We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for hen nights or stag do's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added TRH Magaluf to your Saves list
TRH Magaluf
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Hull E Yorks U.k.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK for hen nights or stag do's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed for four nights in April and have to say we were a bit disappointed. The reception area is nice but understaffed but what staff there were were nice and helpful. Pool area is really well laid out but the whole floor area needs a good clean, my feet were dirty after walking on it. The rooms were a really nice size and laid out like apartment with a separate living area and bedroom however the units looked like a toddler with a hammer had put them together. Do not pull out the cutlery drawer too far or your feet will hurt ! The food was at best ok and rarely even warm let alone hot. My main concern however was the cleanliness of the hotel, the rooms only get cleaned twice a week and there were more hairs in the bath and on the floor after it was cleaned than before. The hotel is very cold if the weather is cool as the heating doesn't work and when my partner decided to wrap up in one of the spare blankets provided in the wardrobe she noticed what looked and smelled like vomit on them, there was also what looked liked blood stains on them. Really put off by this but we did see some of the younger guests taking them to the beach so not really surprised.
The other thing to be aware of is the noise, we were woken EVERY night by stag and hen parties both going out and returning. The language was disgusting and not just from the males. On our last night we also had a very drunken male banging on our door and window shouting for "Danielle" at around 4am!
All in all if you're traveling as part of a hen or stag party you will probably be ok as you're not really there to care too much about where you stay but if you want a nice relaxing holiday go to another hotel. If you want a break with your children i would also avoid this hotel as the music played very loudly around the pool area is not for children, lots of bad language etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaz-Hull63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The only issue we had was how noisey the hotel was, this wasn't down to the guests just how the hotel is built. The walls are paper thin, there is a walkway outside every room which is where the bedroom is situated. The room itself was OK, clean & the maids came every day. This hotel is do-able for a long weekend but I think you'd struggle for a week or longer due to the lack of sleep.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

just returned from my hen do in Maga. After reading the reviews we were a little dubious however for just a place to crash we decided to give it ago.The hotel was basic but served its purpose. The only thing that was the killer was the walk up heart attack hill but you persevere! Staff were friendly. One thing to watch out for is that after a late night out there were prostitutes hanging around the walk back to the hotel I never saw them but heard a few horror stories from other guests there about wallets & phones getting stolen.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Looks very nice upon arrival, nice clean reception, room very basic but you get what you pay for (bargin!), only complaint is the room was freezing!! We all ended up pushing the twin beds together an sharing! (4girls!) however they did give extra blankets when asked. The hotel is in a perfect location right near the srip but surprisingly quiet, yes there is a hill but us 4 girls managed it in heels! not ideal for children an elderly people but not impossible! I would return here an reccomend it also!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 888em888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice Hotel, lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds. Food basic but ok. Not suitable for disabled as no lift down to restaurant or pool. Quite a steep hill to get to hotel. Would go again as price was right

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool and with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butterfly190764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We've come here every year for 3 years & love it!
Great value! The hill can be a bit tough for older people but on the whole a great place to stay.
Only yards away from the nightlife but not too much to disturb your stay. Great pool & all day music.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justtrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Heading off on my sister-in-law-to-be's hen do, i was a little dubious about returning to Magaluf, especially after reading some of the reviews on here....
However, we arrived at the hotel and were very pleasantly surprised! We'd managed to get a deal for £84 for both flights and accommodation....realistically we expected our hotel to something of a dive.
Nice pool area, mostly friendly staff and the rooms were pretty spacious.
The only negative that i would have to mention is that there were a few people who had money stolen from their rooms and the staff didn't seem to to be very helpful, given that it could have only been a member of staff who had teken the money as the rooms were not forced open...However, as other reviews have said, just make sure you get one of the deposit boxes by reception (not the one in your room), don't leave anything valuable in your room and you'll be fine.....we were, and it was simply because we'd read the reviews on here....

Overall though i thought it was a great hotel, quite lively.....but i imagine it gets a bit nuts in the throws of the season!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HalesBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
3.8 mi away
TRH Jardin del Mar
TRH Jardin del Mar
#25 of 36 in Santa Ponsa
3.5 of 5 stars 924 reviews
3.6 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
#35 of 177 in Calvia
4.0 of 5 stars 817 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Port Adriano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
37.9 mi away
Hotel Marina Skorpios
Hotel Marina Skorpios
#17 of 48 in Cala d'Or
4.0 of 5 stars 813 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hotel Marina Luz
Hotel Marina Luz
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing