We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed bag” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leven, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Mixed bag”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed for a week first time in Palma Nova & this particular hotel unfortunately weather not good but did not deter our enjoyment. First the positives, room spacious, were on floor 5 spectacular view over the bay, large shower, beds okay, very clean as was the whole hotel it was spotless. Once we figured out the lifts it was easy to get around and down to pool area to avoid the steps.
Pool,area okay, has poolside bar which serves the basics When restaurant is closed. We went all inclusive restaurant was very clean as was all the food areas, you would have to be very choosy if you did not like something on offer plenty of choices, breakfast was the best meal of the day with good serving times, not sure if we would want to do 2 weeks but can see why it is good value for families. It wasn't a positive for us but it is very much a family orientated hotel with plenty of entertainment for the kids.all staff cooperative and pleasant, we only did 1 excursion from hotel but it was well organised, Right beside Magaluf so best of both worlds quiet place to stay, if wanting to let your hair down a short stroll from hotel brings you in to all the atmosphere of this resort and variety of shops and restaurants, the prices were reasonable and you can eat out within your budget if you look around. We went to a pub called Ruby Tuesday's a couple of minutes from hotel would recommend it, something different on each night good atmosphere does not get the recognition it deserves think its more to do with location if further into Magaluf would be packed to the rafters it does tribute bands, hypnotists, drag artists and much more and owner is great fun.
Despite the negatives below it is a hotel we would consider returning to but please think about the adults and not just the kids.

Negatives if any difficulty with mobility not the hotel for you lots of steep inclines and steps around the area, if you go along decking from pool it takes you around the beach area it is flatter for getting around and just have a side street to go up to get to shops it will still involve a hill or steps but not as steep as from hotel.
Does not cater for adults kids still running amok into the wee small hours which was really annoying, any show was difficult to see and hear, area for entertainment downstairs has a low ceiling so noise level can be really high when busy, we went elsewhere for fun. Really feel if they utilised some of the floor space as a dance floor it would give the adults something to do after the kids entertainment,drinks not great alcohol content minimum my hubby not impressed with the lager, soft drinks okay heard a lot of people complaining about the drinks. The all inclusive has set meal times, they say snacks available outwith but it is only a little biscuit, ice cream is little tubs and small Popsicles anything else you have to pay, you are not allowed to take any food out the restaurant.
The brochure stated a fridge which the rooms do have but the hotel was piloting starting on day we arrived locking the fridges and charging residents for use of fridge some that were there before us had items removed on the day without prior warning which is totally unacceptable my hubby is diabetic and has insulin which is preferred if put in a fridge we were told it can be stored in a fridge in hotel there was no way we were putting meds there with all else and having to approach staff for access to same bad move from hotel which will impact on future bookings.

Room Tip: Higher floor overlooking the bay we were in 506 very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Frances P. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are always pleased to receive both positive and the negative points in order to improve services and facilities in our aparthotel.

We take special note about all your negative comments that need to be improved. Specially, the comments about snacks and beverage.

On the other hand, we will investigate about the problem you experienced with the fridge in order to avoid situations like yours in the future. We will take all measures needed if these are required.

Finally, please be advised that all our Intertur Hotels are specially focused for families and couples so we take note about the situation you mentioned in order to improve our customer service.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    277
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
386
163
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We arrived for 10 days all inclusive 5 minutes before dinner ended.The lady at reception was great,told us to leave our luggage and go eat.We were on ground floor with stunning views of the sea,rooms were very clean and.Towels were changed every day.Our 5 year old loved Sara from kids club which was on morning and afternoon.Food was excellent plenty of choice,burgers,hotdogs and other meats were cooked in front of you and lots of ready made options were also available.We will definitely be returning.The only bad thin was the hill to climb to get there but the views from hotel made the climb worth it.All staff including cleaners were lovely.

Room Tip: request a sea view lower floor rooms with sea view don't get too much sun on balcony,but views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear wyllie_david. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you and your family enjoyed your holiday in our aparthotel.

We cannot wait to see you again.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Hawaii apts for a week from the 9th may 13!! We went self catering and were a family 4 but we also came with my partners parents and sister!! Had a fab time and felt it was real value for money, we only paid £706 for all 4 of us flights and accommodation BARGAIN!! We had an apt over looking the sea- gorgeous!! It was cleaned every day and fresh towels put it!! My eldest boy went to the kids club and he loved it (n we enjoyed the peace lol) Sara who ran it was fab!! Entertainment was ok bit cheesey but I always find it is everywhere!! My boys loved the mini disco!! Overall fab holiday, we looked to go bk this sept without the kids for long weekend but unfortunately only do 4nights minimum stay!! We'll be back Hawaii xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Hannanick28. Thank you very much for your review. We are proud to hear you had a fantastic holiday in our aparthotel.

Regarding your comment about a holiday in september, we always recommend you to contact with the main office if you don't find availability on our website.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The worst thing about this hotel is the staff, at the check in a smile and a hello would be nice. As for the pool bar staff they were just rude. I would say the hotel was kept very clean so some of the staff was good at there job.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear daw1962. Thank you for your feedback. We take special note regarding your comment about our staff. We will forward it on to the director of the hotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the first time i have stayed in these aprtments or been to Palma Nova. I found the apartments basic and typical 3 star, however they are spotlessly clean, very well maintained. the reception staff were helpful and the maids were prompt each day in cleaning the partment and making the beds. The room from the view is excellent, one of the best I have seen. I did not eat here but the variety of restaurants on offer in Palma Nova is superb. Excellent beach only 5 mins walk from the apartments, howver like the apartments the pool and area around the entire hotel were very clean and well maintained. I will go back as i thought this is an ideal hotel location for a break.

Room Tip: The higher the better, however the hotel only has 4 floors from the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Fredg1964. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know your time with us was to satisfaction.

On the other hand, we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked a small studio and were given one which overlooked the beautiful sea and bay - what a view! The apartment although small was well equipped, quiet and very clean. The maid service was daily and they were really friendly and helpful - and although this location is only minutes walk from everything, it was really secluded and quiet. Would use them again if we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Busnsandpleasure. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know you had a great time in our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Palma Nova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hawaii apart hotel at the start of May 2013 (8-13th). The hotel is clean and tidy and certainly lived up to expectations.

This is a three star hotel and, despite the bedrooms perhaps needing a little modernising, I have absolutely no complaints with it.

A good feature of the hotel is that almost all of the rooms have a great sea view. The hotel is positioned in a superb location. The views off the sun terrace across the bay of Palma Nova and Magaluf across to the lights of Palma are a brilliant feature of the hotel. Anywhere else in Europe you'd pay a heavy premium for such a panorama. The fact that a three star hotel offers such a beautiful sun terrace is fantastic.

If I have to find a negative (and I do whilst I’m here, its the law) it is that for disabled or elderly people, or those that are simply in poor fitness, the hotel is quite a climb up a steep hill (some referred to this hill as Cardiac Hill), and it does take it out of people, bring oxygen! Some of the fellas I was with are in their sixties and chose to get a taxi back even though it was only a short distance from the bars.

The food is predictable but cooked nicely and tasty. Fresh food every day and food cooked fresh for you upon request. (There were three different dishes described as ‘Custard’ while I was there, I don’t think they know what custard is! Overall I’d recommend this hotel to someone of good physical fitness.

Overall great stay, good hotel and I’d say here again. It’s up there! Literally!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear diggers76. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our aparthotel.

On the other hand, we take note about the need of modernising the apartments. We will do our best to improve our services and facilities in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palmanova
#5 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.