We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Save Saved
You added Hotel Gabarda to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Gabarda
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

My friend and I chose this mainly for the price but we were pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. We were given a large room with three comfortable beds, a small but clean bathroom and a big balcony but no view. Situated at the far end of Palma Nova just a couple of minutes from the beach it was a pleasant forty minute stroll to Magalluf along the pretty promenade and easy access to the bus stop to Palma and beyond.
The reception staff at the hotel could not have been more helpful especially Tanya and Adele, they gave us advice on bus times and offered us a map of Palma and made us feel very welcome. Although we stayed B&B we were not expecting a really nice cooked breakfast which was a great start to the day provided by the Irish cook who was a laugh every morning.
Originally booked as just a cheap base for three nights, we had a really enjoyable break and I would definitely stay here again
.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    75
    23
    10
    8
See reviews for
19
79
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

My friend and I stayed here October this year we were supposed to stay in the Martinez apartments part of the Gabarda but we asked to be moved so we had an apartment in the Naika very small and dingy never got any sun but It was clean and ok for a week,I do have to add the reception ladies were helpful and very friendly but Im sorry to say I wont be going back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billingham uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Back again for the third year and it is a great place to stay to see palma nova and magaluf.im in my 50s and I love this place.ok the youngens stay here to but they are no problems.food great curtesy of christene she, s great but all the staff are .thank you guys for making this year another great holiday.c u next year.*****.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fella Just stayed 2 nights for a cheeky weekend away, didn't expect a lot as the price was so cheap, was very surprised as it's a really nice place to stay, yes it's a budget place but very friendly clean and in a perfect location, 5 mins from the beach and 15 mins from magaluf, would deffo stay here again for the price but only for a few nights as the walls are paper thin and could hear everything in the next room so not a lot of sleep....wouldn't bring children here either unless it was for a few days at the end of season...

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for the October school week b&b for under £150 for us both,staff where the nicest and helpful people i have came across at any hotel and i have been to loads,from the maids,bar staff,reception,cook to the boss they were all very friendly.

Breakfast was great you had 4 choices from a full english,continental,cereal with fresh fruit,or toast and eggs,nothing was to much bother for christine,

The room was basic no tv, fridge or hair dryer ect but for the price you cant expect it,they could be hired from reception at a decent rate,the room was spotless maids came every day with clean towels ect,we had a balcony facing lovely hills and was quieter at that end rather than over looking the pool,

The only thing was that the soft drinks were over priced 1.80 euro for a can of pepsi and crisps 1.60 but suppose they have to make a few quid somewhere as the bar is open 24 hours so suppose its only fair.

All in all i will deffo go back to this little gem we had a great week with lovely weather well done the gabarda

Room Tip: If you a light sleeper request a room not facing on to the pool and bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Well what can we say!! We were very surprised on arrival at how great this hotel was.
I requested a double room and to stay in the main block (after reading some reviews) when I booked, I was so happy that we were given this.

The 2 girls on reception are fantastic, very helpful and lots of advice about everything. The bar staff were just as friendly and we especially liked Hulian. He made us smile everyday and his cooked breakfasts were yummy!!

The room was fine, lovely bathroom, really big bed and huge balcony. We were on the top floor and got the sun in the afternoon. Would recommend this floor but not so good to carry your suitcase up. We had a problem the night before we left with the pressure in the shower. My boyfriend reported it straight away and it was sorted within minutes. The customer service at this hotel was 5 star and we would highly recommend this hotel. My boyfriend gave the hotel 4.9 star as they didn't sell cider in the bar :-)

The hotel is a 5 mins stroll to the beach, bars and restaurants. A bit longer if you want to go into Magaluf.

Overall fab week and great hotel!!! Thanks guys!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed in the Gil apartments next door. The staff in the Gabarda were all friendly and made us feel very welcome. The room was very very basic, just 2 single beds, very basic furniture and a small shower room. The room itself was clean and staff came in every day. However we felt that due to the lack of fridge and the very poor shower that would prevent us from booking again. Also, although we did not need it on this occasion, it would be unpleasant without air con in the summer.

The breakfast was included and again was basic but fine although it did not include a drink which was disappointing. No fresh juices were available, just really coffee and other soft drinks. We did not like the fact that other guests were smoking at the breakfast tables, although we acknowledge it was outside.

The location of the hotel was great for us, 5 minutes from the beach and the seafront. We enjoyed a walkout to eat each night. It is also easy to find in the car driving in from the main road. The hotel bar was also well priced and friendly for a pre or post night out drink and has free Wi-Fi.

Overall good, some slight niggles but perfectly fine for the money. It is a budget hotel and probably delivers slightly more than we expected for what we paid. However due to the lack of fridge in the room and the dreadful shower we probably will not book again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel Gabarda 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gabarda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.