff to be friendly and hard working as soon as a plate was finished with it was taken from the table.We spent a lot of time at the local beach 13.50 euros for 2 adjustable sunloungers and a parasoll per day,we used the swimming pool at the waikiki during the first day but found the sunloungers to be very uncomfortable with NON adjustable backs.We had a day trip Discover Majorca with train,tram and boat from the local travel shop (near Ruby Tuesdays) 57euros per adult the trip left at 9:00 and we returned at 18:45 and was value for money.We also ventured into Palma Market via the Glass Bottom Boat (sat 3 hours ashore)
Now the downside, the scraping noise from the chair continued during the second night and disturbed our sleep we eventually tracked it down to the reception that was located on the other side of our apartments dividing wall,I confronted the guy on reception the next morning and got him to move his chair resulting in the noise that kept wakeing us up, the chair did get quieter after this but it did depend on who was on duty at night (it needs a carpet or some felt put on the chair feet) and that was the only downside of a very enjoyable week.WELL DONE WAIKIKI hope to see you next year

Room Tip: Dont get room 163 if you want a goodnights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear sandrarosewhite. Thank you for your comment and for your sincerity. We are happy to hear you had a great time at our apartments and proud to hear you will come back next year.

On the other hand, regarding your comments about the noise during the night. Thank you for the information due to we will try our best to improve it in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    59
    46
    28
    14
See reviews for
86
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wimborne Minster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

we have just got home from a fantastic holday at the waikiki,after reading some reviews i was really worried about satying there,i need not of worried at all!! the staff are ALL friendly,one waiter at the hawaii restaurant was so lovely my 2 year old son fell in love with him!!! our room was huge,and clean,we had fresh towels most days and a change of bed sheets mid week,yes the hotel is on a hill but it is perfectly situated for eveything,beech,shops,bars,restaurants,you name it they have it!! the food was beyond excellent,with a fussy husband and 3 small chiildren i was worried,i can assure you,we all weigh alot more now than when we arrived!!! i cannot fault any of it!! the pool was cold,but on a hot hot day,just what we needed,all in all a FANTASTIC hotel!!! we will definatly be going back!!! please don't believe all the bad reviews,it was great!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Shelley C. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are proud to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We are an ordinary couple in our 50's. We enjoy busy places and good nightlife though like to have quiet when we go to bed. This hotel fitted the bill perfectly. We stayed 10 nights from 11th to 21st September 2012. Yes, it is a bit of a steep climb from the beach but other hotels are far worse. The room was clean and airy with a view of the street. We didn't mind this as the hotel was only somewhere to sleep. Plenty of wonderful views a few minutes away on the beach. Though we found that when we were on the balcony, there was plenty of people watching to do and we had the sun until 7pm+. We were half board and had to go down the road (abt 2 mins walk) to the Hawaii. The food was good with plenty of choice and really nice surroundings. The salads were lovely and the sweets to die for. I felt the hot food could be hotter but you could always heat it up if you wanted to and wasn't really a prolem. Staff in both hotels were pleasant and courteous. The night life was a bit "samey" with a cabaret feel. Fountains Bar was ok. We realy like live bands and one at Katmando is worth listening to. Also, Ruby Tuesday has a live band with guitars & dums - wish we'd seen more of these but they aren't advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear gemset2000. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear you spent a great time with us.

On the other hand, we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We booked3 rooms, on arrival at 2pm they only. Had 1 room for all 9 of us to check into. The room was 157 and it absolutely smelt of cigarettes. The smell was incredible. Like it was soaked into the sofa and curtains. Extremely small and cramped rooms. The air conditioning was also not working.

Room 164 was more spacious however had ants on the floor and 464 had an excellent view. All 3. Rooms had tvs however no remotes. The hotel staff were not helpful, friendly or approachable. Defiantly not a 3 star.rooms are not cleaned on Thursdays or Sundays. You must go to the Chinese opposite lively hotel, great service and food.

Room Tip: Room 164 was the largest. 464 had a good view and much newer bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear bhavi_h. Thank you for your comment and for your sincerity. Regarding your comment about the smell of cigarettes, we have taken note about it in order to investigate and take measures required due to smoking is not allowed at our apartments.

On the other hand, we have taken note of all your comments in order to improve our services in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

You get what you pay for so dont even bother reading the idiots reviews that expect everything for nothing, This is a budget hotel. We were there for a week self catering, September 2012, The appartments are large clean with a balcony, the shower over the bath will blow ur tan off its mega powerfull, Dont bother will the hotel pool, Go out the hotel main door Str8 across and down the hill 3 minutes max, Palma nova beach or out the hotel main door, left 4 - 5 minutes walk, Y junction, very steep hill to the left, medical centre str8 across and just to the right of the medical centre are some steps down to Magaluf beach, So in less than 4 to 5 miutes you can be on either beach.Which ever way you go there are steps or hills to go up/down so if your not too good on ur legs, this isnt the hotel for you. Loads of place to eat and drink, We had good breakfast in the welsh mosqito, Palma nova beach sharp right next to the jet ski hire (spot on). the nightlife (the strip) starts just down the hill from the Magaluf beach steps. Turn left at burger king and ur on the strip, up and over the hill is where all the bars/clubs are, This road takes you all the way to BCM square (less than 10 minutes). Have a good holiday, If you have any questions please ask, I do reply to everyone that emails,

Room Tip: we were on the fourth floor (there is a lift) nice and quiet up there, Away from the noise around th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear barnsleyfc32. Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you had a nice holiday at our Intertur Waikiki Apartments.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

After reading previous review I was very sceptical about going as many said it was chaos!
We arrived to a friendly welcome and arrived at our room. It was okay. Clean ish, and after all all we would be doing was sleeping there. We found it quite noisy through the nights so take ear plugs! The meals at the Hawaii were nice...but if we wouldn't go again...its too close to magaluf for a family!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear Shannon. Thank you for your comments. All them are greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear you had a nice holidays at our apartments.

On the other hand we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went to these apartments in august and we were a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but it really was the best holiday ever, we stayed on the four floor which was no problem even with our children, rooms cleaned everyday apart from a thursday and sunday, the staff was the nicest people, reception were very helpful, the bar staff were second to none,we had to cross over the road for our dinner and the food was really nice, and on the evening loads of entertainment, and what we did instead of queueing up at the bar we gave the waiter a tip and all night he brought over our drinks to us, the only bad thing was the hotel stops serving at 12am and you have to leave where your sitting, but there was a place two minutes away called ruby tuesdays that looks a bit old and dated but actually was a good laugh,and if you have got children at the bottom of the magaluf strip there is conco boncos and other childrens pubs and games, i would definately go all inclusive, the families that we met there were the best, they all agree what a lovely place :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Dear kel42. Thank you for your kind review. We are really proud to hear you enjoyed your stay at our apartments and to know everything was to your liking.

We cannot wait to see you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki

Address: San Miguel de Liria 10, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Specialty lodging in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a tranquil and friendly environment, the Intertur Waikiki Apartments are located by the Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches. It is an area with little traffic where children and adults alike can enjoy the perfect holiday, all-inclusive and with the best possible service. The spacious apartments with terraces and combined kitchen and lounge areas are completed by friendly, attentive staff and a varied restaurant at the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, as well as entertainment programs, spectacular musicals for children and adults alike, and water sports that you can partake in a stone's throw from the apartments.The personalised attention from the professional staff and a 24-hour reception service ensure that the guests at the apartments have a fantastic holiday in Palma Nova, providing all kinds of services:•Pools for adults and children•Poolside bar•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and Wifi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies free of charge. The Intertur Waikiki Apartments consist of 69 apartments with combined kitchen and lounge areas in Palma Nova. All of them have a bedroom with two beds and a spacious combined kitchen and lounge area with a sofa bed and a complete bathroom, especially suitable for those travelling with their entire family. Maximum occupation is 2 adults and 2 children, or 3 adults and 1 child.The equipment in the apartments includes satellite-TV in all rooms, air-conditioning and heating, Wifi and safe (with charge), cot for babies free of charge, terrace and a complete bathroom with hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Hotel Palma Nova
Apartamentos Waikiki Calvia
Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Apartamentos Waikiki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.