We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay perfect location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great stay perfect location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews I was nervous about visiting here but I found these apartments brilliant. First things first location: these apartments are on a bit of an incline so it may not be good if you experience walking difficulties. However the walk to the beach takes less than five mins and it is an amazing beach clean and plenty of water sports like jet skiing banana boats and hiring pedalos there are also some really good bars overlooking the beach which are lovely. The cost of two sun beds and a parasol is around 13 euros which Is about the same as every sun bed in Spain now. On the way to the beach there are two supermarkets which you will get everything you need other than cigarettes if you need these you will need to go further down the road unfortunately. For people who like to go to the pub and clubbing there are about eighty bars clubs fast food restaurants about ten minutes away however you cannot here the noise at all so don't be concerned if you don't like noise. to get to the clubs and bars head out of the apartments turn right down the hill you will see a restaurant called the blue bar( which sells good food ) turn left at this point and you will get to the bars I should point out there's also a good few shops near the bars as well selling shoes clothing etc.For couples who are looking for a nice quite bar there are some beautiful bars along the beach in both directions.there are also plenty of things to do around Majorca too Palma is brilliant for shopping and a great day out there's a aqua park as we'll there are so many excursions to do here way to many to mention and also bare in mind Magaluf is 10 minutes down the road.

The food: there is plenty of choice here breakfast: consists of eggs round and fried bacon sausages cereals fruit cold meats loads of different breads pancakes croissants and biscuits along with array of teas and coffees and juices. I challenge any one not to find something they like here
Dinner normally had at least 3 mains plus also a vegetarian option and a kids menu there was always chips available plenty of vegetables salads and desserts. Tip here if you're not on all inclusive you can pay €2.50 and have access to drinks at dinner and they are refillable the lager on tap is Cruzcampo there was also soft drinks a white, rose ,and red wine option as we'll so get there early and take full advantage to sum up brilliant choice of food lots of options here and you can eat as much or as little as you want.

Apartments : the apartments have two swimming pools two bars one on the terrace with panoramic views of the sea which is absolutely beautiful the tip here is to get a high floor to get the best views level 5 or 6 however you can still get a fairly good view from level 2 this though is slightly impeded by the trees.The only down point I found is there was no sun on the balcony .The rooms all come with a kettle saucepan knives and forks toaster and hob I found the kettle took a very long time to boil though about an hour! there is a tv in the room quite an old one though which you require the remote control from reception there's a €10 deposit though which you will get back when you hand the remote in. you can purchase wifi here €6 a day or 24 for the week.The apartments are basic but they are clean the maids come in every day to tidy the room and you will get linen changes at least 1 per week. There are a few vending machines in the apartments where you can buy fizzy drinks chocolate etc: these apartments are all part of the Intertur company which also has a 4 star hotel called Hawaii right next to these apartments which is a bit confusing at first the Waikiki apartments are also nearby

Entertainment :I believe there is a schedule of entertainment which does change however I witnessed a bingo night and a quiz night there is also a couple of pool tables in the bars I didn't witness and singing or karaoke nights but to be honest we spent a lot of evenings outside the hotel

Summary: great place for couples and families with plenty of choice of foods in the dining room excellent location for everything

Room Tip: Get a high floor 5 or 6 for best views Take advantage of the €2.50 drinks at dinner if your not on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear teacat35. We are pleased to know that you have decided to pen a review about our aparthotel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad to know that you had a great stay with us and to hear that everything in Palmanova was to your liking.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    235
    95
    35
    37
See reviews for
319
144
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Excellent hotel. Nothing to dislike everything to enjoy. Rooms clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and helpful. 100% excellent. All in all very joyful happy hotel which I would return to again and again. The views from the balconies looking over the harbour with private yachts mooring daily are superb.

Room Tip: Would presume all rooms have the same standard. No noise at night and all facilities work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear ydraw. Thank you very much for your comment. We are proud to know that everything was to your satisfaction during your stay at our aparthotel. The only thing that we can say is thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you again very soon!!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This hotel clings to the cliff face above the sea, literally metres from the water's edge. It comprises 8 levels, the key one being level 4 which contains the dining room, the main bar, pool bar, two small pools and the hotel's most attractive feature an expansive sun terrace offering panoramic views across the bay and down to the nearby Palma Nova beaches.

Most apartments on levels 5 - 8 can avail of these views but if you are assigned rooms on levels 1 - 3 you are deprived of the hotel's finest feature with any views out from your rooms being blocked by a row of thick trees. There is no direct lift from level 1 - 8. You need to exit one lift at level 4, walk about 100 yards to a second lift in order to descend to levels 3 - 1. The rooms are not spacious, very basic, and the furniture needs to be upgraded. Soundproofing is non-existent so be prepared to hear and be heard. I found the street entrance and reception very down heartening on first arrival. Also, be aware that the hotel sits on a steep incline so you will find the climb back to the hotel very challenging.

The dining room is poorly laid out with all foods only available at one narrow end of the room necessitating all guests to congregate in one area causing queues and bottlenecks. There was also only one chef trying manfully to balance the tasks of cooking to order on the hot grill whilst also trying to replenish all the standard hot food trays. Again, at busy times, this resulted in bottlenecks and queues.

Having said that, and although the range and choice of food was limited, I found that the food was very well cooked and very palatable. Inventive efforts were also made to present a variety of salads.

Evening entertainment was dire. Enough said.

The whole hotel concourse was kept very clean with staff toiling away every day to keep the communal areas and rooms as clean as possible. I found the staff in all areas to be polite, courteous, convivial, hardworking and accommodating. They certainly tried hard to help guests enjoy their stay at the hotel.

The key question when trying to submit what is hopefully an objective critique of a hotel is whether I would return and stay at the hotel again. For me, in the case of the Aparthotel Hawaii the answer is no

Room Tip: Look for rooms on levels 5 - 8 with pool and sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear ColonelJT. Thank you very much for your feedback. Good and bad comments are always useful to improve all our services and facilities.

We take note regarding the need of upgrading the furniture of the apartments as well as the need of improving the evening entertainment and the variety of the food (we always try our best to satisfy all tastes, so your comments are greatly appreciated). We will also investigate what you say about "queues and bottlenecks" in the restaurant.

On the other hand, we are glad to receive nice words about our staff. We will forward what you say onto the staff of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rating of 2 is for the view after that it is all downhill and don’t forget the big uphill on the way back. The apartment was dated it did have a nice balcony with amazing views, but the balcony did not get any sun light. The 2 pools are in the shade and were freezing, the reason you go on holiday is to use pools and in this hotel you could not. The food was awful with little or no taste it looked ok but had no flavour, at one point I considered getting the chef a spice rack but he is only doing the best with the worst he has been given. I was not expecting fine dining but the least they can do is serve something that is edible. We lived on chip buttys for the week! The bar staff were nice and friendly but the reception staff were something else. One evening I was 5 minutes late to order a picnic and the receptionist on duty would not take my order, when I approached the reception desk she looked up and I said can I order a picnic please she looked at her watch and said you are too late I apologised and asked if she could make an exception this once as we were only leaving the hotel because the pools were so cold and she said no. Considering the only reason we required a picnic was because the pool was so cold we had to go to the beach to swim we were not pleased with her attitude. The hotel bar also closed early we were even intimidated by the hotel security guard at 11.45 on our first evening (A SATURDAY NIGHT) until we left. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel again or recommending it to anybody else. In fact I will actually warn people not to go near it.

Room Tip: Room with a view is 693 & 694 but most these rooms like most get no sun at any time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Elizabeth H. Thank you for your feedback. Sorry you did not find your stay with us to be to your liking.

With regards to your comments about the food we can only say that the great majority of our guests during this summer have found the food to their satisfaction. It is just a shame that you did not let us know of your feelings whilst staying with. Unfortunately we have set timetables in place that we need to respect, however to eliminate any problems, all guest are given an information leaflet on checking in where it clearly states that guests have until 20:30 hours to order picnics. It is also clearly stated on our "guest services directory" which is available in all apartments and we have signs placed at reception and to the entrance to the restaurant. Picnics are a service offered by the hotel as a gesture of goodwill. We would also like to point out that the beach is less that 5 minutes from the hotel, so you could have easily returned for the lunch service (13:00-15:00).

The bars are opened from 11:30am to 23:30pm, a total 13 hours uninterrupted service. When the bar does close at 23:30 our security, from approximately midnight, asks all guests to move from the pool and bar area to ensure guests with apartments in these areas are not disturbed. Our security guard has a basic level of english, perhaps this was the reason you felt intimidated and if this was the reason please accept our sincere apologies.

We really are sorry to hear that you will not be returning to us in the future.

Regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The place was really nice. The balcony is stunning and is a brilliant spot to lie out and relax in the sun.

The staff were very friendly. They ran activities throughout the day and more adults seemed to participate than children. A really great family hotel where everyone, staff and guests are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Leigh FH,
Many thanks for your feedback on our Aparthotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just came back from a quick week with my family. Didn't know what to expect when we arrived after reading the reviews so we went with an open mind. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready but I expected that because I knew we couldn't go in our room until 15.00 but they were ready by 1.00. The room was very basic which consisted of 1 room with twin beds, which isn't very good for a married couple and 2 sofa beds in the lounge, which weren't even made up for the children, they expected us to do it. Beds were very dated and hard. We had room 593 which had the most amazing view of the pool and sea but didn't get the sun on the balcony at any part of the day, which was disappointing.
It has 2 pools which both are in the shade for most of the day. Very small area to sunbathe, we went at a quiet time of the year so you can imagine what it would be like in the hight of the summer. We found staff friendly, especially the entertainment staff. You have to pay for wifi, 24 euro for the week, which didn't work for me so I got my money back.
Hotel itself was very clean, even the toilets around the pool were clean and smelt fresh when you entered.
Overall we had a relaxing holiday and the kids enjoyed themselves. It is very dated and basic, would I go back? To Majorca, yes, to this hotel, no!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SCZC,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing holiday but in the other hand, we are sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of everything you commented in order to improve our services in the future.
Receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've just returned from a short break in Majorca - booked a last minute getaway. The hotel has a great location with lovely views out to see. We booked self catering although had we known the quality of food at the hotel was so good (and reasonably priced) we may have been tempted to go all inclusive. That said- we enjoy getting out for meals so it depends on your own preferences around meals.

The room we had was clean although it was right opposite the elevator, which itself is not noisy but the constant stream of people coming and going could, especially those late night revellers. We didn't let it bother us too much tho-there was a time when we would have been out late ourselves but I am heavily pregnant so sleep was high on my agenda for this break :)

I would class the hotel as basic but exactly what you'd expect for the price paid. It's all a little dated and the beds could do with being replaced most certainly. Staff are friendly and welcoming but both pools were freezing as they spend most of the day in shade.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear jenni m,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.
We are sorry you could not enjoy the swimming pool because you found the water to be too cold for you.
We take note of what you commented about the beds.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
Luxury, Quiet...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#2 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
Mid-range, Rest...
Show More
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#3 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Mid-range...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Sol Lunamar Apartments
Sol Lunamar Apartments
#13 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Quiet, Suites...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#11 of 38 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 38 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.