We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beste place at Mallorca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chi Lounge Mallorca

Chi Lounge Mallorca
Son Matias beach | Calle Martin Ros Garcia, 6, Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
659289398
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 111 Restaurants in Palmanova
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian fusion
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beste place at Mallorca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Visiting Chi Lounge is something everybody should do, the Asian fresh food is amazing (should be the standard for all hip / trendy places at Mallorca)

Tony the manager creates the best cocktails and the services was great,

Chilling on the bean bags by my kids and enjoying the view over the bay together with my wife and friends made it a great happening.
We went there 3 times in one week and we enjoyed it every time again.

Tony we will be back in October.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Didn't go inside...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We intended visiting this restaurant however not only was it deserted in the afternoon when the other restaurants around were really busy, it had music blaring from it - far too loud. We were looking forward to sitting having drinks and food on the fantastic beanbags on the beach but the noise made that impossible. Shame as it looks lovely.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Friendly staff, excellent service - a first class holiday experience. Superb view. Chill out area on beach - brilliant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset england
1 review
“Chi lounge Mallorca great place to be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

What a fabulous little bar made to feel welcome from the start.Toni the bar man was fantastic and does some great cocktails a friendly atmosphere and good music.You must try the food the spicy drt ribs and crispy beef are to die for.We went back a further two times and at night you can sit on the beach with candles around you and just chill.Great bar cheers Toni

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Chi Lounge ....an oasis found in Palma Nova”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you travelling to Mallorca and are staying in the SW this little beach bar is a jem....whilst strolling along the beach in Son Matias and all the 'brit bars' this one really stands out from the crowd...we thought it would be a little expensive but decided to try it for one cocktail..the staff were so friendly and the music played was fantastic so we ended up eating there too....the food was fantastic, all freshly cooked, the tiger 'salt n pepper prawns' to die for..the wholegrain stir-fried rice and fresh veggies was a huge portion and actually big enough for 2 to share! we were pleasantly surprised when the bill came as the quality and quantity of the food was top class. During our week stay we ended up visiting Chi most nights for a cocktail, all made with fresh ingredients, we couldn't decide if the fresh strawberry Daiquiri or the huge tumbler sized Mojito bursting with fresh mint was our favourite! can't wait to visit again in September

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chi Lounge Mallorca also viewed

Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 
Palmanova, Calvia
Palmanova, Calvia
 

Been to Chi Lounge Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chi Lounge Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.