We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good!!!!!! Define return in the future!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Lunamar Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sol Lunamar Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Really good!!!!!! Define return in the future!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

WOW! Great choice to go there! Me and my friend went in september and there were a few bad reviews on here, a load of rubbish! The room was spotless and cleaned on a regular basis. There was a small games room, a bar, 24 hour reception, shops just outside the entrance, beach literally next door, magaluf strip up the road (which you couldnt hear a peep from at night)... what more could you ask for? only downfall of mine was that the pool was cold. Excellent place to visit!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    124
    47
    16
    9
See reviews for
55
135
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Just want to agree with all the positive comments. We have enjoyed staying here and cant fault it. Perfect location, clean comfortable and friendly staff. What more could you ask for at such good value for money

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks stay at sol lunamar , when we arrived our room looked out onto the road so i paid €112 to upgrade to room on 6th floor which had a fabulous view . The guy on the check in desk was very helpful as we had arrived around midnight , fabulous location for bars resturants and beach . We ate at bbq by the beach 3 times the food was lovely and good value for money ... We found viceroys very expensive and i would check your bill !!!! Apartments are basic but we were very rarely in ours . Not enough plugs !! Cleaners were fantastic , el mecca opposite have fantastic waiters and there foods not bad for the price , we are already looking to book again for next year if your looking to go to palma nova i would definately give sol lunamar a look

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

True, as the other reviews say, they are very basic apartments, but very clean and the maids do an excellent job every two days. I found the bed very hard, too hard, and Since I suffer from arthritis, that was difficult to cope with; a mattress topper would have solved the problem.
I got the bathtub I requested on my reservation, had I been a small child I could have sat in it, ... Yes, it was very short in length.
Why they do not supply a dish towel and a small amount of washing up liquid is stupid on their part, how can guests do a good job cleaning glasses and dishes, which is actually in the hotels best interest.
My partner and I went in October, very few people were staying since it was the end of the season, so the hotel was not full. It would have been an appropriate gesture for the hotel to upgrade us to a quiet poolside room, but the extra cost was €18 night, so we stuck with the road side... But in these days of businesses staying alive, it's foolhardy for hotels to take this stance, if they want goodwill and returning guests!
The music around the pool was LOUD, but it was turned down after I had a discussion with Daniel, thank goodness.. Another little stress builder for me to have to address this matter. As the guests were mostly older, end of season clientele who were trying to relax and read - why would the hotel staff even think everyone enjoys an early morning rock concert ... But like I said they did turn it down.
The biggest issue I had was that as a non smoker it was impossible to sit out on the balcony as the next balcony the people were HEAVY SMOKERS with the smoke coming our way. I complained to Francisco, and I am sure he would have moved us, but since the people were leaving the next day, it only ruined two breakfasts for me to be able to sit out on the sunny deck.
Solution would be to discreetly enquire at the time of reservation if guests were going to smoke on their balcony and assign them to one side of the hotel if possible, let them share each other's smoke!
Daniel and Francisco were very agreeable, efficient and courteous desk clerks who made our stay better!
The location of the hotel was perfect!

Room Tip: Obviously if you want to pay more, €18 night, get the quiet poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

this appt hotel is perfect for either palma nova or magaluf. the studios are a bit on the small side but adequate for the purpose. the cooking facilities are poor and we had to buy a cheap pan just to do breakfast for two. mostly ate out although the area is much more expensive than my last visit to this area. no problem with sun beds and the pool was lovely, WHY DO PEOPLE LEAVE TOWELS ON SUN BEDS ALL DAY UNUSED ??????.
OVERALL GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND IN A PERFECT POSITION .

Room Tip: at this time of year not much sun on balconies, so use the pool area. also use the back entrance by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hi had 10 great nights at the apartments , there were a few things that could of made our stay a bit better namely ,better access to electric plugs ,better pans ect but overall it was great .the rooms were basic but very clean ,yes the towels weren't new but very clean and maids came in every 2-3 days .and reception staff were very helpful .the location is 5 * right in the middle of each palmanova and magaluf . Excellent restaurants and beach minutes away .we will defiantly return next yr again .hear that our rooms were being refurbished this winter !!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county down
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My cat enjoy's stretching out and dozing in the sun,so it's a good job he was'nt with me. The 2 apts we where given 401 and 403 are the lowest and furthest left in the photo. These apts do not get any sun at any time of the day. They are close to some trees and shrubs so I was bitten badly by mosquitoes. The apt had no microwave. The air con could not be switched on. The bed was very hard and not very comfortable. The maid only cleaned and made beds every other day. The towels were changed but the bed linen was not. As we were s/c I cannot comment on the food. The pool was very good. The location is very good although the bottom gate is closed at night which means climbing 71 steps to get to the front door. This is my 1st experience of a studio apt and my last

Room Tip: try to avoid the rooms with odd numbers 1 to 9 if you like sun on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Hello alanCountyDown,

We are sorry to read that you did not find in us what you expected.

We kindly ask you to write us an email to jefecalidad.sol.lunamar@gmail.com if you have any doubt about what you got was not what you should or you have any other doubt before booking again any apartment. We will really happy to help.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Address: Avda Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Lunamar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.