We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brianc Coatbridge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“brianc Coatbridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great hotel just returned 13th to 27th July party of 3 adults and one teenager.
Read all the reviews as I normally do before booking and I am so glad we ignored
the negative feed back.We booked all inclusive and requested room with sea view.
The view was fantastic looking out over Palma nova bay.We had a large roomy one bedroom
apt, terrific air con, spotlessly clean and had maid service every day.The room included a fridge, cooker and flat screen tv. I honestly cannot understand those who found room complain about the dining room food.Tuesday Oriental, Friday Mexican.Buffet breakfast lunch and dinner had fantastic variety and choice. Soup was definitely my favorite I enjoyed it every night.Fresh sea foods and salads,grilled fish and meat cooked on request,beautiful desserts and ice creams.All drinks on tap. Beer, wine, juice, tea, coffee and fresh linen provided on all tables.Staff could not have did enough friendly, helpful, and were always happy to help.Special mention to all reception Staff,especially Julia lovely senora.Really enjoyed the evening singing acts.Elvis,Tina Turner and Killer Queens brought the house down.Beautiful terrace and bar looking out over the bay.Security guard on patrol from midnight.You can happily sit on your balcony,but no excessive noise tolerated.Very peaceful and quiet,terrific.The beach only 2 minutes walk.It also includes a strip with plenty of lovely bars and restaurants.Went for a meal at Zen enjoyed great tapas and stunning ocean view.Highly recommend.Had a great night in Ruby Tuesdays.Robbie Williams tribute act absolutely brilliant. All and all we had a fabulous time and we are looking to return next year as a Intertur Amigo.

Room Tip: Request a room with sea view,but be aware we were on sixth floor and had a pool and sea view.The po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear 454brian_c2013. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to know that you decided to come to our aparthotel after reading some negative feedback. But we are prouder to hear that after that, we met all your expectations. We will forward all your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    236
    95
    33
    36
See reviews for
321
145
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We returned to this hotel again in July 2013 after visiting in July 2011 and we were once again very impressed. The views are fabulous from almost every room which are spacious and cleaned every day by very friendly staff. The air con and power shower were both excellent. The food is good and always fresh with a varied menu throughout each week and the restaurant and bar staff are lovely and mostly cheerful - We were always served with a smile although some people complained about the attitude of the bar staff but we believe you are treated as you treat others so draw your own conclusions!.
The hotel is situated near enough to Magaluf and Palma Nova beaches and bars to walk to and from but far enough away to avoid the noise - although be warned it is an uphill walk home!
A lovely family orientated hotel with good entertainment staff and many holidaymakers we spoke to like us had visited this hotel before and returned which is always a good sign.
The Green Family would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Amigo at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear greengang. Thank you very much for your feedback and for recommending our aparthotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed once again your holiday with us. We will forward all your kind comments onto the staff of the aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Having reviewed this hotel twice before, I can honestly say this was the best year yet. Most of the rooms have been painted with flat screen TV's put in, the apartments are spacious and are cleaned daily. My previous gripe was about the food and wow has this changed, I noticed a big difference, the food was lovely and plentiful not many hotels do breakfast until 11am. I must also mention Javier who works in the restaurant he was great with the kids and couldn't do enough for the adults. At reception Vicki and Miguel were excellent and couldn't have done anymore from booking taxi's to recommending which markets to go to, advising us where to get the best deals on waterpark tkts, all this plus doing their own job into the bargain. Another gripe I had previously had was the people who put towels on sunbeds at 6.30am in the morning and didn't use them 'til 1pm or later however the hotel have stopped this by locking the sunbeds up and not opening them until 8.30am-9am. The entertainment team of Andre, Igor and Sara work really hard with children and adults, there are professional shows brought in and there is also quizzes, games etc. done by the entertainment team day and night. As for groups of young lads, yes there was a few but most behaved, I did speak to some of the group who where in rooms next to us and asked them if they could possibly be a bit quieter when they were coming in at six in the morning, they apologised and said they would, which they did. However on speaking to the boys later in the week they said they didn't know why Thomas Cook had sent them to this hotel as it was obviously a family hotel and they were looking to party also some of their friends had been put out of the hotel because of the noise so if anyone is reading this from Thomas Cook think on before you book it for young groups. Anyway back to the good points, the sea view is outstanding the bar staff are friendly although some of the guests could do with finding their manners, it costs nothing to say please and thank you. The hotel manager was always out and about in the hotel making sure everything was okay and last but by no means least Jenny the public relations lady is brilliant, she deals with all sorts of problems but never seems to get a mention, she does her job well and is really friendly, always taking time to ask if everything is okay or could she do anything for you so well done Jenny. Overall there were 10 of us there and we are looking just now to book for next year, the Hawaii has given us family holidays for the last 3 years now my children don't want to go anywhere else that in itself speaks volumes. Give it a try I'm sure you will like it.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear jjaaGlasgow. Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are pleased to hear that your children only want to come to our hotel! It's a pleasure for us to hear it. We are also glad to know that some of your gripes were solved satisfactorily. All reviews always help us to improve our services and facilities.

Regarding your comment about the noise made by groups of youths, please be advised that, as a family hotel, we always try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths in order to avoid these situations. Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

These apartments are in an excellent location with fantastic views over the bay. This is the second time I have been to these apartments, the 1st time was in 1997. The room we stayed in looked as though it had been recently refurbished and was really clean, maid service was every day. We stayed her on a self catering basis; however this can be upgraded to all inclusive, people I have spoken to have said this was good value for the extra. Although we did not use the facilities to much they look to be well laid out and there are shows on in the bar most evenings. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. Had a great time and if we were going to the same area again we would definately stay here, Great value for money.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the lower level, these are away from the pool area and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear pedkop. We are pleased to have accommodated you again in our aparthotel. We are also happy to hear you have enjoyed your holiday again.

We are glad to hear that the reception staff were friendly and helpful with you. We will forward your comment onto them.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels if you decide to return to Palmanova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 10 nights, 17 - 27th July as a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children). When we arrived we were a bit put off by the 6 or so 'young adults' sleeping off their night before partying on the reception sofa's, however as our holiday began we did not see any more groups 'to speak of' that may spoil our peace and quiet at bedtime and to be honest it was the bin men that made sure we got up for breakfast every morning (not saying that this will be the same in every room). To move on to a more positive note, the hotel food is fantastic and cooked and served with a smile. The daytime entertainment for both kids and adults is never ending and quite frankly I don't know how they cram so much into everyday. Sara is fantastic with the kids and adults alike and the guy, who I shamefully can not remember his name, who caters for the adult activities is equally as good. Well done to you both, you deserve recognition for what you do and I hope your hotel Directors take this into account. The hotel terrace overlooks the Med and oh my what a view - fantastic is not the word. There are 2 pools, one of which is quite deep but fine for swimmers, the other has 2 little sections for the young kids and is not as deep. The beach is 2 minutes down the road, about 5 minutes coming back up - it is steep if anyone has a health problem, if not then all you are doing is burning off the calories from the food served in the restaurant! The rooms are a little dated but cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided daily. The air conditioning was great as was the power shower. The beds were comfy and sheets changed around every 3 days. We did not bother with the safe at the outrageous price of 3.75 euros per day plus 5 euros deposit - no problem there. The rooms come equipped with a kitchenette, including fridge, which was great for keeping the water and the kids drinks cold. As said before the entertainment all in all was good (do not expect non-stop partying all night) with a mixture of supplied acts for the evening entertainment. One thing to bear in mind is the bars close at 11.30pm prompt. Coming onto the bars and mainly the staff - the head barman, who is normally in the inside venue was great - old school who knows how to talk to people (whether genuinely or not) - I suppose this comes with life experience. Gonzalez was also great with the kids and us. However, the regular pool bar staff were at the best rude, could not be bothered, and it felt like we were a massive inconvenience to them for asking for a drink - especially if the drink contained alcohol. What everybody has to remember is that all inclusive guests have already paid for their stay (whether they use the facilities 24/7 or not) and the Directors have already worked out their margins. A little more training on customer service would not go a miss, as would a little more life experience before employment. To get back to a positive and closing on this review. You can not fault this hotel - the only thing that lets it down is the aforementioned faults and we hope that on reading this the Directors will take action to bring the staff who are not up to speed, in line with the exemplary standards of the other staff who deserve outstanding recognition. All in all this is a great place to stay - enjoy your holiday. The Firth Family.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea but the higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Allison F. Thank you very much for all your comments. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel. Regarding your comment about your room (noise made by bin men), we always recommend our guests to talk with reception in order to be moved to another apartment (but always subject to availability).

We take note about all your comments but especially we take note regarding your comment about the outdoor bar staff. We will do our best to improve our customer service in the future.

On the other hand, we will forward your kind comments about our entertainment staff onto them. They will be pleased to hear all what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned after 7 nights, arrived and given the keys to our room, problem not enough beds, (we took our 3 grandchildren), went straight back to reception and was given another room, no problem, beds for everyone. Food good, rooms cleaned everyday. Plenty for the kids to do. Staff friendly and have a lot of time for the kids. Pool great, but some people tend to leave their rubbish behind them, don't think they knew what the bins were for. Beach close by, bit of a hill, wouldn't recommend for anyone with walking difficulties. Waterpark at Magaluf great, bit expensive if you have a larger family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PamS1958. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that the inconvenience suffered with your room on arrival was solved quickly by our reception staff.

We are also glad to hear you had a great holiday in our aparthotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palma Nova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I never write holiday reviews EVER, however I think the hawaii torrenova deserves an exception. I booked my holiday a year ago and travelled on 4th July with family and children ranging from 6-15. The warm welcome at reception was a good first impression, followed but our spacious family room. The pool and terrace area was perfect for family's and children and was always kept very clean and tidy, never seen much empty drinks lying around. Always plenty of sun beds available, however this did change towards the end of my holiday when they started locking them up and not releasing them til 9am, which is bit late if u like to sit out after breakfast at 8am. The all inclusive option was well worth the money and all meals had plenty to choose from, the Mexican & Chinese night was also very good. The drinks were a reasonable size and included slushed for the children and cocktails for the adults!! The bar staff were very helpful especially Jesus- nothing was a problem for this young handsome barman!!
The kids club was run by Sara everyday except her well deserved day off on a Tuesday and she kept the kids entertained from 11-1 and 1.30-3, then again in evenings from 8-9 and 2 nights a week at movie night. Sara works very hard and got to know all the kids names very quickly, her service was very personal.
I know there various reviews on here regarding young groups of boys making noise to all times in the morning and I will agree this happened on occasion, however the security took this very serious and were not afraid to evict them from their rooms after a warning, after speaking one of the young lads it became apparent that they had booked their holiday with Thomas cook and couldn't not understand why they had been booked into a family hotel, they had worked hard all year like everyone else and wanted to enjoy themselves. The hotel is very close to the nightlife of magalluf so not difficult to understand why Thomas cook have done this. This never ruined our holiday, we were all young once!
I would definitely recommend the Hawaii apart hotel and will be returns here I the future, once I receive my loyalty amigo card for further discount.

Room Tip: Mostly all rooms have a sea view, this would be good option, lovely stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear BarnieB_13. Thank you for your review and for recommending our place to anyone. We are pleased to know you have decided to take time out of your day to write a review of our aparthotel on Tripadvisor.

Also, we are glad to know you enjoyed your family holiday with us. We will forward your comments onto the staff, but especially to Sara.

Regarding your comments about the sunbeds, please be advised that we lock sunbeds up in order to clean better the pool area and in order to avoid reserving sunbeds during the early morning hours.

Finally, regarding your comment about the young groups, as the aparthotel is above all focused to families and couples, we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths. Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.