We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Time!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for five days with my two friends on a girly holiday. We are all aged 21 but werent looking for a crazy holiday so thought this hotel would be a good choice. It was! its really near the Magaluf strip but we waked into Palma Nova each night and had a nice meal. Although we didnt plan on going to any clubs, it didnt turn out that way and we went every night, and staggered up the hill in the early hours, or a taxi from BCM was only 4 euros. The hill wasnt a problem for us, but definitely would be for someone who maybe had trouble walking.
The pool was lovely and what we appreciated was that even in July sunbeds were available no matter what time we surfaced so that was good. Also the pool bar did nice food, although as we were not AI I cannot comment on any of the other food, There were lots of families there rather than big groups of young people which was nice and there was often games for kids going on around the pool.
One Night we had a slight issue with our neighbours, they had just arrived and were having the loudest shouting match ever- it was a large family group, and someone complained about the noise at about midnight, The security guard came up and told us to be quiet presuming it was us, but luckily we were proved innocent as the neighbours started yelling again while he was there. Saying that, his telling them off was useless as they continued until a least 1am, which is when we left for the strip.
Overall this is a nice hotel and i would definitely revisit, even if it was just for the great location. The view is spectacular. although unfortunately our room overlooked the road, but you cant get everything.

Room Tip: Not 783, no sea view :(
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear jekpjekp. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel and happy to hear you would revisit our hotel in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    276
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
383
163
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Me and my friend went here for a week for a girls holiday and it was fantastic, we didn't want to leave! Staff were so friendly, food was brill for all inclusive and the views are incredible, I recommend you ask for a sea view room as the views are beautiful, no photo can capture just how gorgeous the views were! It is literally a 5 minute walk to the Palmanova beach and a 5 minute walk to Magaluf so this was ideal as we didn't want to be right in the centre of Magaluf. There is 24 hour security, we arrived in the early hours of the morning after a night out and the security guard and reception desk staff were always so nice and happy to help.

All inclusive is the way forward as drinks are quite expensive for non inclusive visitors, and the food is excellent so you definitely get your moneys worth going all inclusive! There is also so many activities happening in the evening and throughout the day for adults and children, and the outside bar closes at 11.30.

This hotel had a mixture of families, couples and friend groups and the atmosphere was so friendly, everyone was so nice and it was very easy to make friends! Definitely go here it was the best week ever and I wish I was back there now!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear p98654. Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to hear everything was to your liking and satisfaction during your holiday in our aparthotel. We will forward your comments onto the staff of the hotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

For our very first girls holiday, this was the perfect place. We was meant to be staying in Waikiki but due to overbooking we was moved to Hawaii, we were so lucky as people in Waikiki were having an awful time. There was nothing to fault about this hotel, the food in all inclusive was brilliant and the hotel was situated a five min walk away from magaluf strip which was perfect for us as we didn't want to be right in the centre of it. The staff were very friendly people, I would recommend this hotel to any young group of people looking for a cheap but enjoyable hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Anya R. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you were moved to the aparthotel during your first day. However we are glad to hear you had a great holiday with us.

On the other hand, regarding your recommendation to young groups, please be advised that we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths due to our aparthotel is focused above all for families and couples. Also in the vicinity there are many other hotels focusing totally on families and children as well as others especially for youths and adults.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was here on a family trip for 8 days in june 2013, Level of cleanliness was superb, towels and apartment clean every day, great for children activities on every few hours, food was great also a very wide selection, only thing i would advise on is to go all inclusive it really benefits both aduls and children. Staff was more than helpful and very accomodating. Great location also if u want the quiet life or a nite in magaluf, few hills on the way back tho it would keep you fit. Only thing i would say is try get to the local supermarket if you would need things to snack on in the room the local shops is expensive!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear mellisa s. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday with us and happy to hear that the cleanliness, the staff and the children activities were to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we were disappointed at first to find ot it wasn't the hawai hotel we had booked as we had been there a few times but the hawai apart hotel turned out to be great ..maybe not as modern as the other hawai has been upgraded but the staff were friendly and helpful the rooms were bigger and cleaned daily with fresh linen and the food in the restaurant was great one of the best all inclusive restuarants ive had..there was no queing and it was kept very clean there was no queing at the bar either or for a sunbed in the morning considering the hotel was fully booked..not to forget every room has a sea view to die for..will definitely be going back

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear meme019. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you booked the wrong hotel. The name of both establishments are really similiar (the hotel is the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and the aparthotel is the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova). We always recommend our guests to visit our website in order to have all information about our hotels.

However, we are really pleased to hear you found the aparthotel to your liking (and above all the AI service).

We are looking forward to seeing you again at some of our Intertur Hotels Team.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have just returned from my third AI trip to this hotel. my daughter is now 4 but has been coming since 2 and she absolutely loves it. There are numerous actives for the children throughout the day as well as adults and the evening entertainment starts with face painting and a half hours children's disco.
I cant fault the food, there is a wide selection of fresh bread, salads, fruits, a separate children's menu and plenty for the adults including drinks.
The hotel and rooms are clean and tidy with super friendly staff always on hand to help.
Approx 10 min stroll to the beach which is lovely, clean, clear and sandy and down hill. coming back takes a little longer as the last min is quite steep but shouldn't let it put you off.
The hotel has a luggage room which is locked and a big shower room which is handy.
Wifi is not free.
life guard by the pool.
Approx 40 euros from the airport (20 mins) so we prefer to get a cab than include the transfer which can take quite a lot longer with the other stops.
All in all a perfect family holiday and will definitely look to return again next year.

Room Tip: the 4th floor is the ground floor as built into the side of a mountain. if using a buggy would be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Lesley H. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed again your holiday with us. But we are more proud to hear that you are looking forward to return again next year after 3 times in our aparthotel.

We are also happy to know the food was superb and the staff was friendly as well. We will forward your kind comment onto them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the Hawaii Apartments for a family holiday this year (we have two sons 13 and 8). Hotel staff were friendly, buffett style food was excellent with a varied menu to suit all. Rooms cleaned daily and general hotel cleaned daily to a good standard. Daytime activities for kids very well organised and great fun for adults too!. Sea view of the bay is amazing from the rooms and from the terrace / pool bar area. Family orientated with evening entertainment to suit. Although there were a few groups of youngsters we found them all to be well behaved and caused us no issues at all. One issue was the sofa bed in the living area of the room, not very comfortable for us to sleep on and would request a superior room for this reason when we return. Overall great holiday and would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or superior room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Michael G. Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to know you found our staff very friendly.

Also, we are glad to know you found the aparthotel very clean. We will forward all your kind comments onto the staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the sofa beds in order to improve this service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.