We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know why these reviews are so negative! - Don't listen!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of TRH Magaluf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TRH Magaluf to your Saves list
TRH Magaluf
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Don't know why these reviews are so negative! - Don't listen!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I visited this hotel in July 2012 with 4 other friends (we are all 18).
We were absolutely terrified of the hotel as we have read all these previous 'horror' reviews, so much to the point of almost cancelling!
On arrival, the hotel IS on a large hill, but as young girls, it wasn't too much of a hike and it really isn't bloody Everest! Anyway, its a great location, just down the hill and a turn to the left and you are on the strip. Down a left hand alley and you are on Maga Beach (where the boat party is docked), and straight down the hill and you are on Palma beach, there are many restaurants ranging in quality/price and several convience stores (use Spar next door for food) and down the hill is a cheap booze shop.
Although very close to the strip, it is never too loud or boystrious.
On entering the hotel the receptionist seemed very irritated (but so would I, dealing with teenagers everyday!) And we promptly purchased a safe (because of the reviews) which was about 6 euro for the week. They ARE near the entrance door but are very thick metal and seemed secure to me! We put our travel documents and passports in there and checked them several times a day - nothing was ever moved nor stolen. We then had a meeting with our rep who was very charming but almost pressurised us into buying a 280 quid ticket for a set plan every night - we didn't invest but we did buy boat party tickets from him - but we handed over our money and nearer the day we still had no clue of time or location and literally had to chase him around the hotel (when he was not pulling girls) So, even though the boat party WAS good, be warned when purchasing from the rep.

The room was clean but basic - nevertheless we only used the fridge for drink and wouldn't have put food in there. But the room was fine for us, there was a bedroom with two single beds and then a sofa far away in the living room, which for a room of three, I was a bit irritated about.
WATCH OUT FOR THE LOO ROLL HOLDER - after usage it tends to keep spinning and unraveling onto the floor, and as the maids do not restock toilet paper and towels (bring several of your own!) throughout the week, this made our lives hell! Sounds stupid really, but it was really annoying.
The balcony was lovely, although it backed out onto a roof, so people kept walking past. Other than that the hotel was fine!!!! We locked our suitcases everytime we left the room and nothing was ever moved, taken etc. Towards the end of the week we didnt bother locking them anymore. We went self catering so unfortunately I cannot comment on the food but the restaurant did look lovely!
The hotel is noisy at night - it is to be expected, if it irritates you then buy earplugs or do not go on a rowdy holiday. Also the walls are paper thin, so prepare to hear music blaring.
The hotel is superbly located - and safe. If you act like a careless idiot, thieves are going to target you. It is a simple as that.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    162
    151
    77
    125
See reviews for
35
93
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Only stayed here a night since our original 18-30s hotel was overbooked but it was a nice hotel. The food was a bit strange wasn't keen on "squid rings" the people there were varied. There was a few families, couples and a few groups of 18-30s so it wasn't really loud but wasn't a quiet hotel. The rooms were basic but clean, it's not too far from Magaluf strip really and the beach is close to it. I'd advise it to be more for young couples since it's not as lively as hotels such as Fiesta Jungla and Honolulu but I wouldn't say it was boring. Probably wouldn't book here but I had a nice stay for the night.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The hotel communal areas are pleasant and tidy. The pool area was nice with the exception for a stag party or two but in Magalluf what do you expect.
The rooms are basic but have all you need the only thing that bothered me was that there was no kettle...The beds are camp bed-like...struggle to sleep first few nights but adapted to it.
The staff in general are friendly
Another thing, if you hate hills or are unfit, then look elsewhere. This hotel is up a steep hill and steep stairs to the beach. N

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Where do I start? Cross between a homeless hostel and an 18-30 nightmare. Every single room had a damaged door from what could only be previous break in. Music round pool at ear shattering volume from 8am to 8pm. Get up get dressed get out is the order of the day if you are over 17. This hotel has no place even in the bucket shop travel agents. Booked this through Going Places just a joke. The hill is bad enough but there are 104 steep steps down to the beach at Magaluf halfway down te hill with Palma Nova beach right at the bottom of the hill. Ok going down but a killer going up the hill! Avoid avoid avoid.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonkoping, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were 3 young girls in 19 years, so we had a very bad impression of the night receptionist. He called to our hotel room on the phone, knocked on our door at 5:00 because he wanted to meet and talk. We were then very difficult to sleep when we know he has the key, so if he wants to come in so he can do it. Also one night when we were leaving to go dancing we leave in our key in the reception, then he grabbed her hand and said that he wouldnt let go until she kissed him.

So we really felt bad during this stay on TRH Palmanova

also the housekeeping staff took all that was in the room of value. You could not even leave the room to go shopping in 10 minutes. Because when you return they had been there and checked in case you forgot somthing of value there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I came here as a last minute holiday with the girls the Second week in October... The Hotel was immaculate, really nice, clean, brilliant big pool, got a lot more than our moneys worth, considering we only paid £150 for 5 days (incl flights)

We went Self catering, our room was incredible, we had two single beds in a big room, a great sized bathroom with bath, really powerful shower (not one of these dribblers you'd expect), b-day etc.. Huge mirror with bright lights above the sink! Then our living area with kitchen, this could have easily slept 4 people as the 2 sofas were big and fairly comfy!

Our balcony over looked the lovely pool area as I think most rooms do.

The location was incredible!! Less than 10 minute walk to the beach where there was a number of water sports! The sea and sand was fab too!

The Hotel is pretty much 2 minutes from the Main strip in Magaluf!! There is a Spar right next door along with other little shops, a restaurant directly across the road along with many many other places to eat really near by!

Could not have asked for a better hotel! Ideal! Would 100% reccomend Magaluf and TRH for any age! Met great people of all ages, can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I won't lie i had one of the best holidays of my life in this hotel this summer, if your looking for the ultimate sun/sex/drink holiday i would advise you stay here. Some of our parties went on till 9-10 in the morning and not one thing was said to you. Everybody is awake at that time anyway. The music is blaring from the pool. I found the service good as you can leave your keys into reception before you go out which comes in so handy. Location is probably the best, there is a small hill up to the hotel but its basically right in the centre of the strip. The rooms were average but you get what you pay for, but you did get a phone to ring other rooms which was so handy, a fridge pot and cooker. just all the essentials to survive for 7- 10 days. The cleaners had alot to put up with because the state of our rooms everyday, but the rooms did get cleaned most day and we even helped her one day the place was in such a bad way. There was no fighting or accidents that i saw anyway and overall greatly enjoyed my stay here. Overall as safe as your going to get. Would only Recommend this to party animals, definately not for families or couples on a romantic break.

Room Tip: Not beside the Pool, beside the Astro Pitch so you can't here the music in the mornings. Or as h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TRH Magaluf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRH Magaluf

Address: C/ Martin Ros Garcia, 15, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly TRH Palmanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — TRH Magaluf 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your TRH Magaluf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trh Palmanova Palma Nova
Trh Palmanova Hotel Palma Nova
TRH Magaluf Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TRH Magaluf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.