We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in noisy party zone.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BelleVue Vistanova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BelleVue Vistanova to your Saves list
BelleVue Vistanova
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 38 Hotels in Palmanova
Grayslake, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in noisy party zone.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Positives:
The hotel is clean and close to several beautiful beaches and shops. The buffet was good. The pool and area is nice.

Negatives:
Malaguf is a noisy party zone (possibly just August). It would be good location if you are out making noise until 6am.

The hotel can give a few more amenities for free instead of charging extra such as wifi, breakfast, safe, and room refrigerator.

The other issue shower hot water pressure. Being on the top floor gave us a nice view but no hot water.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimenzc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend stayed here at the very start of August. Good clean hotel, well priced half board. Need 1 drink included with dinner I think. Both selections of food breakfast & dinner are very good, we were pleasantly surprised.
On the first night, two people came into out room, don't have a clue how they got in, but so glad we were in the room at the time. Reception changed our key immediately. The room was very very small. Far too small for two people. I suggest getting a twin room, even if you are a couple. They are abit bigger!..

Pool area was nice, clean enough. Massive tree needs cutting back, as blocks out the sun from very early on!..

If you are planning on staying here, be prepared for some sleepless nights, & noise! Be very careful with your belongings!.. But ok for a few cheap days away with your friends!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamRobbo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Courtenay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

If theres a group of you and you're looking to go on a lad or gals holiday i completely reccomend this hotel, three of us 18 year old girls stayed the at the end of july/beginning of august, on the reviews we were told the rooms we're awful and small blah blah, we got there and our room was massive, two singles pushed together and another single at the end of the room, there were two plugs i think, tv didn't work but that's fine we didnt use it anyway we played music all day, there's so secuirty so basically everyone does what they want, bring back who they want, bring parties back to the hotel they do not care.. the food was standard only made it to breakfast a few times, pool area was really nice, staff seemed lovely, cleaners were lovely, obviously this hotel wouldn't really be reccomened for families... It's literally right at the top of the strip, it's not on any really big hill like anyone said just a few steps.... So yeah ignore all of the terrible reviews they're probably from families! I look forward to going back next year :p

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bromley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Were do i start.. what a nightmare. If you read the reviews theres one review that happend exactly to me. I came to check in 16th august over booked and sent me off to a horrible hotel in magaluf which was worse than vistanova! I came back to check in at vistanova on 17th an no appolgy at all on why its has been over booked. Well once i settled in i found out i am realy in magaluf as all night bangin doors music people having sex ect ect. Did not have a good nights sleep at all. Please do not stay here its a disgrace i am taking it further and making a complaint i will not rest till someone explains why this happend!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobs347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palmanova hotels

dublin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend came here for a week in the sun with a bit of partying but time to relax as well, i think Hotel VistaNovas location was perfect for this and i could find no major faults with the place except maybe the tiny bathrooms in our room. I would definitely stay here again!

Service - generally quite good, no real issues with it. very helpful staff.

Value - good value for money,

Sleep Quality - once we adjusted to the heat we slept fine if we kept the balcony door open and blankets off. No issues with insects getting in either with balcony door open and curtains pulled which was good. We were woken by someone arguing loudly in a neighboring hotel twice because we left the balcony door open but to be fair that wasn't our hotels fault and that will happen in any location! We had very varied bedtimes between 10pm to 6am and slept fine including the siestas! its very quiet at night, with just a faint buzz of bars in the background but nothing that would actually stop you trying to sleep :)

Cleanliness - rooms were cleaned every day and the hotel was generally very clean. the pool was very clean too and we could see it being cleaned every morning.

Location - my boyfriend and i wanted a hotel that was centrally located but not right in the middle of all the craziness of Magaluf so we chose Vistanova because its really the border of Palma Nova, it was perfect for us because the clubs and bars and magaluf strip and BCM were a five minute walk away but we still had reasonable peace and quiet when we wanted to sleep. the beach is just two minutes down the steps and theres plenty of shops and places to eat all around the hotel.

Rooms - very basic, tiny shower in a tiny bathroom which was a bit annoying, you couldnt take a shower without soaking the whole bathroom. Large balcony though with 2 chairs and a table. just enough room for clothes for two people for a short holiday. Very small room over all.

Fitness Centre - there was a lovely pool outside, it was small with a small childrens pool sectioned off, the pools shallow end wasnt all that shallow and very small, it got very deep very quick so if you're not a confident swimmer you were quite limited in your pool space. Although it was small it was never too full, usually fairly quiet and plenty of free sun beds all day.

Room Service - didnt require any room service other than our usual daily cleaning which was great.

Room Tip: if you are travelling in a large group I would suggest requesting a lower floor as the lift is very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Me and another girlfriend stayed here not having a clue what to expect after reading the reviews. BUT when we arrived we actually thought we were in the wrong place, we had to ask at the reception. The hotel is clean, rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed, food was fine a great selection both at breakfast and tea. Definitely not recommended for a family/ quite holiday. Perfect place to go if you wanting to have a girls/ lads holiday! I was dreading going and now I'm back I can't wait to return! Don't judge magaluf before you've been.... I did and I totally loved it!! Expect to be up partying all night the noise doesn't matter in the hotel when your part of it. :) enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Booked this hotel last minute for a very reasonable price, had read some bad comments so were a bit wary. We need not have worried both the bedroom and bathroom were clean on arrival, then cleaned daily during our stay .
The food in the restaurant was a buffet style meal with fresh bread, salad and fruit as well as a large choice of cooked foods, there were different things every evening and it was always cooked well.
The massive plus point of the hotel was its excellent location, just minutes away from a beautiful beach perfect for chilling out. It was also quite close to the Magaluf strip and other bars so no need for a taxi home.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a good party holiday, its not suitable for families and if you need your sleep this is not the hotel for you!
Visit the Wellington pub just across from the hotel for excellent food, friendly staff and good deals.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor Ask for a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keegsy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palmanova
0.6 mi away
Hotel Don Bigote
Hotel Don Bigote
#31 of 38 in Palmanova
3.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#15 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
0.1 mi away
BH Mallorca
BH Mallorca
#4 of 26 in Magaluf
4.0 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
TRH Magaluf
TRH Magaluf
#34 of 38 in Palmanova
3.0 of 5 stars 697 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sol House Guadalupe
Sol House Guadalupe
#2 of 26 in Magaluf
4.5 of 5 stars 1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BelleVue Vistanova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BelleVue Vistanova

Address: Calle Berganti 2 | Urb Torrenova, 07183 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Hotetur Vistanova)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — BelleVue Vistanova 2*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel on Majorca has 198 air conditioned rooms and is surrounded by the beaches of Palma Nova and Magalluf, together with the international atmosphere of the Punta Ballena area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BelleVue Vistanova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Vistanova Hotel Palma Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vista Nova
Hotetur Vistanova Palma Nova
Vistanova Hotel
Hotel Vistanova
BelleVue Vistanova Palmanova, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing