We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit fab. Fingers crossed for a forth!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Third visit fab. Fingers crossed for a forth!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from yet another fab holiday here and will try everything to return next year. We love it! Staff are fabulous. Rooms basic but cleaned regularly. Food can't be faulted and variety good. Ideally situated 5 mins from maga but absolutely no noise from the strip. Views are priceless overlooking palmanova beach. A good all round family holiday location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear AlyClifford1969. Thank you very much for your comment. We are really proud to hear that your third holiday at our aparthotel was fabulous, but we are prouder to hear that you will return a fourth time!! We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    274
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
381
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived at 10:50 just in time for breakfast, greeted very nicely by the hotel receptionist and dealt with in a very professional way. Room ready at 11:30 which was a bonus as check in is usually 15:00. Five of us sharing a one bedroom apartment which was a little cramped as the children are teenagers, a two bedroom apartment would have been better. Sofa beds - rock hard, the children were not impressed, beds in the room - OK. Rooms kept fairly clean, bedding changed three times in the two week stay and towels everyday if you wished. Food OK with a fairish choice so unless really fuzzy you will not starve. All Inclusive have to pay for bar snacks, which is a first for us, every other place we've stayed these are included. Snacks are available free in the dining room but there isn't a great variety, certainly nothing the children wanted (all too healthy!!!!!). Very close to the beach with a slight hill that shouldn't cause too much of a problem. Bar staff were so slow and spend too much time chatting amongst themselves - still that stops you drinking so I suppose it works for the hotel. Miguel - VERY helpful on reception, he was the star of our stay. Entertainment is very hit and miss especially as we had older children, take table tennis bats and balls that's all ours played. Best nights entertainment - KillerQueens, don't miss them they are really good. The other acts, snakes, parrots, Tina Turner, Divas - seen better, but if you haven't seen these acts then it fills in a night. Two drinks per person is in force all day, so if you have a family of five then it's three trips even for water at the bar which closes at 23:30 on the dot. The children's kiddy club staff's humour didn't always translate exactly to the English sense of humour or even what would be now deemed to be PC, if some of the comments had been said at home by an English person they would have been extremely shocking. If you play the bingo she goes super fast, dinner for two comment the children found funny - it's a family hotel - the adults didn't think it was appropriate. The usual rifle shooting, etc all available but not really enough for us to do but that's only because we are used to more. Sun beds, there are lots and you are not supposed to reserve them however the spot you want to reserve if you want a brolly or a good view can be reserved by placing a chair there with your towels on it, sun beds are unlocked at 09:00 - good spots go on 06:30 - 07:00, most beds are gone at shortly after 09:00 so if you aren't too bothered which spot you get come down at nine collect a bed and find a spot. The left hand side near the VERY small adult pool has the most room but some of it goes into the shade from 16:00-16:30. All in all we enjoyed ourselves, would I go back - not so sure, but it was OK and value for the money we spent.

Room Tip: You need one that doesn't back onto the main road as it's Palma Nova - Party Central and ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Jo W. Thank you for all your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent check-in as well as to hear that the reception staff worked in a very professional way. We will forward your comment onto the staff of the hotel.

Regarding all your comments, we would like to point out that:

- We will investigate what you comment about the bar staff in order to improve our customer service.

- It is not allowed to get more than 2 drinks per person at the bar in order to avoid tricks done by people who haven't paid for the All Inclusive. However, we take note about it in order to improve this service.

- Regarding your comment about the AI snacks at the pool area, please be advised that AI snacks are served at the restaurant in order to avoid crowds at the pool area as well as to maintain a nice standard of cleanliness. However, we take note to improve our services.

Finally, we take note regarding your comment about the sofa beds and about the entertainment of the aparthotel. We will do our very best to improve them in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Mallorca.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Back last week from a 10 day break in the Hawaii Torrenova. Initially put in an apartment that didn't have the best outlook but they promised to move us the next day and they did. The views were amazing from the sun terrace and the from the apartment balcony. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was great although it did get a little busy in the dining room at certain times.
We would definitely go back- thanks to all of the staff for a great holiday.
Booked through Jet2- they were great as well!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Mickey G. Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you had a great holiday at our aparthotel, as well as to hear that the second day, you were moved to an apartment to your liking (always subject to availability). We will also forward your kind comments about the staff onto the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you decide to return to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

just returned this week, the food and the staff were very very good. I couldn't fault the food, we went all inclusive for the 9 days and it was excellent every day. I was a bit disappointed in the rooms, it was a corner apt, 371 - the balcony was overlooked by 3 other apartments so there was absolutely no privacy. As a result we never used it despite there being a fabulous view!! I wont be going back unless the accommodation is updated. I forgot to mention the walls are paper thin, if they moved a paper cup upstairs you'd hear it!!! Pool area is very cramped also so we went to the beach most days which is only down the road. Location is good though!

Room Tip: do not go for room 371
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Bernadette1975. Thank you very much for your comment. All your comments are always very appreciated due to all these always help us to improve our services and facilities. We take special note regarding your comment about the need of making some refurbishment in the apartments.

Regarding your comment about the room 371, if you are not agree with your room, please be advised that we always recommend our guest to request a change of room directly at the reception. We are for sure that they will try their best to please you (always subject to availability).

On the other hand, we are pleased to know that the food and the staff were very good for you.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Mallorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barnsley
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Just returned from 10 days 8th Aug 2013. Rated three out if five, which reflects 3 star ie. a tad better than average, good but wouldn't go as far as very good.
We had a one bed apartment on the very top floor. Great view but the top floor is just two levels up from the street on the rear side of the hotel and the location being so close to Magalluf we did experience being woken every night/morning with drunken revelers returning back to their accommodation in the wee hours! Thankfully no bars within the immediate vicinity however.
Bed rock hard!
The tiny lift (3 pers max) stops two flights of stairs short of the top level so on arrival taking luggage to the room was a problem. Used the stairs the whole holiday rather than the totally inadequate lift! 8 flights from room to pool/dining room/bar.
Air con didn't work in bedroom so had to leave on in apartment with bed door open. Heatwave nrly 40 deg C so was an issue.
Meals were ok, never had a fantastic meal but never had a bad one either.Plenty of choice plenty of food but snacks between (as advertised) were lacking though we didn't really need any.
At the bar they will only serve two drinks at a time to all inclusive guests. We were a party of two adults and a child so two of us had to go to the bar every time! Policy, apparently, is to save queues?????!!!!!!!! Music around outside consisted of a repeated tape of about 50 tracks that
jumped most of the way through.
Beer ok, White/Rose wine acceptable, red wine yuk!!!
Entertainment was poor to very poor! (Snake/Parrot shows!) Each evening they do a survey of the guests that are present who presumably give it good reviews, (otherwise they wouldn't be there!) but why are so few guests present should be the question to answer!
Panda club for kiddies I would rename Grizzly Bear club as the lady taking it frightened the life out of me!! Didn't use this facility at all so I may have got the wrong impression but she certainly came across rather strict and stern!
Sunbeds are unlocked at 9am and by half past they all had towels on them despite notices saying no reserving of sunbeds. Too few sunbeds for the number of guests and a very limited number (about 20 in total) of fixed umbrellas.
Two small pools, inadequate for number of guests at the time of our stay. Asked if we could use an inflatable, received negative response, half hour later about ten in pool!!
Staff mostly helpful and polite.
Hotel and room standard ok but ready for refurb.
Location very near to beach but very close to Magalluf nightlife. One man's meat being another's poison! You takes your choice!
Had a good time. Probably wouldn't return but can understand why many do. If you are on a budget with a family then this will do the job.
If you can afford better then do so!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear TREBORBARNSLEY. Thank you very much for all your feedback. We are always pleased to receive both positive and the negative points in order to improve services and facilities in the hotels. We take note regarding all what you mention and we will do our best to improve it.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

First time staying here was brilliant. Had a great time kids loved it. Also food was great and kids activities was great. Very close to the beach. Everyone was very helpful. I had a great view from my apartment. Will be back there next year. Was very sad to come home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Hcd1989. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed the stay at the aparthotel. As an aparthotel focused to families it's a pleasure for us to hear that children enjoy their holiday with us.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We were a bit worried after reading reviews but some people will complain about anything. You get what you pay for so don't expect 5* if only paying 3* prices. Check in was quick, only concern was we were in room 779 - 2 floors up with no lift as we had 4 cases but once cases were up that was no concern.

Room - cleaned and towels changed everyday, decent size, good air conditioning both in living area and bedroom. Brilliant view overlooking pool, terrace and bay. After a few days we thought we had the best room for our needs.

Pool - we used pool which was nearest to our room. It got quite busy at times but everyone was on holiday having fun, 2 baby pools with different depths which I thought was good, lifeguard was pleasant, no inflatables in pool, plenty of room around pool, never had problems getting sunbeds. Only used other pool a couple of times which was much deeper 2m + and was busier with teenagers again having fun.

Bar - the rule is 2 drinks per person if all inclusive which was no problem to us but a few people were complaining (either 2 people go up or get 2 and then queue again problem solved) and they worked a queuing system rather than free for all at bar. Bar staff friendly and got crack.

Restaurant - got busy at times. Read a lot of reviews about people complaining about tables not being cleared quickly, which we witnessed, but not that bad and whats stopping you clearing your own plate away when heading back to buffet. Not the greatest variety of food we've ever had but we never went hungry. Breakfast was served 8-11 which was great for us that enjoyed a later breakfast. Staff in restaurant were friendly. Self service on wines, beer, water and fizzy drinks which was good. Only complaint was snacks on all inclusive, you had to ask someone in restaurant to cook it for you and it seemed a task as they were preparing for lunch or dinner.

Location - ideal location for both Magaluf and Palma Nova. Beautiful beaches in both directions. The hill that everyone complains about is quite steep at the bottom but then levels out the nearer you get to apartments ( and we are certainly not fit). If there wasn't the hill there wouldn't be the view!

Internet is expensive 12 euros for 3 days - something the hotel needs to look at considering we have stayed at other hotels and its free. All in all we would recommend this hotel to others and would stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Lorrayn D. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our aparthotel to others. All your comments always are appreciated in order to improve our services, so we take note regarding all what you say about the restaurant (food, need of more staff...) as well as what you say about the WIFI.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.