We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BelleVue Vistanova to your Saves list
BelleVue Vistanova
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything you need”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Me and my friend stayed here in July it was everything you needed we didn't get put in our proper room for a couple off days and reception staff were rude at times when we asked on the third day to move. Apart from this the the food was ok we had half bored so we got breakfast and a night meal but some night chose to eat out to have something that we would enjoy. The pool was nice and happy hour was good as drinks were cheap. Very good location for the maga strip 30 seconds away and also the beach and shops are very close also the sleep quality for me was fine I was out each night and did expect to hear noise and we were facing the strip. We did have a lot of noise in the hotel and occasionally had to get up to tell people to be considerate. If I came back to maga would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    96
    101
    58
    75
See reviews for
23
105
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

just come back from 4 nights there 13th-17th sept. brilliant hotel, in a brilliant location!! rooms where tidy, cleaners in every morning changing towels etc. no complaints at all would defo recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is an excellent hotel situated in a perfect location. The beds were comfy, the hotel staff all really polite and helpful, and the room's were kept exceptionally clean from start to finish. The pool area was also clean, and the food, both breakfast and dinner, was tasty and well cooked. The hotel is just minutes walk away from both the strip and the beach; however, it is secluded enough that even during the peak of clubbing season there was virtually no noise, enabling us to sleep soundly throughout our stay. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, it was an absolute delight.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you only pay for a cheap holiday, don't expect the Ritz. Was very plain and simple but clean and reasonable. Right in the centre of magaluf, great location for partying people, but not if not. Nothing in terms of entertainment but plenty at local hotels if needed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My two friends and myself came to Magaluf for a girls holiday. This hotel was ideal for that, it was a two minute walk from the strip and other amenities such as the beach, shops and restaurants. After reading the reviews we were not looking forward to staying here, however we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very well presented and very clean! The pool is a decent size with adequate sun loungers too. The only downfall with the pool is how deep it is! There is a hotel bar with plenty of seating in the lobby, as well as toilets, a luggage room, and a few computers that are available at a charge. The room we had was rather large. We had three single beds, no pull out! A huge wardrobe, and huge bathroom. W also had a tv and enough plug sockets for all our needs! There was also a safe in the wardrobe that is available with charge. There was also air con in the rooms, which Our balcony had a table and three chairs and we had a lovely view of the beach. At night night times there was the faint buzz of music com the strip but nothing that would keep you awake. We went half board however only got up for breakfast once! In both dinner and breakfast there was a wide variety of food to choose from and it was in the style of a buffet. Overall I would recommend this hotel and I'd definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayp85
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Last minute booking through icelolly.com
Got there and had to wait 4 hours for a room to be ready.
We were given the cellar rooms with a wonderful view of a brick wall and a giant wall fan.
It stunk of cigarettes and clearly wasnt cleaned properly.
We complained.
Hassle free got another .
Room had a lovely view apart from the big tree whuch had more toilet paper and chairs on it than actual leaves.

Now for the brunt of it.
Hairs in my food
Awful powerless shower
Wafer thin walls (can hear everything, I mean everything)
Meant to be 18-30 more like 5-80
We asked for late check in. Response was always maybe. Until last minute we had to pay for another night even though we were leaving at 10pm

If you want a hotel to be away from magaluf or a place to rest your head after a hard night drinking. This is not the place to go to.

Added to that their policy of letting outsiders comebin to harrass you makes your stay uncomfortable as well as worrying that something might be stolen at any time. Also they play the most obscure music by the pool and have an annoying person skipping tracks halfway through songs... thank god for headphones. Which I must say barely drowned out the volume that they blast dolly parton and cliff richard into the pool area. Relaxing.... most definately not.


So was it that bad...... without a doubt. I am 28 and know how to party hard and late. This hotel is tragic.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We arrived at belle view vistanova for two weeks, it was literally the nastiest hotel we have ever been to! Blood stained walls and mould in our room on arrival, asked reception to take a look and all we got was a rude response from the clerk, the whole two weeks were terrible, the walls are paper thin, we bought ear plugs and even then the noise was deafening! Drunken louts constantly shouting and urinating in the corridors, the trees surrounding the hotel are literally full of rubbish that has been thrown off balconies etc, along with the odd balcony chair etc etc, we are a couple who enjoys the nightlife which at this location is very good, but at the same time everyone needs basic amenities and a place to sleep, the beds are lop sided and the pillows are like rock, overall this place is a hell hole!! DO NOT BE FOOLED BY GOOD REVIEWS like we were, the hotel is less than 1 star in my opinion, thankfully our time there is over!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BelleVue Vistanova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.