We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views and excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova to your Saves list
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Palmanova
Nottingham
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Check-in was very easy and the staff throughout our 10 day stay were very friendly and always on hand to help. The apartments are basic and our 3 bed apartment consisted of 2 small singles in a bedroom and the use of a sofa in the living room for the 3rd. There was a fridge and 2 hotplates for any self catering. The shower was powerful and always supplied piping hot water. The only thing that did not work properly was the tv. Not an issue on our trip but some maybe.

The all inclusive can be added on arrival but you can't dip in and out. Once you select a day to start, it must continue until the stays end. The selection of food was reasonable. Usually a selection of 5-6 hot dishes and a wide choice of salads and deserts. The chef's were on hand to cook fresh too, although generally limited. We always found something worth eating and the food trays were always filled quickly. The drinks selection was also good. Local beer was serving in generous cups and spirits were generous. Slush puppies and soft drinks were always available too. They did offer premium brand drinks too but these were charged at a reduced rate.

The hotel has 2 outdoor pools a massive terrace with amazing views around the bay was a great place to spend time relaxing in the sun and it was never short of seats or sunbeds. A full range of daytime games were provided from archery to shooting. Also kids soft play.

Obviously being a family hotel the evening entertainment was centered around children until around 8:30 after this the entertainment was fairly mediocre. A music quiz, some not great singers and bingo, with prizes that were not worth the effort. It was funny to watch the incorrect reading of numbers in French, causing a lot of excitement for a family until the checked the numbers and were missing at least 3

Being between Magaluf and Palma Nova you get the best of both worlds. Five minutes to Magaluf strip and less to Palma Beach. There is a big hill to climb one way to the hotel but this can be avoided by walking the other way. All lead the same in the end. The hill, I can imagine would cause problems to anyone with walking difficulties and there are much flatter areas to stay.

Overall a value place to stay with great staff,

Room Tip: There are a number of great sea view rooms. Higher floors around 6 up. Reception is on floor 5. Food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear 1Sheermadness. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to know your time with us was to your satisfaction.

On the other hand, we are always pleased to receive both positive and the negative points about our services and facilities in the hotels, so we take note about all them in order to improve our services in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    274
    111
    38
    42
See reviews for
381
162
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

just got back from a four night, all ladies holiday.i came last october with my family and loved it so much,i booked it for my friends and I this time..i was a bit nervous if my friends would like it as they were all different ages from 30 to 50 but needn't have worried,they couldnt fault it...from the check in,the rooms,the food,and drinks were all excellent.the staff friendly too.the view from the rooms was amazing,although if you have the higher rooms sometimes the noise from revellers is loud,as your bedroom faces the road,if you want total quiet,ask for lower rooms were I stayed with family last year ,the bedroom faces the sea,but the view not as good.all in all a fabulous place,would book again tomorrow, infact my friends and I may be booking for next year.thanks aparthotel Hawaii for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: higher rooms better view,lower rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear nickibee64. Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to hear you had a fabulous holiday with your friends in our aparthotel.

We hope you give us the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Just got back from a 4 night stay at this great place. We were a group of 9 girls between the ages of 16 and 42 and what a great time we had here. We arrived around lunch time and where checked in quickly by the friendly reception guy. The apartments were basic but had everything you needed. The view from the balcony was stunning.
We stayed on an all inclusive basis and have to say the food and choice was excellent. There was even fresh meat and fish that the chefs would cook for you while you waited. The drinks were also excellent and as some of my fellow girls told me the spirits measures certainly weren't small.
At these apartments you have the best of both worlds. You can have the quiet of Palma Nova to one side or the party life of Magaluff to the other.
Don't know why other reviews have complained about the hill the hotel is on as this is not that steep at all.
All in all this is excellent value for money and was worth every penny we paid for our stay. All of us said we would definitely stay here again and personally I want to book again now.
Book here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room with a pool / sea view as you won't be disappointed :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Rain H. Thank you very much for your kind comments and for your recommendations. We are pleased to hear you had a great time with us and happy to hear everything was to your liking in our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again if you decide to come back to Majorca in the future.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmanova, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

just back after yet again from this apartement staff and cleanlness second to none the views are stunning great if u have children as entertainment for them great also good for adults as well staff always so helpfull and polite they go out of there way to make ure stay so relaxed food lovely and hot good choice of dishes

Room Tip: try and avoid rooms backing on to road gets very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear mobymo. Thank you for your comment. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and happy to hear we met all your expectations.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here the staff were helpful and friendly although we did not spend a lot of time there because we was room only and went to the beach most days which are excelent.there are loads of bars and restaurants in walking distance there is a bit of a hill to the hotel but not that bad really unless you got a walking disability or you are LAZY.we had a great view overlooking palma and the sea it was very picturest.the only thing that was disturbing our bedroom was facing the main road behind us which in the early hours of the morning you could hear people returning to the hotel oppisite

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear paul k. Thank you very much for your review. We are always grateful to know you have decided to take time out of your day to pen a review of our aparthotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Palmanova and enjoyed our aparthotel as well.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Just got back from week stay at aparthotel Hawaii one of best value hotels I've stayed in took my 2 year old son the pools were fantastic for him 2 swallow ones as well as the 2 large pools and 5 min walk to beautiful beach we took buggy up and down few times each day and didnt find the hill a problem food was varied aimed at Britiah market lots of chips and burgers great for kids but also always a couple of lovely local dishes if you want something different also lots of fresh fruit and salad shame as all inclusive there was no option to have lunch outside but imagine this would cause issue feeding everyone. Apartments were really clean the cleaners were in everyday and did great job extra blankets and pillows and also provided us a lovely travel cot for my son. Only downside is the few groups who were there for the magaluf scene could be loud in the early hours coming home but the hotel was mainly families. Hoping to go back in October

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Diamond2703. Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you had a great time in our aparthotel and we are proud to hear you have decided to come back again in October.

On the other hand, we would like to point out that the Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova is geared towards families and couples so we try our very best to avoid accepting groups of youths. Unfortunatelly due to the way reservations are made we cannot always control who is arriving to our hotels but when we receive notice of large groups wanting to book we do not accept.

We are looking forward to seeing you next October.

Kind regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. The food was beautiful and varied. Beautiful views. Met some lovely people there including the staff. Would definitely go again :)
No good for the elderly as the hotel is on a hill but kept us fit :) x

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Intertur, Intertur Hotels Team at Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Mariewass. Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear everything was to your liking during your stay with us and we are happy to hear you would come back again to our aparthotel.

We are looking forward to seeing you again very soon.

Best regards
Intertur Hotels Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova

Address: C/ Torrenova 3-5 | Calvia, 07181 Palmanova, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia > Palmanova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palmanova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is located in a quiet area right at the beachfront. This is a place for couples and families with children to enjoy true relaxation and entertainment. The aparthotel is located only a few metres from the well-known Palma Nova and Magaluf beaches.The spacious studios and apartments with terrace, the varied gastronomical buffet and the attentive staff are combined with entertainment programs for all ages, shops, sports, playgrounds for children and leisurely excursions to the surrounding areas at the aparthotel.All the service provided is coordinated by professionals who give you personalised attention with an eye for detail. The aparthotel services are:•2 pools for adults, one with a children's area•Air-conditioned buffet restaurant•Poolside bar•Cafe•Terrace with sun lounges•Internet Corner and WiFi (with charge)•24-hour reception in Spanish, English, German and French•Fax service•Outdoor game area•Indoor mini club•Money exchange services•Car rental•Cots for babies (free of charge). The Aparthotel Intertur Hawaii Torrenova is made up of 170 studios and apartments in Torrenova. All of them have a fully equipped kitchen, satellite-TV, air-conditioning and heating, cots for babies that are free of charge, safe and WIFI (with charge), a terrace and a complete bathroom. They are very spacious, ideal for couples and families with children and can comfortably sleep from 3 to 5 persons.The studios consist of a room with 2 beds and a sofa bed, ideal to share between 2 adults and one child. They also have a fully equipped kitchen, a complete bathroom and a private terrace.The apartments are bigger and have a bedroom with 2 beds as well as a combined kitchen and lounge area with a fully equipped kitchen. They also come with 2 sofa beds, a complete bathroom and a terrace with uninterrupted views. They can sleep up to 3 adults and 1 child, or 2 adults and 2 children.The family apartments offer a comfortable stay for larger families, with 2 beds in the bedroom and 3 sofa beds in the lounge. The maximum number of guests in these rooms is 5: 3 adults and 2 children or 2 adults and 3 children. The apartments are also equipped with a private terrace, a complete bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Hotel Palma Nova
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Calvia
Hawaii Torrenova Aparthotel Hotel Calvia
Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova Palmanova, Majorca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intertur Aparthotel Hawaii Torrenova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.