We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really fun activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Really fun activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

The place was really nice. The balcony is stunning and is a brilliant spot to lie out and relax in the sun.

The staff were very friendly. They ran activities throughout the day and more adults seemed to participate than children. A really great family hotel where everyone, staff and guests are friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Leigh FH,
Many thanks for your feedback on our Aparthotel. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    276
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
383
163
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Just came back from a quick week with my family. Didn't know what to expect when we arrived after reading the reviews so we went with an open mind. When we arrived our rooms weren't ready but I expected that because I knew we couldn't go in our room until 15.00 but they were ready by 1.00. The room was very basic which consisted of 1 room with twin beds, which isn't very good for a married couple and 2 sofa beds in the lounge, which weren't even made up for the children, they expected us to do it. Beds were very dated and hard. We had room 593 which had the most amazing view of the pool and sea but didn't get the sun on the balcony at any part of the day, which was disappointing.
It has 2 pools which both are in the shade for most of the day. Very small area to sunbathe, we went at a quiet time of the year so you can imagine what it would be like in the hight of the summer. We found staff friendly, especially the entertainment staff. You have to pay for wifi, 24 euro for the week, which didn't work for me so I got my money back.
Hotel itself was very clean, even the toilets around the pool were clean and smelt fresh when you entered.
Overall we had a relaxing holiday and the kids enjoyed themselves. It is very dated and basic, would I go back? To Majorca, yes, to this hotel, no!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear SCZC,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing holiday but in the other hand, we are sorry to know that we did not meet your expectations. We take note of everything you commented in order to improve our services in the future.
Receive our warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We've just returned from a short break in Majorca - booked a last minute getaway. The hotel has a great location with lovely views out to see. We booked self catering although had we known the quality of food at the hotel was so good (and reasonably priced) we may have been tempted to go all inclusive. That said- we enjoy getting out for meals so it depends on your own preferences around meals.

The room we had was clean although it was right opposite the elevator, which itself is not noisy but the constant stream of people coming and going could, especially those late night revellers. We didn't let it bother us too much tho-there was a time when we would have been out late ourselves but I am heavily pregnant so sleep was high on my agenda for this break :)

I would class the hotel as basic but exactly what you'd expect for the price paid. It's all a little dated and the beds could do with being replaced most certainly. Staff are friendly and welcoming but both pools were freezing as they spend most of the day in shade.

Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear jenni m,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us.
We are sorry you could not enjoy the swimming pool because you found the water to be too cold for you.
We take note of what you commented about the beds.
With kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

just returned from a 7 night holiday at the this hotel and we had a great time. The view from the rooms on the 3rd floor were brilliant overlooking Palma Nova Bay. The food was excellent with plenty of choice and all the staff were friendly. Entertainment both day and night was very good. We will definitely return soon.

Room Tip: view from 3rd floor and above is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Christine m,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday.We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just returned from a two week holiday at the Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova,Location excellent, hill to climb to return to the hotel but not too strenuous, cannot praise the staff highly enough, all very friendly, pleasant and helpful. Food was varied but was always of a high quality. Sea views were outstanding but a tip, ask for a high floor. Only slight drawback was the entertainment, very basic. For a 3* hotel good alue for money, would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a relaxed holiday.

Room Tip: High floor recommended to get the maximum benefit of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Dennis K,
Thank you for your comments and recomendation. We are always happy to know that you have found our Aparthotel to your like and that we have meet your expectations.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Came away,as my friend and i do at least twice a year,for some well earned rest,sun and copious amounts of Bacardi !!!

The location,and accommodation,were very adequate for 3 star !!!

HOWEVER THE SERVICE FROM "ALL" OF THE STAFF WAS ATROCIOUS !!!

We arrived at approx 11am ish local time after being up since 1 am UK time...only to find we were NOT ALLOWED IN A ROOM BEFORE 15:30...but actually managed to get in at 13:30....no matter how we tried,which included contacting by phone the local "Thomas Cook" rep(who was also quite useless)we got no help or concern from any of the staff !!!

At no point were we treated as if we were valued guests ...everything was too much trouble !!!!!...there was only one young lady,who became slightly helpful !!!

We have travelled to many destinations over the years...and have NEVER .had a problem gaining access to our room on arrival !!!

The same degree of disdain was shown by the staff of the terrace bar/cafe....it was as if guests were a pain in the "backside!!

I have been in business ,and employed staff....and if i had ever had staff treat customers the way we were treated....they would have been DISMISSED PRONTO !!!!

I STRESS AT THIS POINT ........ACCOMMODATION....AND POSITION,AND OVERALL HOLIDAY WAS GOOD.........BUT THE STAFF NEED A GOOD SHAKE UP !!!...End of rant !!!!

Room Tip: Rooms above terrace level overlooking sea are a MUST....make sure its the side with LIFTS One you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear woody 140,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you found the staff service unsatisfying.
Please note that the oficial check-in time is at 3:30pm. If you advise about your early arrival we always tried to have your room ready earlier, but sometimes, specially during the high season when the hotel is fully booked, this is not posible.
Anyway, we will investigate what you commented and take measures if needed.
we hope this does not deter you from visiting us again in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Back home from our 8 night stay in sept.Food good but could be better for kids.Room and view spot on overlooking the sea,aircon a bonus.Short walk with a little hill to town and beach but good to do after eating all the time.Entertainment team of sarah and andrea great fun with andrea "The Shark" spanking me at table tennis everday!Kids loved sarah too!Worth a trip as the price is right!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear phil p,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations. We take note of what you mentioned about the better choice for kids at the restaurant in order to get better in the future.

With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.