We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls holiday, perfect place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Girls holiday, perfect place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

For our very first girls holiday, this was the perfect place. We was meant to be staying in Waikiki but due to overbooking we was moved to Hawaii, we were so lucky as people in Waikiki were having an awful time. There was nothing to fault about this hotel, the food in all inclusive was brilliant and the hotel was situated a five min walk away from magaluf strip which was perfect for us as we didn't want to be right in the centre of it. The staff were very friendly people, I would recommend this hotel to any young group of people looking for a cheap but enjoyable hotel.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Anya R. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you were moved to the aparthotel during your first day. However we are glad to hear you had a great holiday with us.

On the other hand, regarding your recommendation to young groups, please be advised that we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths due to our aparthotel is focused above all for families and couples. Also in the vicinity there are many other hotels focusing totally on families and children as well as others especially for youths and adults.

Once again thank you for your comment.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    324
    128
    46
    47
See reviews for
459
194
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Was here on a family trip for 8 days in june 2013, Level of cleanliness was superb, towels and apartment clean every day, great for children activities on every few hours, food was great also a very wide selection, only thing i would advise on is to go all inclusive it really benefits both aduls and children. Staff was more than helpful and very accomodating. Great location also if u want the quiet life or a nite in magaluf, few hills on the way back tho it would keep you fit. Only thing i would say is try get to the local supermarket if you would need things to snack on in the room the local shops is expensive!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear mellisa s. Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday with us and happy to hear that the cleanliness, the staff and the children activities were to your liking and satisfaction.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Mallorca in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Musselburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

we were disappointed at first to find ot it wasn't the hawai hotel we had booked as we had been there a few times but the hawai apart hotel turned out to be great ..maybe not as modern as the other hawai has been upgraded but the staff were friendly and helpful the rooms were bigger and cleaned daily with fresh linen and the food in the restaurant was great one of the best all inclusive restuarants ive had..there was no queing and it was kept very clean there was no queing at the bar either or for a sunbed in the morning considering the hotel was fully booked..not to forget every room has a sea view to die for..will definitely be going back

Room Tip: all rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear meme019. Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear you booked the wrong hotel. The name of both establishments are really similiar (the hotel is the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca and the aparthotel is the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova). We always recommend our guests to visit our website in order to have all information about our hotels.

However, we are really pleased to hear you found the aparthotel to your liking (and above all the AI service).

We are looking forward to seeing you again at some of our Intertur Hotels Team.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have just returned from my third AI trip to this hotel. my daughter is now 4 but has been coming since 2 and she absolutely loves it. There are numerous actives for the children throughout the day as well as adults and the evening entertainment starts with face painting and a half hours children's disco.
I cant fault the food, there is a wide selection of fresh bread, salads, fruits, a separate children's menu and plenty for the adults including drinks.
The hotel and rooms are clean and tidy with super friendly staff always on hand to help.
Approx 10 min stroll to the beach which is lovely, clean, clear and sandy and down hill. coming back takes a little longer as the last min is quite steep but shouldn't let it put you off.
The hotel has a luggage room which is locked and a big shower room which is handy.
Wifi is not free.
life guard by the pool.
Approx 40 euros from the airport (20 mins) so we prefer to get a cab than include the transfer which can take quite a lot longer with the other stops.
All in all a perfect family holiday and will definitely look to return again next year.

Room Tip: the 4th floor is the ground floor as built into the side of a mountain. if using a buggy would be e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Lesley H. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed again your holiday with us. But we are more proud to hear that you are looking forward to return again next year after 3 times in our aparthotel.

We are also happy to know the food was superb and the staff was friendly as well. We will forward your kind comment onto them.

We are looking forward to seeing you again next year.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the Hawaii Apartments for a family holiday this year (we have two sons 13 and 8). Hotel staff were friendly, buffett style food was excellent with a varied menu to suit all. Rooms cleaned daily and general hotel cleaned daily to a good standard. Daytime activities for kids very well organised and great fun for adults too!. Sea view of the bay is amazing from the rooms and from the terrace / pool bar area. Family orientated with evening entertainment to suit. Although there were a few groups of youngsters we found them all to be well behaved and caused us no issues at all. One issue was the sofa bed in the living area of the room, not very comfortable for us to sleep on and would request a superior room for this reason when we return. Overall great holiday and would definately go back.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view or superior room when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Michael G. Thank you for your comment. We are very happy to know you found our staff very friendly.

Also, we are glad to know you found the aparthotel very clean. We will forward all your kind comments onto the staff.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the sofa beds in order to improve this service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my three girls (11,8,7) and we all loved the hotel. The food was very tasty and there was plenty of variety, which i was very pleased about as two of my daughters are very fussy eaters! Most of the staff were polite and friendly, especially the waiter Gonzola who was lovely. The beach is not far and although there is a bit of a bank to walk up on the way back I had expected it to be a lot worse after reading some reviews on here. There are two pools, one which is more suited to children and the other for adults. There were a few groups of girls and groups of boys staying at the hotel but there were plenty of families too. I would defiantly go back to the hotel and I will also be recommending others to visit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Rachelmay1981. Thank you for your kind comment and for recommending our aparthotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are also glad to hear you enjoyed the food of the restaurant and you found the staff very friendly as well. We will forward your comments onto them (especially to Gonzalo).

We cannot wait to see you again!

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just returned home from Hawaii apartments. I am 58 and the wife 57 and both fairly active. This was our second visit to this place and our tenth to Palma Nova. As last year the place was very clean and the staff very pleasant and hard working. We asked for our favourite spot on 3rd floor from 394 down to 387 as these rooms have a cracking view of the bay and they are right at the edge of the sea. We were given 387 and were not disappointed until third day. Moved in on Sunday 16th had two lovely days and nights, on Tuesday a group of yong Scotts moved in next door and also the next one. 4:00 Wednesday morning they returned from a night in Magaluf clearly drunk and carried on partying till daybreak on the balcony. I asked them to tone it down but was totally ignored. I reported it to reception and they said it was being monitored. The following day they returned at 2:00 a.m. and carried on as the night before. Unknown to us another group had moved in below us and below the Scottish group, six in all which traumatized my wife for the next few days. The Scotts started to quieten down about 4 o'clock then the ones below kicked off big style. Five of them made it back to their rooms on floor two, one was lost on floor three and started banging on the doors of other guests. Obviously no one answered their door to this loony on the loose. I presume that as his room was immediatly below ours he mistook our room for his and started kicking at and the and using foul language, I shouted through the door telling him to clear off, he then started to shoulder charge the door to such an extent that the top half of the door bouncing out inside the frame. After a couple of minutes security came and managed to get him back to his room. It was that frightening it even shut the Scottish group up for a short time. The group under us carried on laughing and joking on the two balconies, another sleepless night. Then next door started again, one of them must have been sick over himself and the others forced him into the bath and spent the next 10 mins. hosing him or her down with the shower, they were a mixed group. Me and and thewife sat on the balcony for a couple of hours listening to them as we couldn't sleep and you what, some of them were incapable if putting a sentence together without swearing. One good thing came out of it when we saw a lovely sunrise over Palma, the wife got some nice photo's. Funny thing was when the sun came up it went very quiet, thought they had climbed back in their coffins waiting for dark. Next morning we were moved to a room on the seventh floor well away from the drunks after complaining for a second time. We enjoy a few late nights out down Monroes on the other side of the bay but the wife said no for fear of running into the neanderthal group from below on the way back, so we were tucked up in bed at 12:00. Now I don't tar all youngsters with the same brush, we met some nice young people during our stay and I don't blame the hotel staff either. I was talking to someone on reception who explained how travel agents book young groups into the apartments knowing they are all night party groups off to Magaluf every night, and knowing it is a family orientated place. There is policy in place where trouble is monitored then a wriiten warning given. They don't a second warning, it's on yer bike. Can't of an easy answer to a growing problem that I highlighted in my report last year when I said the partygoers should not be encouraged to venture over the hill into Torrenover. Also I noticed the Tobago has attracted large groups of youngsters since going all inclusive and the all day very loud entertainment till midnight. We have looked at hotels on the other side of the bay, but sadly we can't find one as nice as the Hawaii. We may come back next year or book in the hotel next door again. We shall see next year. It's such a shame that a nice area like is slowly being swallowed uo by Magaluf. Maybe we were just unlucky to drop on the room we did , who knows?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear WolvesWolverhampton. Thank you very much for your feedback. First of all, we would like to say sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay in the aparthotel. The only thing that we can do is express our apologies.

We would like to point out that the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova is geared towards families and couples. We try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths in order to avoid these situations. Unfortunately due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept. We did find ourselves with a larger than normal occupancy of youths during the dates you were at our aparthotel. This is not the norm in any of our hotels.

However, we are happy to see that after this situation you have rated the aparthotel with 4 stars on Tripadvisor.

Once again please accept our apologies and we hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again at any of our Intertur Hotels.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palmanova hotels
0.0 mi away
Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina Torrenova
Hotel Marina Torrenova
#18 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 1,369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca Cala Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viva Palmanova
Viva Palmanova
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
Aparthotel Rosa del Mar
#2 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
Sol Palmanova Mirlos Tordos
#19 of 39 in Palmanova
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.