We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deserves more credit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gabarda to your Saves list
Hotel Gabarda
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Blackburn, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deserves more credit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Well to start I can honestly say this hotel deserves a lot more credit and should definitely be more then 2star, the staff are very polite and the kitchen lady works sooo hard! The staff enjoyed chatted to us and where very tolerant when dealing with drunk stupid teenagers (like us haha) I feel this hotel was a great find and id recommend it to anyone! We stayed in palma nova to visit the night life over in magaluf everynight and it felt great being about to have a noisy night then return to our nice and clean hotel and have a quiet sleep. Fresh sandwiches are served everyday, the free breakfast was just enough and spot on. The bar man gave us a few treats like party vest tops etc. Our room wasn't bad atall, nice and clean, spacious, really could of done with aircon though.. one down side I must say would be the pool.. the pool doesn't catch the sun until 12ish in the afternoon and now im an early bird and my friends slept in so I was having to wait by a shady pool side to the afternoon before I caught sun. And the pool is so small.. I enjoy a large pool area with a little music playing and plenty of sun. The beach ACROSS THE ROAD :D is really really nice too, the maids came round often and clean the room really thorough, for what we payed we was definitely spoilt! I would go back there any time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    87
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staffs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stopped end of june for 3 nights .We are a couple in our mid 40s but stilllike a good night out . Hotel was great nice clean rooms etc couldnt fault .The thing that sets this place apart is the staff .,from the excellent and friendly girls on reception ,to the humerous bar staff the fab cook Christine to the ladies that made our room fresh everyday GREAT . Loved this place ,yes their were groups of young ones but they were only having a laugh nothing unruly .Position of hotel great 5 mins into Palmanova with its fab bars and restaurants Hope to go back soon ..

Room Tip: Top floors 305 etc have huge sunny balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of June (7 girls - Irish & British). We all checked in on different days but the hotel staff put us all on the first floor and next door to eachother which was great. The rooms were plain and basic but PERFECT. They were spotless. New towels were provided daily and the rooms were also cleaned. We had an apartment on the corner which had a huge balcony. We had breakfast every morning which set us up for the day - couldnt fault it. The hotel receptionists were lovely and very informative. The bar men were also very nice and very helpful. The hotel is situated beside palmanova beach (5 minute walk) and all its bars and restaurants.

The hotel did get a tad noisy in the early hours of the morning as people were returning from nightclubs etc. But it does say on the website that its not a hotel for young families and it didnt bother us.

We didnt use the pool as it was small and always in the shade but we didnt mind as the beach was so close-by.

Drinks and food in the bar are a little overpriced - only downside!

Would definitely recommend to groups of friends looking for nights out in both Magaluf and Santa Ponsa - taxis were very cheap.

We will be back :)

Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

excellent value for money, fab breakfast, lovely clean rooms, been here twice in 6 weeks cant wait go back. ten minute walk from sea front. staff very friendly, on reception and at the bar. breakfast is made by a lovely lady who cooks it perfectly. rooms are cleaned to a very high standard considering the low cost that you pay. would definitely recommend to anyone who is considering a trip to palma nova. very cheap and very cheerful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks june 2013 had a great time hotel was very clean staff was excellent christine the cook was a little gem bar staff were great had a laugh with them all. made some great friends.was close to everything ie beach shops and bars dont know why this is a 1 star hotel. will be going back next year.great value for money

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My fiance and I have stayed here on 3 occasions now, and go back because of the friendly and helpful staff and excellent location.
It has an excellent bus service just up the round and fares are very reasonable. It takes less than have an hour to get to the capital Palma, well worth a visit.
Majorca is a beautiful Island and staying in Palma Nova is ideal as a starting point for visiting many places in south of the island.
The first sunday in may has Europe Day which is well worh a visit, with lots of stalls, activities and music, making it a brilliant day out for all ages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in June (2couples 2rooms), we were delayed by 2 days flying out (because of the French) when we eventually arrived we were greeted by Adele who is brilliant, very friendly and helpful. We explained that as our flight out was delayed we would be leaving a day later so we'd need to stay another night which was no problem but that we'd have to move to an apartment across the road as the hotel was fully booked (not an issue). After we checked in we went to our rooms, they were clean but were very warm, there's a ceiling fan but the room seemed to retain heat! The breakfast was really nice, there's a choice of meals and the chef is brilliant!! There's some pc's for internet access, I think it was €1 for 15 minutes. One problem we did have was one of our rooms was right above reception and at night the main door would BANG whenever someone came home, there were some drunk girls outside one night and we mentioned our issues to Adele the next morning and she said we could move to the apartment early if we'd prefer - so we went to check out the apartment, Martinez. Amazing! It was a 1 bed apt, 4 beds rather than a sofa bed, so it was fine for 4 adults - it had air con, a kitchen and massive balcony and the complex was a lot quieter (if you prefer that) and you can use all the facilities of the Gabarda! There's no reception or bar you go to the hotel to check.
Overall the Gabarda was nice, clean and really friendly - I couldn't really fault it for what it is and for the price of the rooms its hard to find somewhere better but I preferred the Martinez.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor are a bit noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gabarda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.