We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Save Saved
You added TRH Magaluf to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
TRH Magaluf
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Cheltenham
1 review
“Better than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Girls holiday with 5 others all around 18. We read the bad reviews for this hotel and got seriously worried but honestly, everything was FINE. No one had anything stolen - I think as long as you take care of your belongings and don't leave iphones lying around it's fine.
Staff were so nice, helped us with anything.
The rooms weren't good but what can you expect from the price. I'd personally say we got more for what we payed for.
The pool and music was great but can't comment on the other facilities (gym) as didn't use them.
The location is perfect, right next to the strip and beach, although up a hill but it's not as big as people make it out to be.
Hotel for young adults on a lads/girls holiday. Although it's a child friendly hotel with a small park I wouldn't take a family here.
Overall for what we payed for it was better than expected

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    110
    108
    57
    99
See reviews for
29
65
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Great location. Bang next to the strip and very near to the beach.
Very much for the young and single.
Pool area is great with very loud music.
The rooms are pretty basic to poor.
We was in a party of 12 men. 4 men in 3 rooms. One of the rooms was wrecked and they had their watches nicked.
Would not stop there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a safety deposit box......
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limavady, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I and 2 other thirty somethings stayed here in June, we had a fab time! I had read some of the reviews on here and was thinking, why have we booked here. I was very apprehensive going on the holiday BUT I need not have worried.
The hotel staff are so lovely and quite humourous too! The rooms are very basic but if you need anything ask for it, we did and got an extra pillow and cutlery. Its like anywhere if you are descent then you will get the same in return. And if you are careful not to let your guard down completely on holiday and watch your valuables at all times you will not be a target for anything!
Night time is very noisy so if you are a light sleeper like I am take ear pluggs, but you'll also be partying til all hours too so it shouldn't be a problem. Tip..switch off electric when you are going to bed then your door bell won't work as people do get the wrong rooms!
The hotel is on a hill and it's not that bad, the beach is very close, down the hill 30m or so and then down steps and you are there. We are beach ladies, so didn't make use of the pool at the hotel but it looked lovely.
The restaurants along the beach are lovely too, portion sizes at The Happy House are huge, you will not leave hungry!! The staff here are great too.
The only thing that annoyed me slightly about Magalluf was the guys and girls trying to get you into the nightclubs and bars.
All in all a great holiday and wish we had longer there, I would definitely go back to this hotel, all we wanted was somewhere to get ready to go out in and sleep in and it fitted the bill nicely.
Can't wait until next time :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

What an amazing holiday we had in Magaluf.

The TRH Palmanova was an excellent choice for accommodation mainly due to its location. We visited the hotel in April 2013 at which point the season was just beginning. The hotel staff were more than friendly, courteous and always on hand to help. The Pool area served bar food and breakfast style food, perfect for curing a Magaluf style hangover. The hotel is just around the corner from the strip! It is up a killer hill and we had to stop a few times to catch our breath but a little exercise isnt gonna kill anyone !! Just up the hill from the hotel is the Sotavento apartments where there is a very lively atmosphere around the pool and pool parties everyday although im told that during the season TRH is just as good. There is a SPAR shop next door to the hotel and restaurants also on your doorstep on the hill. The beach is nearby as there are a set of steps which lead you directly onto the beach. The hotel also has hot tubs.

We had an excellent holiday at the TRH and booked another return visit for later in the season a few days after returning home.

Magaluf isnt for the faint hearted. Party hard or go home!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Where do I start? First thing is first we had the best time ever and despite all the things I'm going to write about we still had such a good time! I went with two of my friends. We didnt let nothing ruin our holiday. Okay so we arrived at 12pm and was told our room was not ready till 3pm. Was abit miffed seeing as we had been travelling since 3am! Once given our room (room 613) the door was wide open, we walked in and realized there was no lock on the door!! How safe?! Then we discovered the balcony door also had no lock. The wardrobe door was smashed to bits and the light switch was hanging off the wall. We complained and demanded another room. Once given another room we felt much better. However the telephone and the light switch was both hanging off the wall. The main light in the room was not safe at all, the cable was all wrapped round and just hanging from the ceiling. Second day the hot water went and the toilet broke. The maintenance man never returned to fix the problem. Third day we discovered someone had been in our room and superglued the aircon remote to the holder, as we pulled the air con remote out all the ducktin came off the wall showing all the live wires. One night we returned from a night out and the security man accused us of jumping in the pool and said we had to pay a 50euro fine, we had nothing to do with this so we walked away and the security man followed us and grabbed hold of my arm! The staff were all rude and not helpful at all, no service been delivered at all. During our stay a friends iphone charger went missing. The maid came once in 5 days and even when she did come she didnt change our towels! Yes there is a big hill but thats nothing to do with the hotel. Over all, we had a amazing time obviously we was in maga!! But next time I'll pay bit extra and stay somewhere decent!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Don't know why all these reviews are so negative! I am just back from a two week part holiday with 2 of my friends, yes the rooms are basic but what else would you expect for €7 a night! Maids came every day apart from Wednesdays and Sundays, if we were still sleeping the would come in and give the room a freshen up which we didn't mind. Here's a little tip if you want fresh towels everyday put the used ones in the bath and the maids will know that you need fresh ones. Pool area is nice and clean loved the music, reception staff where friendly! Escapade reps are absolutely useless! Didn't even put up our transfer times up in the hotel so had to phone up and find them out! Over all an amazing two weeks and I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were a little worried reading the reviews that we would be robbed so on our first day we took out a safety deposit box and this was fine went untouched and even left phones laying around when cleaners were in and nothing was stolen. the hotel itself was basic but we only used it for sleeping and getting ready and it was more than good enough for that. the staff at the hotel bar were very friendly although drink prices were quite expensive compared to the bars across from the hotel and the strip. the food was ok from the hotel but we ate out most nights and mornings. i dont think the noise is as bad as people make out as our room was facing the pool but all of us were still able to get a few hours in the day if we wanted too. the hill was quite steep but living where we do in sheffield its the norm. i would say it was an enjoyable experience and would stay here again although would be good if they offered an all inclusive option.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Hotel
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca
Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRH Magaluf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.