We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel for teens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sol Lunamar Apartments

Save Saved
You added Sol Lunamar Apartments to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sol Lunamar Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“hotel for teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel was nothing amazing but there was everything i needed with a pool bar gym and games room :) it was close to shops and everything i needed on a day to day basis was near by the staff worked 24/7 at reception making it very easy to get help at any time of the day or night :) the staff were very patient with us and allowed us to bring friends over they askd us to keep noise down to ensure the other customers were all satisfied with their stay aswell as us .

Room Tip: ask for a high pool facing room as there is a lovely view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    127
    47
    16
    8
See reviews for
53
133
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Lovely clean hotel, fantastic pool area, great location practically on the beach with the choice of Palmanova one way and Magaluf the other. Only downside was the room which was on the bottom floor facing a fence with zero views. Just one power point nearly on the floor and the smell of sewers. We were self catering so spent little time in the room so would definately recommend the hotel but only if a higher room could be guaranteed. Spoilt for choice for bars and restaurants close by with that lovely clean beach on your doorstep.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Spent 10 nights at Sol Lunamar from 7th Oct. Quiet time as a lot of hotels/apartments starting to close for winter including this one. Fantastic location, rooms fairly basic but clean and adequate, no microwave ??. Had a pool/sea views room on 6th floor which was no extra charge, normally extra 16 euros per night but emailed them beforehand with a guy named Ernesto, 1 bedrooms an extra 30 euros per night !! Friendly helpfull staff nice pool area but cold this time of year and approx 50/100m to beach front bars etc. Would not hesitate to return sometime perhaps a little earlier but not middle of season. Good places to eat, Florida & Goya turn right at back gate Son Matias right opposite and Lady Diana towards beach goto your right 3 courses for 14 euros inc Mussels, Sirlion Steak and dessert great value !! Worth a visit between Palma Nova & Magagluf give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 6 days, late booking, cheap deal so our expectations were not too high. Arrived mid morning but staff worked really quickly to get our room ready so that we could get booked in earlier than usual. The room was basic but spotlessly clean. We were in a room at the back of the hotel but the noise was minimal from the road and we had a large private balcony at the end of the building. Nothing too much trouble for the friendly welcoming staff. We were unable to keep our room on but secure luggage storage room and courtesy shower room proved perfectly acceptable. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Great location Palma Nova beach straight out of the back gate, Magaluf beach a short walk from the front of the hotel. Plenty of bars, shops, eateries all around. In all just fine. Would definitely go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms at the back get the sunny balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Exactly as it says in the title value for money. A very good threee star I would even say should have a fourth. Great location, pool area lovely although while we were there 3rd to 10th october the water was reallly cold. That didn't matter though as we only used it once for a couplke of hours. The gate was really useful as you were straight into bars restaurants and the beach. The room we had was spacious spotlessly clean. Towels changed loads and so was the bed, we even left a tip for the maid which we have never done apart from in america. Reception staff were great really helpful, even printing off bus timetables for us. We paid very little and got such a lot. Thankyou we willl be back.

Room Tip: Room 515 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My wife and I (mid forties) spent a week at the Sol Lunamar in room 602 from the 17/09/2012

The air con in the room was surprisingly very good; it stopped as soon as you opened the veranda door which is a good thing. You have to leave 15Euro as a deposit for the remote but you get this back when you check out. The maids did an excellent job and were very friendly and always smiling when we seen them.

The location of this hotel is excellent being right in the middle of Palma Nova and only a 3 - 4 minute walk into Magaluf.

All of the hotel is very clean and tidy, good check in though our room was not ready for us when we arrived but there is a secure room where you can keep your luggage while you have a look around town, there are public showers and changing rooms to freshen up.

There were plenty of sun loungers while we were there and there was always some decent music playing from the pool bar. One thing to watch out for is the water in the pool is freezing cold.

A good handy thing is the rear gate which can be accessed using your key card and brings you out to the beach, bars and restaurants. The first "Cafe bar you come to on your left is called Canto and they very very good food and have daily offers on like half price burgers or chicken or ribs. I tried the ribs and they were perfect and the sauce was delicious. They also have free Wi-Fi, just ask for the password.

There are a few minor things which spoil this hotel which could be sorted out very easily, please Sol Lunamar "new beds" at present there is like a foam mattress on a wooden frame, not the worse bed I have slept in but you need proper beds.

The shower head in the bathroom was useless and sprayed every where but where you wanted it too, the tiny TV has only 4 channels in English.

I asked about Wi-Fi and was told it was 10 Euro per day and you had to go to a room downstairs to get a signal but the receptionist told me most cafe's bars and restaurants have free Wi-Fi so why pay (very good of them) like I say it was only a few minor things that could get sorted easy enough.

Tip.
We took an excursion from a bike hire shop at the top of the Eastenders bar, it was a self drive quad trip up to the mountains, it was definitely the best thing we did while we were there, the scenery was out of this world, you will see things on this trip that no other tourist will see. It was 90 Euro per bike, as my wife got on the back of my bike they charged us 120 Euro but it was a bigger, more comfotable bike. Well, well worth every cent would definately do it again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefe Calidad S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Lunamar Apartments, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Foss281,

Thank you for visiting us and thank you for taking some time to give us your opinion and share it with everybody.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and find our cleaningness, stuff and facilities good enough.

We would like to tell, actually, that we are always doing some changes in our stabilshment for doing it more comfortable. Every year we buy some new mattress but unfortunately we did not arrive to the 6th floor yet. If you would like to come back again and you find something that do not help your rest as must, please, do not hesitate to contact our stuff who will be happy to help you.

Hope to see you again with us an once again thank you for your trust in Sol Lunamar apt. and Meliá Hotels Int.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here at end of September for a week. Hotel clean and well located. Air con works but think this may gave given my girlfriend a bad throat and blocked nose. Although this may have been caught on plane. All in all good basic hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sol Lunamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sol Lunamar Apartments

Address: Avda Cas Saboners 8 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#10 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sol Lunamar Apartments 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sol Lunamar aparthotel is located in Palmanova, on the southwestern coast of Majorca. Privileged sea-side location less than 50 m from the Mediterranean sea and right in the city centre of Palmanova. 4 km from reknown Puerto Portals and the Casino Paladium, and very close to the sports facilities in Magalluf. Surrounded by various golf courses within 2 to 20 km distance, in an area ideal for R + R. 13 km from Palma and 24 km from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Melia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Sol Lunamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Lunamar Apartments Hotel Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palma Nova
Sol Lunamar Apartments Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sol Lunamar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.