We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last night curry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Lounge

Curry Lounge
Avd de Playa 12 07181 Palma Nova, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
+(34)971681043
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 105 restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani, Asian fusion
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“last night curry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

was allinclusive for a week and love a satursday night curry.food was one of the best ive had outside britain would recommend

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    55
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ten out of ten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Had a great night. Brilliant food, great service, good value and spotlessly clean. Would definitely eat here again. Worth a visit.☺️

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

After talking to a couple we met in our hotel they recommended we ate here one night so we gave it a try and have to say it was the nicest curry we have ate in a long time.
We had the special which was a starter of 2 onion bhajis (which were massive) with dipping sauces followed by a chicken madras curry with pilau rice and naan bread and a drink for 15.90 euros. We couldn't even finish what we were served as there was loads of it. It really was beautiful. The staff were excellent and the waiter from Pakistan was really friendly and we chatted away to him.
I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting palma nova!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here but did think it didn't really taste like a chicken tika masala, more like butter chicken. Having said that, it was very nice so wasn't disappointed. The waiter was exceptionally friendly and it was quite good value, we would go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant for couple of group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I love Indian food and I recently had a meal with my wife and another couple. They went for something off the menu while we went for the special tika masala with rice or chips, with naan bread for €10.50. It was excellent value for money and the staff are so friendly. They even put in the wi-fi code on our mobile phones. I would recommend the Curry Loung to anyone visiting Palma Nova. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Lounge also viewed

 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Curry Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.