We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're prepared to make your own bed...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“If you're prepared to make your own bed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2008

The accomodation is very basic and more akin to a 1 or 2 star hotel than a 3 star. We ended up having to make our own beds! (Linens were placed on our beds but they hadn't been made up). The room wasn't particularly soundproof and we could hear chatting in the corridors as well as the hotel disco. Shampoo isn't supplied so if you are staying at the Hawaii remember to bring it!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noisy
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    232
    232
    91
    35
    36
See reviews for
310
143
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
berkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2008

Just returned from our fourth consecutive holiday at the Hotel Hawaii, fantastic
time had by all. I get highly annoyed with the moany reviews about this hotel. For a start, if people have such high expectations of hotel food then surely they should be booking themselves into a five
star hotel !!! This one does exactly as it says on the tin and is a great hotel for familys and couples. Now getting on to the constant whines about the bar staff.... whilst on this trip, myself and my husband spent many an afternoon sitting by the bar sipping our favourite tipple, and I must say I was shocked by some (alot) of the guests manners. The barstaff are only human, and I don't think it is too much to ask for them to be given respect !! I lost count of the number of RUDE, IGNORANT guests who think it is ok just to ask for a drink without so much as a please or thank you.. come on, treat as you would expect to be treated !!!!

We have also had a fantastic time here, great food, great views, met great people. Enrique and the rest of the team are faultless and go out of their way to ensure people have a fab holiday

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — rude guests
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2008

Me & my boyfriend had read plenty of reviews before staying in these apartments, some of which I do not feel give it as much justice as deserved. We booked our stay through sunmaster, looking for a bargain yet decent holiday in early Sept (so, a little out of season).
The apartment location is it's selling point - it's near enough to take part in all the action in Magaluf or Palma Nova yet far away to get a good nights kip! There are strict restrictions on the noise & behaviour after hours which is a great endorsement.
The rooms were very clean & sheets changed/new towels regularly by the friendly maids. Security was good, although safety box a little pricey. Nice sea view from spacious balcony. Was amazed to have a tv and catering facilities in a studio room. Cannot fault the rooms themselves. Also had free air con which in most hotels you have to pay extra for.
Staff were very friendly & helpful especially the bar staff & entertainment crew who always remained happy at the worst of times! Something was going on in terms of entertainment regardless of how many participants there were. Drinks offers at the bar were a good incentive to have a few before leaving for an evening meal or night on the strip! And if you are taking kiddies - there is plenty for them to do, with evening entertainment in the day & night & also an indoor/outdoor play area.
By day, the bar served a range of snacks at reasonable prices. Plenty of sunbeds available to catch your rays. The biggest downfall with these apartments was that the 2 pools they have are somewhat in the shade & at no point did the sun cover the pools entirely, however, it was nice to dip in, in the hot temps.
If you wanted to spend a day down at the beach - it is literally a 5minute max walk to Palma Nova beach - all down hill! And Magaluf beach - the nicest - is say 10minutes if that.
Don't really have a bad word to say about these apartments you can do so much worse for the money spent & i'm sure it was much better service than you would get in say some of the higher priced accomodation. Would definitely recommend & would in fact stay again no doubt!
In terms of Magaluf itself would have to say Alex's Indie bar (on the right) is the best bar by far & El Maquito's is the nicest mexian restaurant we've been too - food & service both ultra good. A visit to Western Water park is also definitely worth its 20euros for a good fun day out in the sun on the slides.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Pools in the shade
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-tyne
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

After reading a couple of bad reviews on these apartments i was very worried about going.

How wrong was I. The view from our room was spectacular. Sitting on the balcony every morning with coffee was just a pleasure. The room was a basic self catering room but very clean. It was cleaned every day with a change of towels and all the staff were freindly and helpful.

The only thing is it would be a bit difficult if you were disabled to stay here as its on a bit of a hill.

Its a 2min walk to the beach which is immaculate. The sea is beautiful and great for kids as it has loads of fish and its not deep for ages so their relatively safe.

A 2 min walk in to magaluf whick is a bit mad but the promanade is breathtaking and it has great family resturants. I wouod highly recommend the pirates restuarant.

Palma nova is a little further but when walking along the beach is a pleasure. Fantastic bars and restuarants all the way along.

Your totally spoilted for choice here. Couples or families, it doesnt matter who can have a great time.

The apartments do have entertainment on am evening but theres so much to do on your doorstep.

I would recommend this to any one.

Fantastic place to stay and will be going back.......Cant wait

  • Liked — The views and beds being made everyday
  • Disliked — walk up hill
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Austell Cornwall
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We were very nicely surprised by the hotel appartments! After reading quite a few negative comments on this site it was worrying as we had already booked our holiday!

We are a couple in our early 30's with 2 girls aged 11 and 14 and these apparments were ideal!

ROOMS - The room was extremely clean and bright and a good size, sofa beds for the girls which they found comfy! Only problem was the room had 2 singles! The bathroom was a good size and shower lovely and powerful. toster, kettle, and 2 hobs. We ate out mostly and you couldn't really cook a meal (there was enough equipment though!)but it was handy for snacks!

SERVICE - Reception staff were friendly and always willing to help. The room was cleaned daily with towels and sheets if we wanted them. The cleaner were not intrusive and came back at a different time if ased.

ATMOSPHERE - A nice feel to the place, a good mixture of all ages, familes, late teens early twenties and the groups of lads and lasses all seemed to respect the quetier families everyone mixing well!

POOL AREA - lovely cool pool which the girls loved and a realy sun trap all through the day. I was shocked by how early and quickly the sun loungers went in the mornings. Some had towels place on and were only used for an hour each day but were rendered unusable which got on my nerves and first but seemed to be common place so if you can't beat em join em. Amazing views of Palma Nova from the back of the pool areas

BAR - only tried the drinks, expensive by night but happy 'hour' half price fom 19.00 to 21.45 was great and ideal before going out. Cocktails were extremely nice alcoholic and non for the children. Worked out about 9 Euros for a round for the 4 of us!

BEACHES - The closest is about a 2 minute walk down the hill and was a nice beach. Magaluf beach is about a 5 minute walk. Don't believe the heart attack hill lines it's nothing really if you're realitvely fit.

EATING OUT - If you like a cooked breakfast go down the hill, first left up the hill and on your right towards Magaluf is a place called the Canny Kitchen Cafe run ny a Geordy lady called Grace. Extremely friendly, lovely fry up and excellen value. Our first night we also found a traditional Spanish Restaurant up the hill from Pachas called Restaurant Fantasic Pizzeria the Sangria and Paela were the best we had all week.

THINGS TO DO - Pirates is a must seems a little expensive but the show was well worth it! If you get offered Quarter Deck tickets for 20 Euros each don't bother just go for the regular ones and get there early to get good seats. The food isn't great but you can make up your money on the free flowing sangria! We also visited the Western Water park which was a great mix of shows and exciting parks. The Glass bottom boat trip is good value, we loved swimming off the back of the boat when it stopped half way around. If your a boat lover go to Palma Marina to see some super yachts!

Overall and excellent Appart Hotel, great room, ace location which is central to everything you need!

  • Liked — Closeness to Beaches and Views
  • Disliked — We only booked a week there
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

I visited hotel hawaii with 3 of my friends (we are all 21), in July this year. We chose this particular hotel as we wanted to be close to the nightlife, but far away enough to get a good nights sleep!

FAMILY ORIENTATED: The hotel was family orientated with entertainment in the early evening and what looked like an entertaining kids club: the children all seemed to love the reps!

FOOD: We were half board and were extremely pleased with the variety of foods available. This ranged from fresh fruits to cooked breakfasts in the morning. In the evening they sometimes had themed nights e.g. chinese, however there was always a good supply of pizza, pasta and chips for those fussy eaters!

STAFF: Staff at the hotel were extremely helpful and friendly and sorted out any problems immediately. Our room was cleaned by the maids daily and we were left fresh towels.

VIEWS: By far the best thing about this hotel is the spectacular views across palma nova. I would say that due to its clifftop position it must have the most breathtaking views out of all of the hotels in palma nova/maguluf.

NEGATIVES: The pool is very small considering the size of the hotel therefore we always went to the beach (which is literally right on your doorstep!) All of the sunbeds were taken around the pool, with people queuing from 8 o clock with their towels...grrr.
On a more positive note, the beach is stunning and has a great selection of watersports (bannana boat, pedaloes,rubber rings behind the boats etc etc.)

The hotel is in a perfect location as it is in torrenova (in the middle of maguluf and palma nova). If we wanted a quiet night we would walk left into palma nova for a nice selection of family orientated bars, whereas if we walked right we were literally 5 minutes away from the main maguluf strip! We had the best of both worlds!

All in all a fantastic hotel and a great holiday!

  • Liked — the views!
  • Disliked — the lifts, (I just hate lifts!)
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2008

My husband and I along with our 2 kids aged 11 & 8 years have just come back from Hawaii Terrenova Aparthotel..
We had a fantastic time. The apartments though basic were very clean and were cleaned nearly every day. There were regular towel & sheet changes.
The staff were courteous and very helpful.
The Entertainment staff Junior & Txus were brilliant with the kids keeping them and hubby busy at various times during the day. They work so hard and do their very best to make it a holiday to remember.
We had a seaview and what a view it was. Only downside was our apartment was no. 582 situated right behind reception and at the stairs where there was constant noise day & night. We could have asked to move but earplugs at night soon sorted that one. Advantages of this apt meant we could sit on the balcony & have lunch while kids played in the pool and we could watch them.
The snackbar had nice food at reasonable prices.
At night we took advantage of Happy hour from 7.45-9p.m. Half price drinks went down very well.
Situated on a hill is a slight disadvantage to anyone with walking difficulties but its not too bad. It's a 5 min walk to beach and it is in close proximity to all bars & restaurants.
I would go back there and I recommend it thoroughly.

elliemay5

  • Liked — seaview
  • Disliked — location of room 582 (noise levels)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.