We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for Money apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is the first time i have stayed in these aprtments or been to Palma Nova. I found the apartments basic and typical 3 star, however they are spotlessly clean, very well maintained. the reception staff were helpful and the maids were prompt each day in cleaning the partment and making the beds. The room from the view is excellent, one of the best I have seen. I did not eat here but the variety of restaurants on offer in Palma Nova is superb. Excellent beach only 5 mins walk from the apartments, howver like the apartments the pool and area around the entire hotel were very clean and well maintained. I will go back as i thought this is an ideal hotel location for a break.

Room Tip: The higher the better, however the hotel only has 4 floors from the ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Fredg1964. Thank you for your review. We are glad to know your time with us was to satisfaction.

On the other hand, we have taken into account the aspects you have rated somewhat lower and will try our best to improve them in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    295
    119
    41
    44
See reviews for
418
185
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We booked a small studio and were given one which overlooked the beautiful sea and bay - what a view! The apartment although small was well equipped, quiet and very clean. The maid service was daily and they were really friendly and helpful - and although this location is only minutes walk from everything, it was really secluded and quiet. Would use them again if we return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Busnsandpleasure. Thank you for your comment. We are glad to know you had a great time in our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Palma Nova in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hawaii apart hotel at the start of May 2013 (8-13th). The hotel is clean and tidy and certainly lived up to expectations.

This is a three star hotel and, despite the bedrooms perhaps needing a little modernising, I have absolutely no complaints with it.

A good feature of the hotel is that almost all of the rooms have a great sea view. The hotel is positioned in a superb location. The views off the sun terrace across the bay of Palma Nova and Magaluf across to the lights of Palma are a brilliant feature of the hotel. Anywhere else in Europe you'd pay a heavy premium for such a panorama. The fact that a three star hotel offers such a beautiful sun terrace is fantastic.

If I have to find a negative (and I do whilst I’m here, its the law) it is that for disabled or elderly people, or those that are simply in poor fitness, the hotel is quite a climb up a steep hill (some referred to this hill as Cardiac Hill), and it does take it out of people, bring oxygen! Some of the fellas I was with are in their sixties and chose to get a taxi back even though it was only a short distance from the bars.

The food is predictable but cooked nicely and tasty. Fresh food every day and food cooked fresh for you upon request. (There were three different dishes described as ‘Custard’ while I was there, I don’t think they know what custard is! Overall I’d recommend this hotel to someone of good physical fitness.

Overall great stay, good hotel and I’d say here again. It’s up there! Literally!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear diggers76. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our aparthotel.

On the other hand, we take note about the need of modernising the apartments. We will do our best to improve our services and facilities in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We arrived on 10th may 13 for a week all inclusive r room 695 looked over the pool and had a sea view rooms cleaned every day clean towels as well food was fantastic kids entertainment ok cud b better the lift is very small u wud only get 1 person in with small pram we had to take r double pram down every time we used the lift wen we arrived we had to use the lift 3 times with r 2 girls double pram and r suitcases the same going home we got to keep r room on for 34 euros until it was time to b picked up by r couch to go home we all loved it wish I was still there family from tandragee n.ireland

Room Tip: Get a room that has pool view or sea view Rommel 100-300 r in basement if ur down bottom of it u do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear pvclayton. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comments about the entertainment and the lifts. We will try our best to improve these services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Palmanova in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Well first day arrived at hotel with eight hand luggage bags and four luggage bags To find the room I booked ground floor to be non available not good to say I had four kids with to wich one is disabled, no help offered staff friendly it no info given to me on arrival at all, rooms spacious but uncomfortable remote for tv ten euro ! Safe extortionate cost! Pool area wasn't cleaned in two weeks dinner crap in all honesty we went all inc and spent a thousand pounds because we had to eat out as it was same food every day deserts were left out all day my son got an allergic reaction from seafood as did many others wi h cost me 90 euros to see a doctor , simple things mean a lot especially when you have kids having to go from one end of restaurant to the other for things because there wasn't enough to put on each side such as cutlery bread etc, no toilets open at pool area so had to walk to room every time up stairs again! Railing not high enough sheer drops onto rocky areas , has kids club but with only one member of staff Sara bless her loves her job but I struggle with four never mind thirty , indoor play area filthy and tiny drinks basic and limited you can buy other drinks and basic food at bar wichis actually better than food at dinner time cost of 1.50 euros if your all inc, we were next to many stag parties many time I had to go bang on doors at four am to tell them to shut up and that's four hours of putting up with shouting banging swearing and smashing there rooms up, night entertainment for kids same every night two pools one too deep for kids and its next to kids club other not bad but I don't know why the lifeguards were there its not like they even looked at pool. Don't think there going to watch the kids they won't, sun loungers dirty as well , good points but not about hotel the water park is brill for kids and costs 24 euro per adult 18 per kid aquamarine land is roughly same only attraction there tho is dolphin show at 11 am and it's brilliant nightlife good for clubbers but BCMS isn't wat it wAs , beach nice but if You want a lounger it's 13.50 euro per person so tke a towel to lay on goods expensive I spent on taking three ppl for lunch one afternoon 37 euros ice creams are 3 euro each roughly and 4 euros a coke its costly here very costly don't stay at this hotel it's not worth the money unless you go bed and breakfast and have no kids eat at el salmon if you go for food it's the best place and not too costly wouldn't bother with the steakhouse next to it you'll wait two hours for your meal ,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Tillyouise. Thank for your feedback. All comments are appreciated.

Regarding your comments about your holiday, we would like to point out the following:

Unfortunately, we do not have a porter service in this property so were unable to help your party with the suitcases.

The aparthotel is built in such away that the pools and restaurant are situated on the fourth floor and reception on the fifth.

With regards to having booked a ground floor, this request is just a petition and subject to availabilty on day of check in.

Remote controls are only a ten euro deposit which is returned returned to the client when the remote control is handed back in at the end of the holiday. While safes are optional at a cost of 3,75€ per day plus 5€ deposit.

As regards to the pool area we have a technician on site 7 days a week maintaining the area. If while staying with us you had told reception that your son had allergies we would have been able to order his food especially prepared. We are sorry that the food was not to your families liking, however if you had spoken to our staff we would have done our best to rectify the problem for you during your stay.

With regards to toilets while you were here we were having renovations done to one set of the toilets by the pool area, however the other toilets were open during your stay. 2 next to te restaurant and 2 next to the second swimming-pool next to the panda club.

Finally, all railings in the aparthotel comply with european standards.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

we got back a week today sad to be home sara the lady how runs the kids club is great location great we have a room over looking the bay room cleaned every day breakfast was great the staff are friendly the only thing i did like was the mexican night the one thing i much say is they only put chicken nuggars on one night and my daugther she do.nt like mexican so just had chips the last day when we were going home missed how evening meal as bus came an hour early which we paid for drinks were good too the meals were better at lunch time if you have a sweet tooth there every pudding under the sun also lots of fruit icecream enterment ok some good shows great for family were sat out a few night with our drinks as the weather was nice no noise as the bar closed at 11.30 so everybody could get some sleep the hill not as bad as people say keeps you fit go to ruby tuesday down the hill they had some go enterment on if you are self catering visit mr beans the food nice it near the bungge cage all visit tom browns walk along magalluf beach to the bottom the food great and it all english all in all had a fab time and we will be back keep up the good work my daugther missing it all ready so see you all soon

Room Tip: ask for a sea view and
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Amy T. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to hear know you enjoyed your family holiday in our aparthotel.

On the other hand, we take note regarding your comment about the mexican food in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall, worth what we paid (£130 for 2 adults, self catering for 5 nights) and I would visit again if the price was similar. Location was perfect, 5 mins walk in either direction led to Magalluf or Palma Nova - depending on your preference. Rooms were good - clean and comfortable with nice sea views but I would say a good 3 star rather than the 4 star claimed. Pool area decent enough but can imagine it would be tin of sardines style when the hotel gets busier over the summer. One niggle was the €34 charge (more than we paid for a night!) for late check out, given that the hotel check in and out times differed to those advertised on Expedia; 10am check out instead of 12pm, 3.30pm check in instead of 2pm. Also thought €14 for wifi (one device only) was a bit ridiculous when bars are able to offer it for free. Can't comment on the food as we were self catering (kitchen facilities were good - kettle and toaster in room) but the pool bar staff were very rude and unable to make a decent cappuccino despite charging over €2 for half a cup full of it. All in all, I'd go again, but only for a similar price - not much more.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Gail236. Thank you very much for your comment. We are glad to hear you would come back again at our aparthotel in the future.

Please be advised that the aparthotel is 3 stars and the establishment which is 4 stars is the Intertur Hotel Hawaii Mallorca.

On the hand, we take note about all your comments (above all the comments about the WIFI and the pool bar staff) in order to improve our services in the future.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.