We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed in the hotel for 10 nights, 17 - 27th July as a family of 5 (3 adults and 2 children). When we arrived we were a bit put off by the 6 or so 'young adults' sleeping off their night before partying on the reception sofa's, however as our holiday began we did not see any more groups 'to speak of' that may spoil our peace and quiet at bedtime and to be honest it was the bin men that made sure we got up for breakfast every morning (not saying that this will be the same in every room). To move on to a more positive note, the hotel food is fantastic and cooked and served with a smile. The daytime entertainment for both kids and adults is never ending and quite frankly I don't know how they cram so much into everyday. Sara is fantastic with the kids and adults alike and the guy, who I shamefully can not remember his name, who caters for the adult activities is equally as good. Well done to you both, you deserve recognition for what you do and I hope your hotel Directors take this into account. The hotel terrace overlooks the Med and oh my what a view - fantastic is not the word. There are 2 pools, one of which is quite deep but fine for swimmers, the other has 2 little sections for the young kids and is not as deep. The beach is 2 minutes down the road, about 5 minutes coming back up - it is steep if anyone has a health problem, if not then all you are doing is burning off the calories from the food served in the restaurant! The rooms are a little dated but cleaned every day and fresh towels are provided daily. The air conditioning was great as was the power shower. The beds were comfy and sheets changed around every 3 days. We did not bother with the safe at the outrageous price of 3.75 euros per day plus 5 euros deposit - no problem there. The rooms come equipped with a kitchenette, including fridge, which was great for keeping the water and the kids drinks cold. As said before the entertainment all in all was good (do not expect non-stop partying all night) with a mixture of supplied acts for the evening entertainment. One thing to bear in mind is the bars close at 11.30pm prompt. Coming onto the bars and mainly the staff - the head barman, who is normally in the inside venue was great - old school who knows how to talk to people (whether genuinely or not) - I suppose this comes with life experience. Gonzalez was also great with the kids and us. However, the regular pool bar staff were at the best rude, could not be bothered, and it felt like we were a massive inconvenience to them for asking for a drink - especially if the drink contained alcohol. What everybody has to remember is that all inclusive guests have already paid for their stay (whether they use the facilities 24/7 or not) and the Directors have already worked out their margins. A little more training on customer service would not go a miss, as would a little more life experience before employment. To get back to a positive and closing on this review. You can not fault this hotel - the only thing that lets it down is the aforementioned faults and we hope that on reading this the Directors will take action to bring the staff who are not up to speed, in line with the exemplary standards of the other staff who deserve outstanding recognition. All in all this is a great place to stay - enjoy your holiday. The Firth Family.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea but the higher you are the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Allison F. Thank you very much for all your comments. We are glad to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel. Regarding your comment about your room (noise made by bin men), we always recommend our guests to talk with reception in order to be moved to another apartment (but always subject to availability).

We take note about all your comments but especially we take note regarding your comment about the outdoor bar staff. We will do our best to improve our customer service in the future.

On the other hand, we will forward your kind comments about our entertainment staff onto them. They will be pleased to hear all what you say.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    274
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
381
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned after 7 nights, arrived and given the keys to our room, problem not enough beds, (we took our 3 grandchildren), went straight back to reception and was given another room, no problem, beds for everyone. Food good, rooms cleaned everyday. Plenty for the kids to do. Staff friendly and have a lot of time for the kids. Pool great, but some people tend to leave their rubbish behind them, don't think they knew what the bins were for. Beach close by, bit of a hill, wouldn't recommend for anyone with walking difficulties. Waterpark at Magaluf great, bit expensive if you have a larger family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear PamS1958. Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy to hear that the inconvenience suffered with your room on arrival was solved quickly by our reception staff.

We are also glad to hear you had a great holiday in our aparthotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again if you return to Palma Nova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I never write holiday reviews EVER, however I think the hawaii torrenova deserves an exception. I booked my holiday a year ago and travelled on 4th July with family and children ranging from 6-15. The warm welcome at reception was a good first impression, followed but our spacious family room. The pool and terrace area was perfect for family's and children and was always kept very clean and tidy, never seen much empty drinks lying around. Always plenty of sun beds available, however this did change towards the end of my holiday when they started locking them up and not releasing them til 9am, which is bit late if u like to sit out after breakfast at 8am. The all inclusive option was well worth the money and all meals had plenty to choose from, the Mexican & Chinese night was also very good. The drinks were a reasonable size and included slushed for the children and cocktails for the adults!! The bar staff were very helpful especially Jesus- nothing was a problem for this young handsome barman!!
The kids club was run by Sara everyday except her well deserved day off on a Tuesday and she kept the kids entertained from 11-1 and 1.30-3, then again in evenings from 8-9 and 2 nights a week at movie night. Sara works very hard and got to know all the kids names very quickly, her service was very personal.
I know there various reviews on here regarding young groups of boys making noise to all times in the morning and I will agree this happened on occasion, however the security took this very serious and were not afraid to evict them from their rooms after a warning, after speaking one of the young lads it became apparent that they had booked their holiday with Thomas cook and couldn't not understand why they had been booked into a family hotel, they had worked hard all year like everyone else and wanted to enjoy themselves. The hotel is very close to the nightlife of magalluf so not difficult to understand why Thomas cook have done this. This never ruined our holiday, we were all young once!
I would definitely recommend the Hawaii apart hotel and will be returns here I the future, once I receive my loyalty amigo card for further discount.

Room Tip: Mostly all rooms have a sea view, this would be good option, lovely stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear BarnieB_13. Thank you for your review and for recommending our place to anyone. We are pleased to know you have decided to take time out of your day to write a review of our aparthotel on Tripadvisor.

Also, we are glad to know you enjoyed your family holiday with us. We will forward your comments onto the staff, but especially to Sara.

Regarding your comments about the sunbeds, please be advised that we lock sunbeds up in order to clean better the pool area and in order to avoid reserving sunbeds during the early morning hours.

Finally, regarding your comment about the young groups, as the aparthotel is above all focused to families and couples, we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths. Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed here for a week all inclusive and absolutely loved it. Staff are brilliant, so friendly with the kids. Activities through the day were brilliant for older kids. Food was excellent, the choice of things was amazing. View of the beach was breath taking. Ideally situated to everything and Magalluf just 10mins away. Will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Tricia O. Thank you for your comment. It's a pleasure for us to hear that the aparthotel, and the location were all suited to your needs. We will forward your comments onto our staff.

We cannot wait to see you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenva for our 2nd time, this place is amazing and would recommend to anyone, Service excellent,food excellent Rooms excellent, and the entertainment great for younger children, ready to book again for next Year but for 2 weeks this time.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Wendy G. Thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We are glad to know you have enjoyed your second visit in our aparthotel, but we are more proud to know you are thinking in booking your next holiday again with us.

Also, it's a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed every service of the aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I booked the holiday with Sunmaster, what a nightmare, price on the internet was brillian, until they call you back and add another 100 or so onto the bill, tried to cancel but they wouldn't let me. Have tried over 10 emails of complaints but nothing.
So you can imagine I was so nervous about what the Apartment was going to be link.
We pulled up outside the Hawaii Apartments and my first impression was, What have I booked, but thankfully I could not believe my eyes when we walked into the Reception. We were literally on the beach, fantastic views. The place was lovely, the staff always helpful and friendly and the food, well I always moan on all inclusive, the chef cooked fresh meat and fish every night, always lovely food. Will definately be going back next year. Not booking with Sunmast though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Loraine1028. Thank you for your review. We are proud to know we met all your expectations during your stay with us. We will forward your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We cannot wait to see you again next year.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything about this hotel was great........rooms,food,staff,pool and most of the entertainment!!
The only thing that spoilt it for me,a pensioner with walking difficulty,was the steep hill to access the hotel after a visit to the beach,but this was not a problem for the younger members of my family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Linda G. Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your family holiday in our aparthotel.

We hope to have the chance to accommodate you again at some of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.