We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,fabulous for the price.Hawaii Torrenova (Apartments)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 7 more sites!
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place,fabulous for the price.Hawaii Torrenova (Apartments)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This apartment had everything we needed for a self catering holiday.We booked to stay here from Oct 18th-25th 2013.Going so late in october i was worried about standards dropping from the summer,and the temperature being too low.I needn't have worried...The apartment was big enough for my partner and son who is 5,we travelled as a family of 3.It was equipped with a coffee machine,toaster,kettle and two hobs for cooking.The apartment overlooked the sea and the smaller swimming pool.Its a short walk from both palma nova and magaluf beach.(both are fantastic)and the water still held the temperature,even in october.The weather was sunny and warm,and occasionally cloudy.The temperature was arond 26c all week in the day, and didnt drop below 20c at night.Alot is made of the hill outside the apartment,and if you have problems with mobility it could be an issue,but apart from that it's not that bad of a hill.Myself and my family would love to stay here again,as it's simple but affective.I cant think of any criticisms off hand,but bare in mind we were only self catering,so if you are a self caterer who likes to do a bit of walking and dining out?Maybe the Hawaii torrenova apartments are for you,as well as my family.We will hopefully return.....big smile.

Room Tip: the higher level you are the better.bare in mind the reception is the fifth floor we were on the six...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear barrie l ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your family holiday with us and the weather was so nice.
Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Receive our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    208
    211
    83
    32
    34
See reviews for
285
127
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

If you're looking for somewhere in the Magaluf area then this is the hotel for you as it is located just a short 5 minute walk away from Magaluf & also the beaches in Palmanova.
The food in the hotel is varied and excellent quality; I stayed for a week & never ate the same thing twice!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on level 6 or above to get the best views across the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Mark A ,
Many thanks for your review. We are glad to know that you found your recent stay with us satisfying.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed here mid sept 2013 for 1 week with our 3 children 5,5 & 6. We was really apprehensive as was our 1st time abroad with our children so wanted everything to go well.This hotel was quite pleasant really. We had a 1 bed apartment which I was worried about but it was big enough for us! Unfortunately we had to change rooms 3 days into our holiday as everytime upstairs flushed their toilet we had a bad smell of sewerage in our room (cant remember the number but we were 1 floor below the pool). They didn't have a room available for us until next day so wasn't nice putting up with that, i was gagging! The next room was right near the pool (2 floors up I think), the 1st night was bad as its closer to road & an alley and so we could hear people drunk & swearing for half the night (thank goodness the children didn't wake up).. however this was the worst night for some reason and then the rest of the nights were ok (this could have ruined our holiday tho). Views from both rooms were lovely though & being by the pool was great for the kids but unfortunately pool was way too cold. This needs to be sorted some how, we would have used it a lot more if it had have been warmer. We found the staff in the restaurant & bar really friendly. The hotel was clean (& believe me im quite fussy because of the children). Food was amazing -we ate far too much :-/ !! I really liked this hotel but I really have to make a complaint about 1 main thing... the parrot show in the evening (lounge area).. I found it to be cruel to the point where I didn't want the kids watching it so we left before end. That man was just awful, shouting as loud as he could with a mic in the parrots face trying to get them to do tricks which they clearly didn't want to do, they were flinching. At one point he was holding the parrots foot/claw and making the parrot fall on its back by twisting its foot over so it had no other option than to fall on its back!! Whats that all about?! I dread to think what he does behind closed doors. The next day we went to the dolphin show where they also had a parrot show so obviously we compared it and those parrots were treated completely different & were doing tricks without being forced. They also looked so much healthier. Really think this needs looking into & really hope the hotel drops this act because it lowers the class of the hotel. We was worried about the hill at the hotel but actually it was ok, don't let it put you off unless you really struggle with walking, its so close to beach. Been to palma nova 4 times now, the beach is to die for (& ive been to Caribbean). The dolphin show was out of this world, truly fantastic but be warned when booking from hotel it only includes 1 way travel for some reason. Not a prob I guess if just 2 of you coz you can get taxi back but we had to wait for a coach which was horrendous with 3 children. Waited 45 mins on busy main road just to be told we were on wrong side of road (no way of telling unless you know the area). when we did eventually get the coach it was so packed that we literally all had to stand in the footwell of the coach by the main doors mmmm not good! Again this needs to be sorted. However, i would return to an intertur hotel with a few minor changes and overall we had a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: Stay away from back of the hotel, too close to road & who wants to sit & listen to foul mout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Twinmummyplus0ne,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that , despite some bad points, you have enjoyed your family holiday.
Your opinión really helps us to keep improving our service. We take note of these no so good things and try to improve in the future.
Receive our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arrived on the 19th of october ..on an early flight..reception staff were quick and polite to us ..we had a short wait for our room as I rang the day before to ask for a high room with a view..the lovely irish lady put our all inclusive bands on us and we stowed our cases in a secure room until our room was ready ..but we had time to eat strsight away for breakfast. .a quick 5 minute walk down the hill in which is not that steep..then when we came back our fab room was all ready bare in mind the previous foke in thst room had to vacate by 10 am so we had to wait only a short while...
room wise I.m so so happy we booked a high room as I personally think ours was the best overall view..room 776 !! ..the pics dont do the viees justice...it just takes yr bresth morning and night...
food was plentyful and the choice was great even for the most piccy of eaters there were loads..always hot ..well cooked..and if you wanted strak or fresh cooked fish the griddle chef was there for you all the service through..very friendly staff especially gonzarlo the waiter/bar staff ..this time of year the pools were overshadowed a little as was common for this time of year...evening entertainment was funny and we stopped for about 3 nights for this..but the kids disco even though funny can be a bit repetitive. .
drinks at the sun terrace bar were quick ..bare in mind all inclusive peep can only get 2 drinks per person at a time..but that was ok as queues were not more than a minute. ..cleaners and restaurant staff all worked there socks off ..a short 5 minute walk down the hill and your on the beach...plenty of nice bars even children friendly...especially the one just after the bike hire place..parasols were €4.50 all day so thats a decent price..water sports wrre a little steep I.e. jet skis €50 for 20 mins..wakeboard €35 for 20 mins..paddle boats with a fun slide €15 for an hour ..there is a great 2 hour trip on the glass bottomed catermaran which goes from ruby tuesdays pub just 5 mins from us .. if you wanted a safe it was €35 but we just took our money everywhere and fely quite safe...Magaluf is 5 mins up over the hill yet we never heard a peep...:)
We cannot really fault this place..as for people knocking it well everones entitled to there own opinion but value for money...views...staff...location..I.d say as well as others we spoke to hear all think it was overall the best...I.m defo coming back hear..maybe a little earlier in the season to benefit from the 2 massive water parks which was shut thus time of year...hope this helps all that look :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear mickymoo1972,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are delighed to know that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday with us and that we have met your expectations. We will forward your positive valuation on to our staff.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have just got back from a week at this hotel. 16-23rd oct.

We were looking for a relaxing family holiday in the sun! This hotel advertised exactly this! However the reality was very different!!!!
It was myself, husband , 11 year old and a 9 month old baby.
The hotel pics advertised on the internet is confused with the gorgeous Hawaii hotel down the rd!!! We were shocked how different this place was!
The hotel was dated and damp!
We moved 3 times due to uncleanliness and ridiculous noise levels! - the kids from the bar area ran riot the whole week and it was full of drunk people! Not suitable for our children.
The cleaners were rude and tried to blame us for wanting to change room due to a layer of scum in the bath. - we had just arrived!!!
Basically if u are a couple wanting a cheap break and unlimited drinks then it's for u!
NOT for families tho- the pools are small, dirty and freezing cold- entertainment crap!
Sorry but not worth the money!
Palma is beautiful just choose a different hotel!
I had about 4 hours sleep every night!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Travellingbug24,
Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you found your recent stay with us unsatisfying.
We would like to point out that the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova is 3 stars (not 4 stars), and we have the 3 stars quality standards.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from a weeks A/I.I can't fault anything. Hotel was always clean, the food was excellent, always plenty of choice and always hot.
The staff were helpfull and cheerful, even the cleaners always had a smile for you. The apartment was always clean and the views were excellent.
I stayed here 18mths ago and it was just as great as it was then. This time I was prepared for the that climb up the hill from the beach. The weather helped as it was top 20s every day.

Room Tip: The first time I stayed in the lower apartments with the sea just below the balcony, this was excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Patricia R,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the near future.
Receive our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

this was my first holiday abroad and I absolutly enjoyed it me and my friend stayed in the intertur Aparthotel Hawii torrenova the weather was fantastic and the hotel was first class the staff are very friendly and helpful and the food was really lovely and the staff are very pleasant and the room we had was lovely and clean with aircon whenever you needed it the rooms are cleaned every day and there are two swimming pools and a lovely sun terrace with a bar and there is also nightly entertaiment suitable for all tastes the room we had was 591 which overlooks the sun terrace and pool and when sat on the verranda the views you get of the bay are really stunning i would reccomend this hotel to anyone I plan to return again next year

Room Tip: the 5th floor overlloking the sun terraces are excellent because of the brilliant views of palma
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Kevin C. Thank you very much for your nice comment. It's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed in our aparthotel your first holiday abroad. We are also glad to know that everything was to your liking including our customer service. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the aparthotel.

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca
Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.