We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous time at Hawaii !!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Save Saved
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 38 hotels in Palmanova
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Another fabulous time at Hawaii !!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

You cannot fault these apartments for location and ammenities. We travelled as two adults, one teenager and a nine year old. All our needs were met. Panda club and mini disco for younger girl - even though she preferred not to attend the club too much with younger children Sara and the rest of the entertainment crew included her with whatever she choose on the day - very flexible and very positive attitude towards children and adults alike. location is good if you want to choose a quieter night life and a short walk away caters for a more lively late evening. although my teenage daughter did feel like an INBETWEENY she did enjoy the short walk to the beach and shops are close too. A trip to Palma allowed a little culture and shopping - lovely combination and Palme Cathedral is well worth a visit. I will have no hesitation in returning to the same residence in the future and do recommend as a good family choice. The only down side is you occasionally hear young men and women returning from their late night revelling but I feel these apartments have the situation under control. A youngsters soft play - a Panda Club - a mini disco - entertainment every night - all inclusive/good fayre - good room service and polite, helpful staff is all a family need for a week or longer break in the sun.

Room Tip: Down side there was NO A/C in the apartment we choose directly above the pool and the sun was limite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Caroline Q. Thank you for your comment. We are very proud to know that all your needs were met once again during your stay in our aparthotel.

We cannot wait to see you again next year!

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    240
    237
    95
    35
    37
See reviews for
321
145
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We are just back from Aparthotel Hawaii and had a great time. Staff all very friendly especially pool bar. Panda Club excellent - Sara is a great leader and is so good with the kids. Would recommend this apartment to anyone - rooms cleaned every day and fresh towels every day. The only thing I would say is make sure you are AI. It works out better if AL for drinks, snacks etc. Beds not very comfortable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear elainem63. Thank you for your feedback and for recommending our aparthotel to anyone. We are happy to hear you had a great time in our hotel. We will forward your comment onto the bar staff, they will be pleased to hear what you say.

On the other hand, we take note about the beds. All your comments help us to improve our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with 2 other girls from 29th june -6 july and had a great time. We went AI and it is definately worth it, drinks on tap and during the restaurant opening hours as much food as we could stuff out faces with, the whole week I only spent 40 euros going out on the strip every night, with pre drinks at the hotel there wasnt much need to buy many drinks out and on the stip they always try and give you a good offer so we just tried to find the best 1. The hotel itself is really nice, we were pleasantly surprised when we saw our room, I got us a 1 bed apartment and it was perfect, it even had a kitchen area (not that we needed it as were AI). I've been AI before and I've gota say I have had better food at other hotels but it was edible. They have 2 theme nights a week but neither me or my friends were particularly fused on it so we stuck to our usual pasta bolognese which we had every day. Another thing that let in down was that there wast that much choice but like I said we just ate spag bol everyday. Its in a good location only about 3/4 mins to he strip which was perfect for us. We didn't really have any reason to interact wih the staff, but when we did they were very pleasant, we esspecially liked the night time receptionist he was lovely and always happy to see us! The pool area where we spent our days was nice, there were 2 pools and we usually went round to the pool near the restaurat as it seemed to be quieter. The views were beautiful! We had a sea view room and the pool terrace overlooked the sea too and pictures really didn't do it justice, the colours of the sea it was perfect. I would definatly recomend this hotel for people of all ages, and if I return to magaluf I will definatly be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear welshgirlrache. Thank you for your comment and for recommending the aparthotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We take note regarding your commend about the quality and the variety of the food in order to improve our services. All your comments are appreciated.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five days with my two friends on a girly holiday. We are all aged 21 but werent looking for a crazy holiday so thought this hotel would be a good choice. It was! its really near the Magaluf strip but we waked into Palma Nova each night and had a nice meal. Although we didnt plan on going to any clubs, it didnt turn out that way and we went every night, and staggered up the hill in the early hours, or a taxi from BCM was only 4 euros. The hill wasnt a problem for us, but definitely would be for someone who maybe had trouble walking.
The pool was lovely and what we appreciated was that even in July sunbeds were available no matter what time we surfaced so that was good. Also the pool bar did nice food, although as we were not AI I cannot comment on any of the other food, There were lots of families there rather than big groups of young people which was nice and there was often games for kids going on around the pool.
One Night we had a slight issue with our neighbours, they had just arrived and were having the loudest shouting match ever- it was a large family group, and someone complained about the noise at about midnight, The security guard came up and told us to be quiet presuming it was us, but luckily we were proved innocent as the neighbours started yelling again while he was there. Saying that, his telling them off was useless as they continued until a least 1am, which is when we left for the strip.
Overall this is a nice hotel and i would definitely revisit, even if it was just for the great location. The view is spectacular. although unfortunately our room overlooked the road, but you cant get everything.

Room Tip: Not 783, no sea view :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear jekpjekp. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel and happy to hear you would revisit our hotel in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my friend went here for a week for a girls holiday and it was fantastic, we didn't want to leave! Staff were so friendly, food was brill for all inclusive and the views are incredible, I recommend you ask for a sea view room as the views are beautiful, no photo can capture just how gorgeous the views were! It is literally a 5 minute walk to the Palmanova beach and a 5 minute walk to Magaluf so this was ideal as we didn't want to be right in the centre of Magaluf. There is 24 hour security, we arrived in the early hours of the morning after a night out and the security guard and reception desk staff were always so nice and happy to help.

All inclusive is the way forward as drinks are quite expensive for non inclusive visitors, and the food is excellent so you definitely get your moneys worth going all inclusive! There is also so many activities happening in the evening and throughout the day for adults and children, and the outside bar closes at 11.30.

This hotel had a mixture of families, couples and friend groups and the atmosphere was so friendly, everyone was so nice and it was very easy to make friends! Definitely go here it was the best week ever and I wish I was back there now!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear p98654. Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your holiday in our aparthotel. We will forward your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

For our very first girls holiday, this was the perfect place. We was meant to be staying in Waikiki but due to overbooking we was moved to Hawaii, we were so lucky as people in Waikiki were having an awful time. There was nothing to fault about this hotel, the food in all inclusive was brilliant and the hotel was situated a five min walk away from magaluf strip which was perfect for us as we didn't want to be right in the centre of it. The staff were very friendly people, I would recommend this hotel to any young group of people looking for a cheap but enjoyable hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Anya R. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you were moved to the aparthotel during your first day. However we are glad to hear you had a great holiday with us.

On the other hand, regarding your recommendation to young groups, please be advised that we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths due to our aparthotel is focused above all for families and couples. Also in the vicinity there are many other hotels focusing totally on families and children as well as others especially for youths and adults.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was here on a family trip for 8 days in june 2013, Level of cleanliness was superb, towels and apartment clean every day, great for children activities on every few hours, food was great also a very wide selection, only thing i would advise on is to go all inclusive it really benefits both aduls and children. Staff was more than helpful and very accomodating. Great location also if u want the quiet life or a nite in magaluf, few hills on the way back tho it would keep you fit. Only thing i would say is try get to the local supermarket if you would need things to snack on in the room the local shops is expensive!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear mellisa s. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday with us and happy to hear that the cleanliness, the staff and the children activities were to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
#13 Romantic Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.