We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, fantastic staff, clean & comfortable - couldn't ask for more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Gabarda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Gabarda to your Saves list
Hotel Gabarda
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, fantastic staff, clean & comfortable - couldn't ask for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I cannot recommend the hotel Gabarda highly enough, every aspect of the hotel was fantastic. The staff were all amazing, the room & bathroom were very clean and the maids changed the towels everyday if needed. The pool area was lovely and the food that was served was of the highest standard. I would give this hotel a 10/10 and if i were ever to go back, i would definately stay at the Gabarda!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    87
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
26
94
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

We were looking for a cheap break in the sun and had no idea what to expect from the Gabarda Hotel. We booked for a week in May. Although our room was basic it met our needs. We asked for additional pillows on arrival and these were promptly provided. Throughout our stay the service we received could not be faulted. The receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble - one even drew me a map showing the best shopping routes for a day out in the capital. The bar staff were very efficient and the place was spotlessly clean. We had clean towels 6 days out of 7 (must have been the maid's day off). For a small hotel we received 5* treatment and the staff seemed genuinely to care that everyone received their best attention. I don't think many people can say the same about the larger hotels. We booked for bed and breakfast and this was freshly cooked daily with plenty to set you up for the day although I know my husband would have appreciated some extra toast at times. The swimming pool was on the small size although we opted to spend most of our day on the beach, so this didn't affect us so much. TV was on all day and night, but only music channels, when the occasional film during the late afternoon or on return from dinner would have been nice. There was a 24 hour reception although this service was provided by the duty bar staff after 8pm until 8am and this also meant that drinks were available 24/7 if required. The hotel is based approximately 5 minutes walk from the beach. The resort itself was clean and the beach well looked after. Lots of cafe's and bars could be found across the road from the beach for those in need of refreshments. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Gabarda and would definitely return for a similar break .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

We stayed at the beginning of May for 4 nights, and I can honestly say that I only have nice things to say about this hotel. The staff are exceptionally friendly and couldn't do more for you. The receptionists are very helpful if you want to know anything about the area or to book excursions, the breakfasts are brilliant (especially if you want a proper full english breakfast!) and the bar is 24 hours. Although the pool is a bit on the small side, you can still swim about in it, and it gets the sun for a good portion of the afternoon. The hotel was very clean, and the rooms were nice enough, especially for the price! The rooms have fans rather than aircon but we spent most of our time either on the beach or by the pool so it didn't matter! On the first night we stayed, there was a stag party there who were a bit noisy, so it may not be suitable for families with young children. Overall I'd say this hotel is exceptionally good value for money, and the staff do a very good job of making you feel welcome :)

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mallorca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed at the Gabarda last year and thought it was great. Magalluf only 5 min taxi away (and at €1 each between 5 of you we weren't complaining) and quiet enuf to kip when you wanted. Beach on next street over and rooms clean. Staff were fantastic, dead friendly and nufin 2 much trouble.
Breakie was top, full English with real bacon (no Spanish rubbish) best hangover cure there is. Yeah, drinks not included but at €2.50 per day who cares!!
Defo going back this yr, can't wait for!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2011

very basic,ok if your a young group of lads on a booze holiday if not do not stay there and i must mention this is the only hotel i have ever known to not give you a tea or coffee with breakfast! that is just so poor! so you get breakfast included but have to pay for a tea or coffee with it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed at the Gabarda in July this year, me and a mate. Hotel is exactly what you'd expect for the price.

Rooms were average, we stayed in room 101, which after a fortnight of being woken at 9am by the sun booming into the room, together with the roadsweeper coming round, you'd certainly want to consider putting it into room 101!!

Apart from that, no complaints at all, bar staff good. The mad Northern Irish woman in the kitchen was fun to listen to. The receptionists were extremely friendly and helpful. I knew that the pool would be small so decided that the best port of call in the morning would be the bar!

Locally, there are a number of places to grab some food and drink. I'd personally recommend Karen's Bar, €1.50 for a beer and a very good grill menu (which come with a bottle of wine if two or more are ordered) that places within the area simply cannot compete with.

The only gripe regarding the people staying at the hotel is that some of them were going OUT at 3am and only to BCM - there's plenty more around, with some on the strip offering beers at €1 - €1.50, if budgets are tight.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

So you're going to Palma Nova on quite a tight budget... You want a good cheap hotel with fantastic customer service, good hangover food, a nice, friendly atmosphere, with cheap drinks to start off you evening out. Look no further... I stayed at Hotel Gabarda when I went on a very short 3 day trip in June and I can safely say it was an absolute DELIGHT!!! I cannot praise the staff enough, they were all so friendly and helpful and welcoming we felt really at home immediately. They helped us book a day trip to see some caves and their advice was impartial and genuinely useful. The rooms were basic as you'd expect in a budget hotel but they were clean and pleasant, with a balcony and en suite fascility. It's a hotel that attracts young guests so probably not a place for families as we did get woken up one night at 4am with someone trying to get into our room, clearly inebriated from a night out down the road in Magaluf, but we found it quite funny after the initial confusion... Even if I wasn't on such a tight budget I would definitely return to Hotel Gabarda purely for the customer service and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Gabarda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Gabarda

Address: Roses Bermejo 26, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Gabarda 1*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Gabarda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gabarda Hotel Palma Nova
Hotel Gabarda Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Gabarda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.