We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice holiday if you want no sleep-holiday from hell...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TRH Magaluf to your Saves list
TRH Magaluf
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“nice holiday if you want no sleep-holiday from hell...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I know that not all reviews are true,,but how there rate this hotel as a 3 star i'll never know!,, my wife and I,decide to booked this hotel for a relaxing week( CHEAP) but the hotel says it in Palma Nova, very MIS-LEADING,,but oh NO its at bottom of the magaluf strip..nasty hill to climb.no good if you are not fit..heart attack hill..,,a lot of noise,shouting and chanting from youths all-night long and the parties keep on going all night,,the guest can be very noisey and the music is blasting from the hotel dj speakers,buts that's just keeps repeating its self from 10am til 12 midnight ish,, the hotel is pretty clean,, and main staff are not to bad,,warning watch out for the service maids as they steal things out of your rooms..get a secure safe..ideal if your young, to get pissed and find a bed to crash.. prostitutes hang out at the bottom of the hotel..not ideal for families with kids..you cant say you have been warned..good luck..

Room Tip: remember: you get what you pay for,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    148
    139
    72
    119
See reviews for
35
82
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

There is constant noise 24 hours a day. Being on the end of the magalluf strip the hotel is full of young clubbers as you would expect but there is no sound proofing in the appartments so you can hear everything going on around you and i mean EVERYTHING. The music at the pool bar is on high volume from 08;30 to gone midnight. The appartments are in desperate need of updating I dont think they have been touched for 25 years. so the furnishings are very tatty but clean appart from the ants. Overall if you are a young clubber who wants to party all day and night then go for it BUT remember everyone can hear EVERYTHING you are doing

Room Tip: Take ear plusg
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull E Yorks U.k.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for four nights in April and have to say we were a bit disappointed. The reception area is nice but understaffed but what staff there were were nice and helpful. Pool area is really well laid out but the whole floor area needs a good clean, my feet were dirty after walking on it. The rooms were a really nice size and laid out like apartment with a separate living area and bedroom however the units looked like a toddler with a hammer had put them together. Do not pull out the cutlery drawer too far or your feet will hurt ! The food was at best ok and rarely even warm let alone hot. My main concern however was the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms only get cleaned twice a week and there were more hairs in the bath and on the floor after it was cleaned than before. The hotel is very cold if the weather is cool as the heating doesn't work and when my partner decided to wrap up in one of the spare blankets provided in the wardrobe she noticed what looked and smelled like vomit on them, there was also what looked liked blood stains on them. Really put off by this but we did see some of the younger guests taking them to the beach so not really surprised.
The other thing to be aware of is the noise, we were woken EVERY night by stag and hen parties both going out and returning. The language was disgusting and not just from the males. On our last night we also had a very drunken male banging on our door and window shouting for "Danielle" at around 4am!
All in all if you're traveling as part of a hen or stag party you will probably be ok as you're not really there to care too much about where you stay but if you want a nice relaxing holiday go to another hotel. If you want a break with your children i would also avoid this hotel as the music played very loudly around the pool area is not for children, lots of bad language etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The only issue we had was how noisey the hotel was, this wasn't down to the guests just how the hotel is built. The walls are paper thin, there is a walkway outside every room which is where the bedroom is situated. The room itself was OK, clean & the maids came every day. This hotel is do-able for a long weekend but I think you'd struggle for a week or longer due to the lack of sleep.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

just returned from my hen do in Maga. After reading the reviews we were a little dubious however for just a place to crash we decided to give it ago.The hotel was basic but served its purpose. The only thing that was the killer was the walk up heart attack hill but you persevere! Staff were friendly. One thing to watch out for is that after a late night out there were prostitutes hanging around the walk back to the hotel I never saw them but heard a few horror stories from other guests there about wallets & phones getting stolen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Looks very nice upon arrival, nice clean reception, room very basic but you get what you pay for (bargin!), only complaint is the room was freezing!! We all ended up pushing the twin beds together an sharing! (4girls!) however they did give extra blankets when asked. The hotel is in a perfect location right near the srip but surprisingly quiet, yes there is a hill but us 4 girls managed it in heels! not ideal for children an elderly people but not impossible! I would return here an reccomend it also!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice Hotel, lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds. Food basic but ok. Not suitable for disabled as no lift down to restaurant or pool. Quite a steep hill to get to hotel. Would go again as price was right

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool and with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRH Magaluf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.