We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great little hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gabarda to your Saves list
Hotel Gabarda
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
billingham uk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great little hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

just retuned from the gabarda/gil hotel 27 sep to 7 oct after 10 days and its spot on,the staff are brilliant,the hotel is spotless and the brekky is great.this little hotel has everything to offer,pool,bar,cafe,and a real friendly atmosphere every one was friendly old and young had respect for each other no late night noise.there is a brilliant little bar just round the corner called roundabout 6 and they were fantastic hosts food and drink very good and price wise very good.the beach is only a 5 minute walk away and try the stadium karioki bar that has a happy hour from 7 till 930 and the two guys that run it are realy friendly and they have tribute bands on.back to the gabarda/gill hotel this place is so well run and most of the staff are british and the odd one or two who arnt speak good english.the rooms were cleaned nearly every day and the maids were so helpfull.would i go back to this little gem u bet, myself and the better half loved every minute we were there.no lift and no air con but we took a small electric fan and that done the job and its only three floors high so stairs no problem and im 53.this little place is 5star for me.back next year.oh by the way the pool is small but you can get wet in it.

Room Tip: if u want sun all afternoon and it is hot get a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    89
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
26
96
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, we had mixed feelings after reading reviews about this hotel.
When we arrived we were given our key and told that we were getting put into the gil anex next door, we quite upset at the prospect of this as we had read the reviews about it, and they werent great, we were on the 2nd foolr right at the end, the room was spotless, spacious and had plenty of clean towels.
The hotel is situated in a quiet residential area, and apart from the odd dog barking, and folk rolling home at 6am having a sing song, we thought it was fine.
Breakfast is lovely, and is feshly cooked to oreder, cereal, continental and cooked.
The staff are very friendly and help you any way they can.
The pol is as people have been saying, 'an over sized bath tub' and there are only 6 sunbeds around it, but the beach is just a short walk and is beautifull, i wolud go back to this hotel for a short break, i wouldnt recomend it for families with children nor anymore than a weeks stay, other than that we paid 11 pounds a night, and felt we found an absolute bargain!!

Room Tip: I would recoomned to ask for a room in the gabarda hotel itself or the martinez accross the road, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Me and a friend booked into the Gabarda for a cheap weekend away. I was expecting a basic hotel for what we paid but I was so surprised.. We got upgraded to the Martinez across the road so we had a lovely apartment.. It's not 5 star but for the prize it might as well be. The staff were the friendliest I'd ever come across the ladies on reception were lovely.. The bar staff in the martinez and the gabarda couldn't do enough for you.. All in all I can't wait to go back.. Would recommend to anyone :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

U get what u pay for!! good location breakfast was a bit of a greasy spoon experience
The lady at reception was most helpful
No fridge in the room & wanted 20 euros a week to hire one!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I stayed at the Gil hotel which is part of the Gabarda with two of my friends and we all loved it! We were on a girls holiday and it was everything we needed, very close to the beach and just a cheap taxi into magaluf. The rooms were basic but fine and beds were really comfy, this is a great place for a budget holiday thats close enough to the night-life but peaceful in the day. The hotel staff were lovely and made our stay even better!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

The rooms was basic but exactly what we paid for and always clean- seen by a maid every day. The staff were so helpful, always had suggestions, lots of knowledge of the area, help with orgainising trips/transfers- basically anything at all!
There was no noise from any drunks etc.
Palmanova is lovely, plenty of friendly bars & restaurants; and Palma itself is also amazing - seriously look at all the artwork being done and sold by people along the streets/park space. Definitely worth using the local buses to go out and about, really cheap and convinient. Generally recommend visiting palma, for llive music mallorca rocks hotel is a must- and lastly recommend visiting the 1euro ice cream man who is between the first and second beaches in palma nova, kinderferrero is yum!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west mids
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

we really enjoyed our stay at the gabarda. The staff were welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Our hotel was always going to be just a base, we wasn't expecting 4* we knew what we were paying!! The location of the hotel is very good. There were a lot of young people enjoying their holiday in the hotel too, if this puts you off then i would recommend you do not book. I enjoy seeing people enjoy themselves and that was what this hotel will always remind me of. We will certainly book again. The food was great, service was great and location was great. The gabarda rooms are far superior to the gill but hey like i said, the room was just our base.

“ Top Tip: You are spoilt for choice with places to eat, from Indian, Japanese, Spanish, Italian, Mexican to your old familiar English bars even a Macdonalds.

Room Tip: Staff on reception will guide you on realistic room choices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gabarda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.