We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Hawaii” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Bushmills, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great time at Hawaii”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived just before midnight on 3rd August, check in was quick and polite, telling us all we needed to know about our stay.
We headed to our apartment on the top floor, found apartment clean and tidy, although it might be a little on the small side for a self catering break.
Waking up in the morning we were amazed by the wonderful views of the bay from our room and from the poolside, it has been mentioned before but pictures do not do it justice.
We stayed all inclusive and could not fault the restaurant or bar service, entertainment was also well ran with the usual darts, pistol and rifle shooting, Andre who ran the entertainment was very good, remembering everybody's name after the first day.
Location was great, close to the beach and resort with plenty of restaurants and bars close by if you wanted to stay self catering.
Overall we had a great time and would recommend it, would I return? If I were to go back to Palma Nova I could not think of anywhere nicer to stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Ballintoy 1971,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are delighted that all in all you have enjoyed your holiday with us.
We hope to get the chance to welcome you again in the future.
Receive our warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    274
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
381
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Just back from a 10 day all inclusive stay at these apartments and I have to say my partner and I along with our 19 month old daughter had a great time.

We stayed in room 294 which was below the pool but had fantastic sea views. The room was nice and quiet for my daughter to get a good sleep and she loved pointing at the boats from the balcony everyday.

Entertainment at the hotel was good although we didnt get to see much past 10:30 as my daughter was too tired so i went back to the room with her. The kids disco every night was a favourite for us as Lauren loved to dance with all the other kids and it gave my partner and i atleast 20 min to ourselves. Sara and andre were amazing with Lauren and made sure that she was safe on stage by watching that the older kids didn't knock her over.

Food at the hotel was good with loads of variety. Full breakfast available daily and loads do fresh fruit and veg on offer at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Drinks available all day in restaurant. U can help urself to as much as u want. Pool bar opens about 10am.

Palma nova itself is a lovely place to go with lots of things to do. My daughter especially loved the swing parks and trampolines. Only walk into magaluf if u like things really lively. The hotel is ideally situated for u to choose between the quieter and more family oriented resort of Palma nova or the lively magaluf.

Would like to give a special mention to our cleaner theresa. She does a fantastic job and our room was cleaned daily to a high standard. She also helped my partner who had never dealt with changing a swim nappy before deal with a very messy one indeed.

All in all it was a great place to go and we would definitely go back

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Kelly M,
Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your family holiday and that we have met your expectations.
We will forward your positive valuation on to our staff, specially Sara and Andre. We do our best to make our youngest guest feel like at home and have a good time.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
With best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We had a fab time here , very very clean the staff never stop , food was good , would go back .the kids love it too made loads of friends . The kids loved the never ending ice creams , the entertainment for the kids was great , the views from outside over the bay was brill a lot of very nice boats to look at and dream that one was mine lol . All had a brill time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Susanolive, Thank you for your nice comment. We are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous time with us as well as to hear that your children made loads of friends at our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

3rd visit to Hawaii apartments and yet again we had a great holiday.
Travelling with hubby 10 year old and 17 year old so lots of different needs to be met, yet staff managed to make our stay enjoyable again.
Jenny PR lady is always helpful, Jesus at bar great with the kids and Andre the entertainment rep is fantastic!
Food as always fantastic, loads of choice, fresh loads of choice.
Rooms basic but clean with all you could need, air con, fridge, hair dryer towels changed daily.
We met a group of friends on 1st visit 3 years ago and we have all returned and will be booking again next year so that must tell you something?!!
Views amazing over sea and beach. My only complaint is that entertainment same now for 3 years so please Intertur can we have some new acts for next year!!??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear trinidadsarah44. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed again your holiday at our aparthotel, but we are prouder to hear that you have decided to come back again next year! We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding the need of changing the nighttime entertainment in order to improve its shows in the future.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first all inclusive holiday travelling as a family of five ,two adults and three children aged 10,8,and 6. we initially booked these apartments after seeing the views it offered , it certainly didnt disappoint they were absolutely breathtaking !! We arrived mid morning and was given keys for room 281 , the room was very spacious and spotless , the children were happy with their sofa beds , we opened the curtains to find beautiful sea views from the balcony , however there was some pine trees in the way which was a shame really , there was a tv ,which was never used , kettle,fridge etc , very well equipped we thought considering we was all inclusive. The food and drinks were lovely , we were all inclusive and didnt get bored on what was on offer , the children loved the never ending supply of free slush and ice creams. The only niggle about getting a drink was that you was only allowed two at a time ,per person , which meant three of us queing at the bar each time , however there was hardly ever ques.
The entertainment for the children was great , they loved the panda club which was run by sara who was absolutely brilliant with our three they loved her.We found the entertainment on a night a bit hit and miss and tended to have a walk out to see what was on offer nearby, or sit outside at the poolside bar which had plenty of seating with stunning views .
The pool was clean and had a life guard , it did feel cold at times , we spent most afternoons at the beach in the sea as we are all beach lovers , the steep incline which we were warned about was nothing really and we all managed it at least two times a day !!
All in all this was a great holiday we all had a fantastic time , all the staff were warm and welcoming ,we would definitely consider returning ,our only regret was booking for 7 days instead of the 10 we originally considered ! xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear kempy80. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holiday at the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova.

Regarding your comment about the 2 drinks per person at a time, please be advised that it is a way to avoid tricks done by people who haven't paid for the All Inclusive. However, we take note about it in order to improve our AI policy.

Finally, we take note about the night entertainment and we will do our best to improve it in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

CHECKING IN
arrived 28th aug 2013 this review is a constructive review. overall we had a very good ten days.
on arriving at the hotel we was greeted by friendly staff ,we where handed leaflets with times of meals ,checkout times etc, as we checked in we asked for a late checkout on the last day as you have to be out of the room by 10am and we wanted a lie in as you do lol our flight was at 9.35pm,we where told we cant tell you, come back the day before you leave and we can tell you then, which we did and was told again we can not tell you yet, come back at 9am tomorrow {our leaving day lol }we may be able to give you a different room? defeating the object of a lie in ,we said it dosent matter theres no point really doing that an hour before we are due to leave the room ,met by I cant tell you yet and shrugged shoulders,so we went for a few drinks later on come back about 1am thought I would ask just incase it had been looked into, the man said I don't have any details its sorted with the morning staff sorry. how do you get a late checkout lolol im sure details could be pulled up of who is checking in on what day.

ROOM 779
we was in a 1 bedroom apartment 2 single beds in bedroom wardrobe dressing table with mirror and bedside cabinet all you need really basic but fine ,the living room had table and chairs and an L shaped setee which was the sofa bed which we struggled abit with, as there was 1 long and 1 short anyone over 5foot 5 inches there feet would come of the end on the longest bit ,the short bit was about 4ft 6 ,it was like sleeping on iron the children complained about being uncomfy on several occasions,the room had cooker toaster kettle etc and tv about 32 inch flat screen with one channel to watch apparently you have to pay for the remote we got told at reception and you got your money back when returning it ,we never did as we didn't watch much tv but I thought I would mention it,

BARS IN HOTEL
there was an outside bar with seating area which opened around 10.30am and closed at 11.30pm 2 bar staff on most of the time, you didn't wait very long for a drink ,serving local drinks the usual really, if you want a named brand ie grouse you would have to pay,they also had snacks in the same bar, but you had to pay for them even if you was all inclusive which I have never seen before usually free if al inc you pay half price burgers sandwiches etc they do have a snack area inside inbetween meals salad ham etc but I don't think it was anything hot, they also had an indoor bar which opened at night and closed in the daytime.

POOLS
the hotel has 2 pools one for children and 1 for adults the children pool had a lifeguard there every day, the childrens pool has tile missing on the bottom my son cut both his toes in it the lifeguard sprayed it with antiseptic but no plasters we where told to tell the reception which we did they said they would look into it.

ACTIVITIES
there is archery ,darts, pool, pistol shooting rifle shooting,crazy game table tennis water polo,and climbing wall.
the darts, rifle shooting, pistol shooting ,archery and climbing wall are all played on the ground floor you go down the lift next to the bar outside press 0 don't be fooled by the brocher which looked to me like you could play it any time you cant ,the games start at 11.30 with darts which lasts about 3/4 of an hour then everyone goes back up then it is closed up so you cant play anymore or go on the climbing wall. next game was 2pm table tennis or pool knockout depending on the day .mon day pool tues table tennis etc after that 3 pm the downstairs was open again for archery rifle shooting pistol shooting not all on the same day depending on day Monday archery tues pistol etc again around 3/4 hour then closed up again after that then water polo after that ,the person who run the activities was called ondrea hes was a good laugh and was profetional in his work always had health and safety in mind at all times he gave out certificates and a medal at 9.30 in the other entertainment bar for the winners.

ENTERTAINMENT
8.30 mini disco 9 pm bingo 9.30 darts etc winners certificates awarding 10pm artists didn't see any but there was snakes parotts balancing acts,human flag usual hotel entertainment really,

couple of things I would mention is if you leave the door open in your room in bangs shut on its own which it did with us and the lamp shade fell of over the bed and broke ,leaving wires to the bulb exposed not good with children I told the maid what had happened she put her hand to her head and said maintenance which I sumised was she had phoned maintenance, I may have got her wronge she may have said for me to phone maintenance but it was like that for 3 days it was still off on the day we left I have nothing to complain about the maids, they cleaned every day and where very polite

INTERNET
there is wifi internet in the hotel and computers the computers where 1 euro for 15 mins ok if your just checking something. but if you have children 2 say and they want to go on everyday it can get very expensive 4 euros per hour each the wifi we decided with 7 days left to get wifi 24 euros I sent the children we got to our room one of the children tried on straight away I thought great peace at last lol not so the 24 euros was for 1 phone or ipad my other son tried and was blocked saying only 1 unit couldn't believe it you would have thought wifi in the room was for as many as in the room I went to reception and showed her the paper stating 24 euros in you room for seven days no mention of one unit ,she swiftly pulled another smaller paper out which said only I unit we didn't get this I wonder why lol I was refunded ,

overall we had a good holiday if you can fit your day around the activites you will enjoy yourself walking distance to palma and magaluff 5 mins to the strip 2 mins to the beach no direct access but its only round the corner ,we tried to walk upto the 4 star hawawii hotel next door from the beach side to investigate maybe for next year but was refused access by what looked like a lifeguard at the bottom of the steps weird I thought, lost a potential booking ah well such is life.
.

Room Tip: 779 is a very good view. phone hotel and ask them for the room ,it overlooks everything bar area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear paul b. Thank you very much for all your feedback. Receiving good and bad comments always help us to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding all your comments we would like to point out as follows:

- Regarding your comment about the late check out, please be advised that it is always subject to availability. During high season, as the aparthotel is fully booked, it is really difficult to know if we will have available a room for a late check out even some hours before the departure of the guest.

- Regarding your comment about the snacks included on the All Inclusive at the restaurant, please be advised that we offer this service at the restaurant and not at the pool area in order to avoid crowds there as well as to offer a good standard of cleanliness. On the other hand, we will try our best to improve the variety of the snacks.

- Regarding the ground floor area (where activities like darts, rifle shooting, climbing wall... are played), please be advised that this area is closed after the daytime activities. The reason why this area is closed after the activities (controled by the entertainers) is due to the area is situated just near a cliff, so we want to mantain the security of our guests (above all children). Another reason is that the activities that are done in this area (like darts, rifle shooting, archery...) have to be controlled by entertainers in order to avoid accidents when they are not there.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your other comments in order to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 11 night stay with my husband, 12 year old son and 4 year old daughter. I thought it was amazing because it had something for everyone. It had daily activities going on such as darts, archery, water polo etc and the mini panda club for the younger ones. They had a life guard on site which I haven't seen on recent holidays and also certain days of the week different things were going on at the hotel. For example by the pool area you could have a back and neck massage for 10 euro. The children could get their hair braided. They sometimes had an inflatable slide of an evening. The views are fantastic, I loved the location. You could take a left outside the hotel to the busy streets of Maguluf or right to Palma Nova. You can also book shows and park tickets at the hotel reception at a discounted rate. The food was georgeous. The staff work really hard to keep it clean. There was always freshly cooked food by the chef straight onto your plate. Lovely variety for everyone. Best All inclusive I have been too. Met some lovely people. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Bevana. Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that you and your family enjoyed all our services and facilities, as well as to hear that you liked the location and the views of the aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.